Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sisense Business Intelligence trial (Linux)

Sisense | Sisense 8.2.4 Linux Trial

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

524 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Electronics

Good presales support

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Presales support was very good. Excellent assistance.
What do you dislike?
Onboarding structure. We need additional time to work on rollout plan and onboarding wanted to schedule asap. Also director contacting CEO of the company instead of contacting upper management without consent was a big issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Additional revenue opportunity


    Biotechnology

Great Reporting Tool

  • December 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense allows us to merge multiple data sources into a single entity to generate meaningful reports for areas of the business.
What do you dislike?
Some of the limitations on exporting data, but it's not a deal breaker.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use SAP as the account source of data and Salesforce.com as our contact source of data. Sisense enables us to generate the reports merging the two sources that senior management rely on as well as those of us in the trenches who need to know what's going on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Helps to have technical background. Once it's up and running, a good tool to work with.


    Mabubasha S.

Sisense beginner review

  • December 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Adding custom columns in Elasticube
2. Impressed with predefined use roles
3. Creating custom metrics and reusing those
4. Data drill down functionality is good
5. Scheduling data build on off business hours
6. We have almost all data connectors support that we will be using in our business
7. Cube sharing options
8. Cube security between the users
9. Onboarding Sisense
10. Training videos with samples
11. Documentation
12. Sisense support is good
13. Predefined formulas
14. Dropping columns and adding columns helps to build the data faster
15. Various data visualisations for all business needs
16. Pulse tab functionalities
17. UI is great
18. Training sessions conducted by the experts helped us start exploring and adopting Sisense in short time
19. Creating support tickets and response is appreciated
What do you dislike?
1. Data building taking time on large tables.Elastic cube design/model is decides the dashboard performance
2.I haven't an option to add new customised roles
3. Adding new connectors requires knowledge on data base.It is not as simple as just adding database supported jar file.We have to perform additional action item on downloaded files from cdata.
4.Found issues while adding Airtable connector.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualising large tables for business needs
Elastic cube performance after build
Drill down functionality and filters are good
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best suit for business analytics and live data analytics
Adding new connectors could be easy
Mac version could be there for local use


    Veerendra V.

Good overall. Sisense Support team was very helpful.

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jayson Yurcho was very helpful. We were working on a project with tight timeline and wanted to make sure certain features are provided to the clients. Jayson provided us scripts and/or elasticube changes and other ways to achieve the desired functionality. Sisense is useful for visualizing data and provides a variety of chart options. The ability to use scripting to do additional changes makes sisense very useful. Also, the Sisense API makes it very useful for white labeling and integration into an enterprise solution. Sisense also has the abstraction layer called the elasticube. This allows us to make dashboards that need special elasticubes. Especially, some of our dashboards had strict security requirements which were met by making special elasticubes. This made it possible for us to do some of our most complex dashboards, especially those with highly proprietary and secure data which had strict sharing requirements
What do you dislike?
Sisense sorting in pivot tables/tables is very poor. When more than one item is used in columns, the values cannot be sorted directly by ascending or descending, but keep sorting within the grouping. This is a major disadvantage in using the dashboard. Clients pointed this out, and all we could say was export to excel. We want the clients to work in the dashboard and not in excel,
Sisense versions change very quickly and not everything seems backward compatible. Especially, all the scripting that is done.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Various ways of visualizing the data in the main problem solved. Focus is on ease of use. Sisense overall is easy to use. It allows more users to feel comfortable using the product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is very good and easy to use. Looks nice and professional. Scripting and API make it more powerful.


    Elizabeth T.

Sisense Review questions

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service is very good and fast
What do you dislike?
We are not able to download files bigger than 500mb, after a few minutes waiting is when we know the download failed because of the size.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data visualization to make sure the data is structure as it should be


    Market Research

User-friendly

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly interface with solid customer support to assist with advanced questions and functionality.
What do you dislike?
There's so much functionality to learn it may feel overwhelming to the novice user, but this is where the customer support would come in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Interactive dashboard functionality for our structured datasets with flexibility to easily enhance it in the future


    Pedro G.

Great Tool

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility that it allows regarding the Elasticubes and the Dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Some functionalities in terms of management I believe can be greatly enhanced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This application allows us to give our customers custom views so they can better analyze their data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This tool allows for great flexibility in terms of data handling as well as for the dashboards design.
It allows you to present your data in a different than others do!


    Luís G.

Better insights and visualizations

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* The support team.
* The performance
* The security model that easily allows to deliver dashboards to clients integrated with our tools
What do you dislike?
The concept of the final users creating their own dashboards could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps delivering a complete dashboard solution to clients in a time frame from other solutions, not only using data that we import from several sources but also adding client's data easily.


    Computer Software

Simplicity and Ease of Use

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
sisense is committed to bring the fastest and smooth implementation in a very short span of time.
What do you dislike?
Loading data speed is little bit slow only
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are new to sisense and we are implementing innovative set of dashboard


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Sisense application has its pros and its cons

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most helpful/Useful feature of Sisense: Although my organization hasn’t purchased Sisense Narratives, it’s the one feature that sold me on the product. I’m also a huge fan of the Pulse feature.

Upside: Sisense connects very easily to a larger variety of data sources than some of its competitors.
What do you dislike?
Lamentably, I find Sisense’s “out of the box” features to be extremely lacking as compared to some of its competitors. For example, I’ve had to go to its marketplace to locate add-ons to replicate the dynamic visualizations that I was able to make using another business intelligence tool.

Additionally, I was surprised to discover that Sisense doesn’t have an extensive library of 3D rendering extensions, which combined with logarithmic functionality are great for visualizing data with lots of data points. Comparatively, Excel’s built-in 3D rendering options are more robust.

Ironically, the biggest downside to using Sisense doesn’t have anything to do with the application itself, but with their inefficient tech support model. Moreover, it’s my belief that their response to support tickets isn’t necessarily aligned with the severity of the customer’s issue.

For example, when I recently submitted a ticket of a critical nature, indicating that my system was down. Nonetheless, it took their support team a total of 8 days to remediate, when it should have taken 1 or 2 days at most.

My Recent Experience with Tech Support

Day 1: Submission of Support Ticket Categorized as Critical System Outage

Hours after submitting a ticket, someone from tech support (or perhaps it was a bot) replied with an article listing various scenarios which could be the cause for the critical outage and suggestions for remediation.

Essentially, I was tasked by support with determining if any of the scenarios listed were the reason for the outage.

Day 2: Suggestions Followed & System Logs Uploaded to Support Portal

Upon learning that none of the suggestions referenced in the article resolved the issue, support’s next response was to task me with finding and uploading system logs to their support portal for them to review.

Day 3: Support Reviews the System Logs

Ironically, after reviewing the system logs, support informed me that Sisense wasn’t working, which is of course why I submitted a support ticket in the first place. Finally, they offered to schedule a troubleshooting session via ZOOM.

Days 4 & 5: Scheduling the Support Call

Expecting that they would work around my schedule, I replied with my availability. Support instead replied with THEIR availability by forwarding a link to their calendar. In every instance when I have received one of these links, there wasn’t an available time slot for at least 24 hours.

Day 6: The 1st Support Call

Ultimately, while on the call with tech support, I was pleasantly surprised to discover how eager they were to resolve the problem.

Unfortunately, after troubleshooting for nearly 2 hours the support tech couldn’t resolve the issue and had to end the call to confer with the team.

Days 7 & 8: Scheduling the 2nd Support Call & Ticket Resolution

After receiving a 2nd calendar link and selecting the earliest available time slot which wasn’t until the next day, I found myself on a marathon 3 hour troubleshooting session with a tenacious support tech determined to remediate the issue. He was successful.

A few takeaways from this experience and many others like it that I’ve had with Sisense.

During the inordinate amount of downtime between responses from Sisense’s tech team, I’ve learned that I must work in parallel with them to resolve and close out my own tickets. I’ve beaten them to the solution on at least 3 or 4 occasions, and for none other reason than the poor efficacy of their support model which moves at an almost glacial pace.

As an aside, I’d like to point out that in at least one instance, support closed out a ticket without there being a resolution.

Consequently, Sisense’s DIY brand of seemingly customer-phobic service, even when all systems are down, sends a message that their customer’s tech support needs aren’t a priority, which undermines both its product as well as its reputation.

Once more, when I’ve had the occasion to actually speak directly with members of their tech support staff they’ve always been very pleasant and extremely eager to resolve the issues, and have often done so masterfully.

It’s not the people, it’s the process!

I’d gladly change this review if Sisense were to reset the bar by providing exemplary customer service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Synthesized client data to discover industry trends. Leveraged insights gained from trend analysis to enhance operations and technological systems for our clients. Additionally we’ve used Sisense to track, benchmark and improve the productivity of our employees working in the field.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Negotiate SLA’s for providing technical support assistance