Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | Wordpress 5.5.3 Red Hat Enterprise 8

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux Linux/Unix, Red Hat 8 Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,116 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Harshit A.

Wordpress Review

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to build websites using WordPress. Even a guy without coding skills can easily build a completely functional website with WordPress. It provides us a lot of free plugins for various tasks like SEO plugin, Lazy Load, and many more.
What do you dislike?
WordPress does not offer us much customization with the code. It is a little hard to do basic customization in WordPress. Also, the speed of WordPress sites becomes low as they add various unnecessary things on a page that makes it slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We built client websites using WordPress. Generally, we use WordPress for developing content-based websites and blogs. it is very easy and fast to develop such projects in WordPress and also it is free to use.


    Rebecca G.

Pretty easy to use but some hiccups

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The drag and drop option
Easy to navigate menus
Customizable
What do you dislike?
Some of the plug-ins and widgets aren't compatible with different themes and it's hard to determine which ones will work best until you download and install them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building websites for my side-hustle (restaurant marketing)


    Marketing and Advertising

Great site for beginners, good help/support

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of building websites especially for first-timers. I feel it's easier to use than other web builders to get comfortable.
What do you dislike?
Some block functions can be difficiult to understand and use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer needs, ability to learn from scratch how to make a website. Great experience for anyone


    Patrick H.

Quick and Easy Website Creation

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Before ever using WordPress in a professional capacity I used it to create a personal blog for fun. It is incredibly easy to set up a website with an attractive, professional template, add pages, posts, images, and widgets. And that's just for the free version! There are also tons of plugins to streamline useful features for premium users—SEO optimization with programs like Yoast is a big one for business websites.
What do you dislike?
I'm not a web developer or coder, so some of the backend technical information can be a bit overwhelming if you know you want to customize your visuals in a particular way. Adding images to a page is usually easy, but the formatting of pages and posts sometimes acts a little strange (pictures don't show up in the same spot as they did in preview, paragraph breaks are too large) with only direct HTML changes to fix it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've found WordPress useful in a personal capacity to publish blog posts, poetry, essays, and promote books. I've also found it a useful platform when writing copy for clients—previewing how the work will appear on their website and checking for keyword and title SEO optimization with plugins.


    Maia S.

Great tool

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly, easy to learn, simple enough but has the staple features
What do you dislike?
A little limited but can be expected for the platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Speed of posting, quality of the website, helps boost company image


    Higher Education

Great but not perfect

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like functionality of WordPress (ex. being able move text boxes, adding hyperlinks, and creating different formats)
What do you dislike?
WordPress has poor SEO, plug-in incompatibility issues, and a slow page speed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Depending on your membership you have direct access to a customer support person that can help you


    Arpit S.

Best Platform To Customize Business Website Using Plugins And Themes

  • August 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is a website development and designing option to create professional websites. It takes very less time to make a secure website online in comparison to other web development tools. We can choose multiple themes to create blogs and websites. It provides an advanced option to add plugins for responsive templates. We can easily set up email, contact forms and update website content using the WordPress admin panel. To manage Search engine optimization, WordPress gives the option to add titles, descriptions and keywords using the Yoast plugin.
What do you dislike?
To generate online business, WordPress is the best tool for developing websites. Easily change website theme when required and set up a blog for the website after making few changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After the pandemic, All types of businesses need customers and spread their business services online to reach real time customers. If we hire an agency to develop a website, then too much cost is taken. So we used WordPress for our business and created a beautiful website by ourselves. It is not hard to design and develop using WordPress themes if you have a little bit of knowledge of coding. We can set plugins for every single task no need to design any type of complex development coding. It provides an easy option to set website menus and change the page title, content much more securely. In our business, we integrated Mailchimp into our WordPress website to send emails to our regular and new customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend WordPress CMS for your business to increase business customers and track analytics in it's dashboard. It provides the option to post blogs using keywords to rank posts in search engines.


    Jeremy R.

Perfect for managing the back-end of my website!

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is intuitive in its design, allowing me, a not-so-technical person, to create and modify content on our website without much difficulty.
What do you dislike?
I've had issues with bugs and such, but nothing that can't be fixed by taking the time to update the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're managing the entire back-end of our website with WordPress. It makes a huge difference in the things that we're able to do, the integrations that we can include, and so much more.


    Kelley M.

Good web builder with a lot of functionality

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress offers a lot of options and functionality. It allows us to create what we need for our clients.
What do you dislike?
The "ThriveArchitect" page builder is a pain and not very intuitive. We don't enjoy using that tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress allows us to be creative and give content to our clients, as well as build checkout processes into the page with integrations with Stripe, MemberPress, and Shopify.


    Entertainment

WordPress Review

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If you're starting a blog, WordPress is the easiest to use and customize. There is so much you can do, and it is also like a community where you can follow other blogs and interact. I've tried multiple blog sites and this is the best one!
What do you dislike?
Nothing really.. maybe the prices? But they usually have good sales.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping me solve where to host/post my blog posts and websites. The best benefit is how easy it is to use.