Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Ubuntu

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.17.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

Soap testing for api

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Test suite formation is very manageable in soap as well as the interface is very easy to use also we can add assertions for automation part through groovy scripts , best tool for api testing
What do you dislike?
One thing that i dislike the most about the soap ui is the being the java coder myself i like to vode much of my work but in soap there is not much coding required as compared to webservices testing using eclipse
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am identifying the bug in the codes using the soap ui as well as creating the suites for regression testing


    Computer Software

A very powerful tool to do Soap and Rest requests

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most powerful tool to do soap and rest requests to sites in order to simulate some real world use case
What do you dislike?
The graphical UI isn't so well integrated with WIN10
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of speed up of the processes we have to deal at work
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very powerful tool


    Computer Software

Good interface

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, works as its supposed to, does everything regarding xml.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about this, it is easy to use and does the job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use soapui to parse xml documents through webservices, there is absolutely no problems that have been encountered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it


    Renjith M.

Easy to test / validate / modify webservice calls

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The validation feature which let the user aware that the request body is missing some required parameters even before hitting to the URL. This can save a lot of time to dig into what went wrong with the request if we get a bad response. Even a beginner can start with this.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little bit confusing if you are a first time user. If you are trying to import a soapUI project as a whole and try to validate a single request, if there is an error inside the project (not necessary inside the test case we are currently working on), it will show a validation error. This sometimes make the user confused.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
While developing a SOAP based webservice, it is effortless with SoapUI, especially for testing the service. Even we can debug the code from an IDE which even make easier to implement the changes.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent and fast Tool to Debugging and Testing for every products.

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quickly debug the issues with endpoints.
Easy to use. Technical and Non-technical staff with different environment can easily familiar to them.
Testing Results and functionality can be tracked with different approach and it also simplifies the regression testing.
It also allows to test the web services with ease.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is lacking somewhere.
User interface is outdated it should be improve or redesign to overcome the worst results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing different testing environment through projects.


    Punks R.

Best in market for API testing

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Soap UI fro last 3 years for testing our soap services. Soap UI is open source, so no license is required and totally free. Soap UI is best to test API without having any UI. We can validate that we are getting correct response from the server. We can also save our projects and later use them again. To test the soap services we only need to give the WSDL URL and click ok. It will automatically generate a XML. We can also do automation using a soap by using the groovy script and use various assertions to save our time to doing the repeated task again and again. We can also set values in custom properties and can access them anywhere in different requests. We can also do load and security tests with soapUI
What do you dislike?
Should have some reporting, to easily identify the failed test cases. otherwise, it is best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SoapUI saves our time by automating our test cases and using various assertions we can validate our response from the server


    Manish N.

Best for API testing

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Soap UI from last 2 years for API testing. It reduce API testing time and save lot of time for us. We can also automate our test cases by using in built soap ui functions like groovy script and various assertions. We can test both Soap and Rest api services with Soap UI. We can also save projects for future reference. Only we need to provide the WSDL link and we can test the services. It also have custom properties feature, so rather hardcoding the values in xml we can enter them in custom properties
What do you dislike?
Sometime it is little slow. Should have report features, so we can know how many test cases are passed and failed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For testing soap services and automating them for correct response from server


    Computer Software

Good, easy to learn and use tool.

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easier to create and maintain projects and test suites.
Easy to add APIs and update them.
Provide help with ready to use steps so that you don't have to write too much groovy script.
Assertions are easy to add and verify in latest tools.
What do you dislike?
Composite projects maintenance is little tricky.
Sometimes ReadyAPI takes too much memory and becomes slow if working with large projects.
Takes long time to open large projects.
Take some time to open readyAPI and load all the projects.
Moving from Projects to SoapUI bar is slow.
Bar on the top which has ReadyAPI logo is too big.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working on Rest API testing automation.
Making our life easier to run functional and regression test.
Secure pro is coming free with SoapUI pro.
Day to day automation and regression test is made easy with the benefits provided by ready API.
Integration with GIT help in pushing and pulling the project from the tool itself.


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool for backend end Security testing

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
with each service request, a detailed result is displayed with the status of service requests and running multiple web services at a time is smooth and provides a clear test results
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to set up the automation suites sometimes but when a user is familiar with the process this can be done in no time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
using it for executing end-end Web services testing


    Jose F.

I find very interesting this type of programs and this more

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have been utilizing SoapUI Pro to robotize REST API benefits in Healthcare industry item. Got snappy dispatch with instrument mix with Swagger. Introductory format experiments worked by apparatus are simple and different declarations on reactions are only a-tick away. Expert form pom given with different quality examples is very definite and it made it conceivable to fabricate and send acknowledgment tests on CI server in under multi week.
What do you dislike?
Task Coverage report include is useful dashboard for senior administration to demonstrate the amount API test robotization inclusion is cultivated. This component as of now works just with SOAP API, yet not with RESTful administrations. Great have the element of REPRESENTATION inclusion is caught for REST API also. With the goal that quantifiable inclusion dashboards can be exhibited to Senior initiative.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Social insurance industry requests precision in results. SoapUI Pro with different declaration abilities worked in alongside content based attestation support, serving more noteworthy requirements for Agile item improvement. Information driven testing and Data approvals are genuinely simple to achieved with Data Source and JDBC attestations. Robotized acknowledgment tests are manufactured and conveyed to run Continuous Integration utilizing Maven (pom.xml) fabricate. The majority of the content structure and advancement is easy and very beneficial with nitty gritty documentation the device gives.