Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | Wordpress 5.5.3 Red Hat Enterprise 8

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Linux/Unix, Red Hat 8 Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,183 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Writing and Editing

Covers all the bases

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is free for anyone to use, making it super accessible (with the exception of needing to pay for domain hosting which is the norm). WordPress is also fairly user-friendly for a free platform.
What do you dislike?
WordPress does not have automatic security or website backups, so you have to find outside ways to manage -- and the company is not responsible if your website crashes and they are unable to retrieve it from their servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress has made it easy to share my work with clients and to build my brand within budget constraints. I would recommend it for a small business owner such as myself.


    Angela R.

Creating a website is no longer a complicated task

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The unimaginable utility and customization features choose it the leaned toward a choice. It's by and large determined to any existent who needs to start a blog or point. WordPress is the herald in CMS and I have been running WordPress on the completeness of my spots and my client's spots as well.
What do you dislike?
I trust it to be top-notch CMS. Further movements to the security fundamentals will give a high ground over the competitors in the petition, but it is a simple platform to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content effort features are not difficult to utilize and offer a lot of conclusiveness, so they have a significant high ground over their competitors regarding being picked in the petition. Making incredible spots is, for the most part, clear by the straightforwardness of effort.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Regardless, it will be sensible to figure out the impacts and outs of Word Press effectively enough, If you have some early on money structure slices.


    Dr. Shokry E.

Building an Online Presence (Wordpress did that)

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The team members at Wordpress are committed to ensuring that they hear your need, inform you of your options, and often even help you see possibilities you didn't think to ask about. The community (staff and users) is always ready to extend a hand, and WP website build services support you from start to finish.
What do you dislike?
WP is not as beginner-friendly as they advertise. In the age of drag and drop, WP has some catching up to do for its users. If you want to use a pre-fab template, it's relatively straightforward, but it is hard to exercise a vision in the limitation of someone else's frame.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our current age, there is a growing opportunity to create information equity and build solution-generating communities online. The assistance and support we recieved from Wendy and the WP team is the beginning of that shift for our growing community of educators.


    Jennifer J.

Extensive Website Builder

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How customizable it is with other software.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes because it's so customizable and can work with so many plugins it will cause issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm building my brand with it.


    Mirella G.

Straightforward & Simple to Use

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress was really straightforward and simple to use when I began. Navigation and popup blocks for better direction have saved me a lot of time. Compared to other platforms, it's sleek and clean.
What do you dislike?
The only downside of WordPress comes from the variety of templates or accounts. It can be consuming to always switch header levels or insert links into posts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress tells you when your SEO is greenlit and good for search. It provides good benefits when you want to make sure a keyword is as seen as possible. It can help make sentences appear more natural too!


    Will H.

Best CMS for customized websites

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've used several different CMS platforms, and nothing offers the customization that Wordpress does. It's also great to work with because I can delegate access to partners and vice versa, and we understand the system no matter the theme.
What do you dislike?
Unlike a Squarespace or Wix, there's a little bit of a learning curve to fully understand the platform. It's also a lot easier to mess up coding or break pages. But, once you master the platform, it's really the best out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've built websites for my company, as well as built websites for other companies. I've also helped clients manage their websites, and WordPress offers a nice blend of customization and ease of use.


    Nelly C.

A great open source element for your communications

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open source, free for small projects and companies, is also connected to different add-ins and tools.
What do you dislike?
Some bundles are outdated or very pricy for small projects; there should be a plan for big companies to create more subsites at a lower cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We communicate on time and create more engagement with final users and employees.


    Corey V.

Wordpress is a solid option for creating content-based websites.

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is fairly easy to use and understand and highly customizable according to your level of skill with the platform. There is a massive catalog of plugins and customizations available to reach your desired outcome.
What do you dislike?
It's not as simple as Shopify. If you want to sell products, for example, there will be a lot more of a learning curve. This would come with a lot more manual work as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating a professional digital location for potential customers to learn about our business and contact us for any inquiries or questions. It is a place for our online service-based business to call home.


    Mun Q.

Word Press Review

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is easy to use and manage, especially if you are writer or blogger.
What do you dislike?
I do not see any issues with Word Press.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Word Press is a space where anyone can write about any topic. This serves as a benefit for people who want to write a blog or write articles.


    Marketing and Advertising

The only platform we use

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is so user-friendly and easy to navigate as someone who isn't a web developer by trade. That's also useful when working together with clients on WordPress websites.
What do you dislike?
On my own, I sometimes have issues with WordPress themes, but that's likely user error. I know our developers and designers are very capable and comfortable in there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're creating user-friendly, visually appealing and responsive websites for our clients!