Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Ubuntu

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.25.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Perfect solution for API testing automation

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and build the request formats. It is easy to perform API automation using groovy which is a big advantage of using SOAP UI. The best I like is the easy customization.
What do you dislike?
Only groovy is supported for automation. Multi language support is required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rest and soap web services automation to check the functionalities of the web application. Mock services creation before development.


    Management Consulting

Automate all API testing. Smooth tool

  • December 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to create test steps. Easy to maintain. I have created my regression suite using this tool. Groovy scripting helps a lot for connecting with database. Doing parameter data for multiple test cases, creating a order and submitting it.
What do you dislike?
Sometime, groovy scripting create some problem, they should start supporting python and also other programming language. They do not provide any kind of server, you need to hit the virtual service by creating your own, this is a little tidies process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Regression automation test suite. For creating virtual services. When there is no 3rd party service available very easy to create a virtual service and complete your testing. Easy to integrate with database. I have solved my automation test suite for regression, started running it multiple times after each deployment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start learning programming language. It will be very easy to use.


    Insurance

Best Tool for Web Service Testing, Validation

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity to verify any service; just load a WSDL and boom you have SOAP Service Set Up for validation, testing. For REST also it i pretty much easier to set up. For our project, SOAP UI always helps us to understand the skeleton of the Web Service. Rather than going into big big documents, it helps and guide the development team how to consume the service and what variables are required.
Even it helps for QA, so that they can verify the Service response in UI as well as in SOAP UI to compare the result. And this leads them to make sure if new service is working or consumed properly in other applications.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it becomes unresponsive for REST service validation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For our project, SOAP UI helps to understand the skeleton of newly created Web Service along with old one as well. It helps and guide the development team how to consume the service and what variables are needs to be created. It helps in QA testing, so that they can verify the Service response in application UI as well as in SOAP UI to compare the result. And this leads them to make sure if new service is working or consumed properly in other applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this tool if you have Web services in your application. It reduces the timing while testing new Web Services and even it has simple steps to set up new services for testing. It supports SOAP, REST and more.


    Government Administration

Minimal Months with SOAPUI

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am so happy to be able to create tests and link it to TC as easy as possible
What do you dislike?
The save on ReadyAPI can take up to 5mins to save on a network drive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
.


    Real Estate

Pros of SOAPUI

  • September 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to automate various tests steps and customize them.
What do you dislike?
Not very much there. Sometimes it can be a bit resource intensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for automated API regression tests. Automation has removed the manual test execution for these steps
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SOAPUI pro is really cool for automating API endpoint tests. Its also lets you script using Groovy which is really cool and powerful feature. The other feature is its lets you access data across multiple test steps which makes authentication using bearer token possible. Its is fully customizable.


    Gabriel S.

Great Product!

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gives the neatest interface for API testing, makes it easy for even beginners
What do you dislike?
Nothing to complain about on my end, my favorite API tester
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy API testing for software applications


    Computer Software

SOAP UI Pro

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very easy tool to start Web Services automation. Most of the features here can be used by drop & click. Very useful in building test automation scripts with data driven approach using data sink and data source features supporting different file types like excel etc.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific to dislike, but reporting feature in SoapUI Pro can be made better to use easily,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Challenge in automating testing web services with wide combinations of test data is solved using data driven approach with inbuilt features in Soap UI Pro.


    Andy L.

Fantastic functionality, but some UI bugs

  • August 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a lot of functionality and flexibility in SoapUI Pro. SmartBear also offers easy integration with so many other products, allowing for seamless end to end testing. SoapUI Pro also makes it easy to integrate into Jenkins, further pushing automation efforts.
What do you dislike?
Debugging groovy scripts in soapUI pro can sometimes be difficult due to ambiguous or cryptic error messages. There are some UI bugs on the macos version (I cannot speak for soapUI on other platforms).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to reduce our QA turn around time. We did not have a lot of automation efforts before adopting SoapUI Pro. SoapUI Pro is helping us shift from a mainly manual test cycle to an automated test cycle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SoapUI Pro is an inexpensive commercial testing automation framework. that is definitely worth checking out.


    Airlines/Aviation

Great testing tool

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very essential tool for testing system capabilities. It is very easy to use and has all the necessary tools to test different scenarios. The reports of the test results, and the variety of formats to present them are great and very helpful.
What do you dislike?
It woulkd be very helpful if some features and or commands, actions as well, have a brief explanation of their function. Maybe an informational pop up box can be displayed when we hover over the command or word.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to make all kind of modifications to existing functionality and test changes that identify problems. We can then make the changes, execute them while testing regular functionality before approving the change to be implemented.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because it has so many functions, a brief explanation, on a hover over pop up, would help us to better navigate and know how to better use it.


    CP W.

Message Content Assertion is a big help for fast response check

  • August 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to select certain fields for verification. And unexpected results will be marked with minimum scripting efforts
What do you dislike?
I am still new to the product, It is easy to start, but a long way to master
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick results on testing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use/start, with a lot of features to master/to learn