Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 LAMP

Teneturismo Attagar | Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 LAMP

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Linux/Unix, Red Hat 8 Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

240 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Construction

Impressive UI and work platform

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI is very good. Code is any language you want. Just install it and go.
What do you dislike?
Needs bit more user friendly operation in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My all coding activity is solved by it.


    Hassan M.

Enterprise Server OS that is more compatible with all kind of Hardware like Servers

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
List of Services and functionalities protocols servers availability for approximately all third party platforms
What do you dislike?
RedHat Linux dislike are none but if you consider client and server OS, it is not user friendly comparatively other platforms like Microsoft Windows Platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is recommended if you plan to deploy servers in secure and fast results and for best performances of services across network and server platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To deploy Oracle Application, SAP or other enterprise applications we should go for RedHat Enterprise Linux for best performance and availability of services.


    Financial Services

Fiability year after years

  • November 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
System is stable and widely used in the industry
What do you dislike?
There is no drawbacks in using rhel the System is very poser full
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stable systems for the corporate banking management


    William G.

Pay for what you want with Linux

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility, security and simplicity of the linux operating system. Its flexible in how you have innumerable ways you can manage and manipulate it. You have access to a lower level of the OS code than you do with say windows. Its more intuitive at a deeper level than with windows. It has greater security just due to the fact that fewer coders write malicious software for linux. General home users use windows. Oh, and I forgot, IT'S FREE! You can pay for support but you have the choice. Uptime is better with Linux than Windows, updates require fewer reboots than with Windows.
What do you dislike?
There are a lot of applications that are written or optimized for windows from a end user-desktop perspective. So depending on usage, and requirements you may be better off using Windows/mac.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its our standard development and production platform. We run RHEL on all of our servers and have written all of our code to run on Linux. We are an enterprise software company so being able to choose which platforms we want to buy support for and which we do not is a great cost savings. We also have system engineers who are very proficient with linux and the cross-over between development and linux engineers is much closer than between developers and windows admins who are more gui oriented and less command line/script oriented.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Determine what your use case is and how well supported the product(s) that you want to run are supported and their performance on a linux platform. If you want a very stable, secure and generally easy OS to maintain that has a very strong user base then RHEL is the way to go. I recommend it over all other linux flavors for most use cases.


    MD Quamrul H.

Secure OS

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red Hat Data Services
Red Hat Virtualization
Red Hat Directory Server
Red Hat Certificate System
Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform
Any other software available as an RPM
What do you dislike?
I see it pretty often, people discussing Linux servers and people start hating on RPM-based Linux distributions like RHEL or CentOS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I Have solved DNS issues. Our companies email are facing problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More GUI


    Kate B.

Our clients saved money on server/network infrastructure with RHEL

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The main goal of this platform is security and stability. Another benefit is the long life of the distributive. After you set up your environment, you can forget about upgrades and migrations for at least 5 or even 10 years.

The system is well documented, you can find system admin easily because this system is defacto standard here in the US.
What do you dislike?
Included repositories are not covered all use cases. To install some missing packages you forced to use a 3rd party repository, I hate it because it makes potential vulnerability.

Admin training and admin certification are pricey, I would say. Employers asked about RHEL certificates, which makes a headache for the admins.

I believe admin certification should be much cheaper, loyal certified admins will propagate RHEL to all businesses they are served.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a IT-support company we recommend RHEL to our clients for a wide range of tasks, mostly for standard business/office services such as an own email system, file share server, LDAP, Desktop OS.

RHEL support is a huge benefit to us because all customer issues can be directed to RH support service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
So, RHEL very economically efficient choice.


    Mani G.

SIMPLE. STABLE. SECURE.

  • November 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Runs our high use servers flawlessly. Easy to repair. Stable OS. Releases security patches quickly.
Compatible with many third party applications.
What do you dislike?
Graphical Representation has to be more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Installation of various software and database servers. Used so many times for different POC. It's stable and secure, allow us to perform operations smoothly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for Simple, Secure and Best Performance OS then Go for RHEL without a single thought.


    Tim B.

Highly configurable and stable operating system with outstanding customer support

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is Linux/Unix, so with regards to configuration, if you can imagine it and are a skilled Linux/Unix adminstrator, you can probably get creative make it happen. Or, if you're not a seasoned command-line user, the GUI is excellent for a junior-level administrator. Plus it is rock solid stable and efficient with computing resources.

Finally, Red Hat's support site and customer support are second to none. You get quick personalized attention when opening a case, and it's very easy to escalate a case in the web support portal (there's a button to click and escalate). Also, something I really like about their support portal is that as you type in your problem description, you get a Google-like search result list displayed showing possible relevant links to knowledgebase articles/solutions for your issue. In fact, I have solved some issues by this method and have ended up not needing to open a support case, after all.
What do you dislike?
Official documentation for a specific area is sometimes hard to find on Red Hat's web site and elsewhere. As stated above, one good way to find documentation is to "pretend" you are opening a support case, enter your problem description, and see what search results appear automatically. Unfortunately for me, a regular knowledgebase search on the site doesn't seem to be as productive with relevant results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Red Hat Enterprise Linux is our go-to Linux/Unix operating system. It has very wide adoption and is an enterprise-class OS these days. We run our hospital's Electronic Medical Record and other mission-critical applications on it. Since it runs on x86, it works great in a virtualized environment (VMWare ESX in our case). It is easy to create golden images and deploy over-and-over. Also, using Red Hat Satellite, it is easy to keep your environment updated with patches/software while keeping your servers invisible to the internet.


    Computer Software

Software development with redhat linux

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like using redhat Linux for my development purpose. I can deploy docker and containers in it easily.
What do you dislike?
Reboot time is slightly more in case of red hat Linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been writing application softwares for customers in red hat Enterprise Linux. The ease of use is good and the OS is bug free
Recommendations to others considering the product:
U can use red hat Enterprise Linux for your Development purpose. It's bug free and easy to use.


    Vikash A.

Wants to say thanks for making such wonderful and easy to use operating system

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interaction via terminal is so much easy that anyone in one single go can learn very easily
What do you dislike?
I would say nothing but sometimes , I stuck due to its security configuration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lots of usecases I am solving using redhat Linux like automation using Jenkins over linux