Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Ubuntu

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.25.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amy K.

A perfect tool for testing and automating APIs

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great user interface
Very beneficial inbuild features like assertions , data sink and data source
Easy to set environment and database connection
Quick integration with gitlab
What do you dislike?
Using this tool for more than a year and didn't find much cons but it would be good if the stability of this application could be improved otherwise very helpful and productive tool for API testing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used this tool for testing rest and soap APIs
Analysing the json and xml resposes
Creating automation script for end to end flow of the service using multiple APIs
Asserting the api responses as pr the expected result


    Nitin G.

Easiest way of API Testing

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to automate API Tests
2. Allows REST and SOAP troubleshooting.
3. Reporting is pretty much good and can be integrated with CI/CD tools
4. Plugins available are also very useful in some scenarios.
5. Supported with GIT/JENKINS/Docker.
6. Execution on multiple environments without any major changes.
What do you dislike?
Two things that need to be enhanced is documentation of this software and also performance is a bit slow at some times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were working on a web app that is based out of Spotify and needed to test our APIs and automate some scripts too via this software. It has amazing features and that is very beneficial, it can extend its functionality also along with scripting.


    Vikrant S.

Use Ready API software for API Testing & Automation

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SOAP UI is one of the best tools in the market for API testing, mocking & Automation. It is compatible with both SOAP & Rest requests and supports multiple authentication technologies.
What do you dislike?
SOAP UI requires knowledge of groovy or javascript to create the scripts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were facing issues of automation API testing, and the SOAP UI tool helped us achieve the end-to-end testing & automation of API.


    Accounting

Soap testing for api

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Test suite formation is very manageable in soap as well as the interface is very easy to use also we can add assertions for automation part through groovy scripts , best tool for api testing
What do you dislike?
One thing that i dislike the most about the soap ui is the being the java coder myself i like to vode much of my work but in soap there is not much coding required as compared to webservices testing using eclipse
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am identifying the bug in the codes using the soap ui as well as creating the suites for regression testing


    Computer Software

A very powerful tool to do Soap and Rest requests

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most powerful tool to do soap and rest requests to sites in order to simulate some real world use case
What do you dislike?
The graphical UI isn't so well integrated with WIN10
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of speed up of the processes we have to deal at work
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very powerful tool


    Computer Software

Good interface

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, works as its supposed to, does everything regarding xml.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about this, it is easy to use and does the job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use soapui to parse xml documents through webservices, there is absolutely no problems that have been encountered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it


    Renjith M.

Easy to test / validate / modify webservice calls

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The validation feature which let the user aware that the request body is missing some required parameters even before hitting to the URL. This can save a lot of time to dig into what went wrong with the request if we get a bad response. Even a beginner can start with this.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little bit confusing if you are a first time user. If you are trying to import a soapUI project as a whole and try to validate a single request, if there is an error inside the project (not necessary inside the test case we are currently working on), it will show a validation error. This sometimes make the user confused.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
While developing a SOAP based webservice, it is effortless with SoapUI, especially for testing the service. Even we can debug the code from an IDE which even make easier to implement the changes.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent and fast Tool to Debugging and Testing for every products.

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quickly debug the issues with endpoints.
Easy to use. Technical and Non-technical staff with different environment can easily familiar to them.
Testing Results and functionality can be tracked with different approach and it also simplifies the regression testing.
It also allows to test the web services with ease.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is lacking somewhere.
User interface is outdated it should be improve or redesign to overcome the worst results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing different testing environment through projects.


    Punks R.

Best in market for API testing

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Soap UI fro last 3 years for testing our soap services. Soap UI is open source, so no license is required and totally free. Soap UI is best to test API without having any UI. We can validate that we are getting correct response from the server. We can also save our projects and later use them again. To test the soap services we only need to give the WSDL URL and click ok. It will automatically generate a XML. We can also do automation using a soap by using the groovy script and use various assertions to save our time to doing the repeated task again and again. We can also set values in custom properties and can access them anywhere in different requests. We can also do load and security tests with soapUI
What do you dislike?
Should have some reporting, to easily identify the failed test cases. otherwise, it is best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SoapUI saves our time by automating our test cases and using various assertions we can validate our response from the server


    Manish N.

Best for API testing

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Soap UI from last 2 years for API testing. It reduce API testing time and save lot of time for us. We can also automate our test cases by using in built soap ui functions like groovy script and various assertions. We can test both Soap and Rest api services with Soap UI. We can also save projects for future reference. Only we need to provide the WSDL link and we can test the services. It also have custom properties feature, so rather hardcoding the values in xml we can enter them in custom properties
What do you dislike?
Sometime it is little slow. Should have report features, so we can know how many test cases are passed and failed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For testing soap services and automating them for correct response from server