Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Ubuntu

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.25.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amol S.

Value for money

  • June 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Get data feature makes life very easy for user. We can use any value in the previous step without property transfer.
What do you dislike?
It crashes suddenly. Used more RAM. We are unaware about the reason many times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very useful for us.


    Information Technology and Services

SOAP UI Very Robust Tool

  • June 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Any Possible scenario could be thought , is covered by the SOAP UI tool. Excellent Help available in every part of the tool.I have done a POC with the tool and my team liked the features. Supports all recent database . Different Plug-ins are available to the Jira test management tool too. SOAP UI features is like an ocean the more we explore the more we can do with it.
What do you dislike?
The tool has a very limited trial time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in early detection of the defects.
Continuous Integration is possible through this tool
API reporting is available.
Different ways of Parameterization could be done without writing lines of code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I did a POC and found out soap UI is better than Postman


    Ravi V.

API Testing with SOAP UI Pro - Beginner's View

  • June 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best features that are available only on SOAP UI Pro are
1. Environments - This feature has helped us maintain single suit of tests externalizing all the environment related configurations.
2. Although we can write XPATH for property validations on responses, it will be error prone and would need some level of skill to get it right, SOAP UI Pro provides easy UI to write XPATH matches
3. SOAP UI is a tool where you find more and more use cases when you start using it. SmartBear provides free on demand videos and occasional Webinars which are really useful in understanding the breadth and depth of functionality available.
What do you dislike?
As I do not have any other tool to compare it against and all I have are Performance and Memory Hog type issues, which would usually not be an issue if we restart SOAP UI Pro daily instead of letting it be running all week.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using SOAP UI as a functional testing tool, which also runs the test suites as part of build process automating functional tests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your team is working on SOAP or restful webservices, SOAP UI Pro is a must as it makes testing WebServices easy with features like JDBC connectivity, Environments.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Tool in the market for web services testing!

  • June 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am fairly new to web services testing and I can say its extremely easy to use and very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
The application sometime hangs and doesn't save my changes but I haven't seen that with the 2.0 which is the most recent version so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use SOAP UI pro to create and test web service developed using AWS technology. Tremendous benefits when we find defects early on. The ease of training new employees who are not familiar with SOAP UI is great.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing tool for Testing WebServices

  • January 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It converts the XML request into a form which is easy to use. Has Environment Functionality which allows to run our cases in different environment with a change in selection. It also allows project to be saved as composite project which creates different folder rather than one single linear file
What do you dislike?
The passwords arent masked and so it shows up in the report as well. When we need to share the report we would need to manually mask the password which is a downside but I hope they fix it soon
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Test Automation of Webservices. Since getting data in Pro version has been made easy, it saves time for users especially in our project as we communicate with different requests to fetch data


    Deepak K.

Good Product but less user friendly

  • November 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This was the first web service client for me. i use to work on SOAP UI for SOAP Web service testing.
the best part of it is mocking web service. it makes life easier when you want to do web service development locally and have dependency on another un-developed web service. automatic SOAP Envelope generation on the basis of WSDL is also a best feature of this product.
What do you dislike?
UI is worst and its best feature mocking services also have many bugs.
it would be great if smart bear will make it more lighter and fast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i am using it for webservice testing and the only benefit is it's automatic request (SOAP envelope) generation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For SOAP services testing it is the best available tool.


    Information Technology and Services

SoapUI Pro 5.1.2 review

  • September 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is easy to use and test cases can be copied and reused. I like that it is quick.
Also it can be used for soap, rest and security testing easily.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Great tool for WS testing.
this is the best product for web services testing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to create and test web service connections with our interface partners. Tremendous benefits realized when finding defects early with connectivity and ease of training new employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for API and WS testing. Give a try.


    Tony T.

SoapUI Pro 5.1.2 review

  • January 12, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely easy to use and simply designed for a novice user
What do you dislike?
Nothing, this is the best product on the market for web services testing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to create and test web service connections with our interface partners. Tremendous benefits realized when finding defects early with connectivity and ease of training new employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is extremely affordable and the easiest to use program for web services creation and testing. Licensing process is a breeze.


    Financial Services

Pretty good Ui and useful for testing api

  • January 10, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is easy to use and test cases can be copied and reused. I like that it is quick.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I dislike right now. maybe more samples included would be nice. Oh and switching licenses from different workstations can be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Api testing and reproducible test cases