Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Sisense Data & Analytics Platform trial (Linux)

Sisense | Sisense L2021.7.0 Linux trial

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

616 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yukti A.

Great for analytics

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to create dashboards for quick essential metrics. We also have monitoring & alerting set up.
It connects to our DBs pretty quickly, and we can query them to figure out anything related to an incident.
What do you dislike?
There's a lot of tooling which can be hidden. It's a bit annoying to figure out which reports and dashboards you care about since everyone has access to it and by default makes them public even if you want to just do a couple quick queries for your own project.
Sometimes it doesn't save the queries you're working on.
Sometimes it's a bit slow when doing complicated queries & then times out.
Sometimes reports have stale data & for some reason weren't updated in weeks, even though we have a setting to say it should refresh every day.
If we make DB changes, it would be nice to get an email to the owner or users when dashboards break.
If an owner leaves the company, it would be nice to force them to choose a new owner (defaulting to their manager).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this for analytics. The benefits are that it's easy to use, create dashboards, and query DB. We also have set up alerting and monitoring for some things. It does integrate with pagerduty pretty well. The tech team can create dashboards very quickly for the product & business teams.


    Melissa G.

Easy Customizable Dashboard and great Analytics Tools.

  • July 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Sisense analysis functions are functional, and its services are available on both Cloud and On-Premise deployment.
The planning strategy is fantastic. Data import through various data connectors and also Sisense data visualization capability is nice and profitable.
What do you dislike?
I had no complaint from Sisense tools, everything was easy from implementation to service production.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy for salespeople report generation.

Quick on data analytics and visualization.

Data migration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisence enable easy data analytics, easy to report of multiple sales operation and amazing power for quick migration of multiple data.


    Bernard N.

Visualizations for the non technical user

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense makes it easy to create visualizations and dashboards without being technical or knowing any coding languages. You can create filters that will apply across all widgets and there are several visualizations that can be used out of the box without the need to code. There are many useful API's and dashboards can easily be embedded into iframes. Ingestion of data can be automated or set to run on a schedule and alerting can be set up. Visualizations can be downloaded as a pdf or image. Additionally, end users can drill down on visualizations for more details, or they can add new dimensions to the existing chart.
What do you dislike?
When a large number of tables are imported, designing dashboards can become more complex. It can be hard to find the correct field to use, especially when several fields are named the same way. Additionally, charts will not be accurate if a many to many relationship is created. Complexity really depends on your use case and the type of data you are bringing into Sisense.

It is not easy to make dashboard thats are publicly available for anyone. Embedding a dashboard means, that the user needs to have a Sisense account to view the dashboard, unless specifically set up for public usage.

Data modelling requires knowledge of your data. Additional visualizations can downloaded as a plugin or created, but some visualizations are an additional cost item.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are easily able to make the most of our data. We can create dashboards easily that can be embedded into our intranet. End-users can use these dashboards to do their own data analysis. We save time developing reports, and we do not need developers to facilitate with the creation of reports.

Visualizations are becautiful and allow you to tell a story. They are also interactive meaning, that they provide a three dimenional view of your data.

We also can bring in data from multiple sources and mash them together. This allows Sisense to be our one stop shop for data analytics.


    Carlos C.

Commendable BI Tool

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Up-to-minute live data model

User interface is inuitive

Fast formatting on measures (previous BI tool used took significantly more time as models grew larger)
What do you dislike?
Sisense community forums are sparse in answers to user questions; these are important for new users still learning the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are creating dashboards to analyze digital marketing strategies within the business.


    Joseph V.

Cutting Edge for Code-First and GUI BI

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I was a poweruser of Cloud Data Teams (and Periscope, before that), and am very impressed with Sisense Fusion. As an engineer, I love the ability to build genuinely self-service tools for any business user -- and Sisense Fusion drastically improves my ability to do that with our data. On top of that, I think the BloX feature (the means to take action on the same page as your insights) is going to further differentiate Sisense as a BI powerhouse in the next several years.
What do you dislike?
It would be easy to dislike the cost of Sisense, but I believe it is well worth the investment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sisense adds value to our analytics stack by helping us visualize our marketing and clickstream data.
And now, with BloX, we are combining our insights with the means to take action on them.


    Brian D.

Amazing product and service

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense has combined the best of both worlds when talking about layering that semantic layer on top of your data stack. The ability to analyze via code, or just visually use data explorer allows a wide array of analysts to participate in dashboard building. On top of that, the speed of use and the automation aspect of report generation makes it an ideal product for many use cases across the whole business.
What do you dislike?
Cosmetic issues. Changing the font on a chart axis for example is not allowed as easily as some other platforms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimizing digital marketing and e-commerce activities. Sisense has enabled us to drill into our robust data tables and truly dissect where our money is going and the efficiency of our spend, from a granular level to the aggregate.


    Computer Games

Expecting way more from Sisense

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Customizable (if have the correct skills)
- Easy to create very basic dashboard.
- The u.i is nice in general
- The embedded part seems efficient
What do you dislike?
- Sisense is not a scalable tools (Permission (Dashboard, folder) , folder management, connections, user management. As example removing a user in very time consuming and inefficient (Need to recreate folder, move all the dashboard, and reapply permission.

- Collaboration : Not possible to efficacy collaborate for individuals or teams. You can only have 1 owner per folder or dashboard, which make the collaboration impossible. If you have issues and the owner is in vacation you can be in trouble. You need to be the owner of the folder to move dashboard in.

- Self-service: Need javascript or Json expertise to build any advance visualization
- Alert/Pulse is not usable : Not real alert system
-Support : Documentation is out of date and no response on the forum
- Plug-in : Most of the usefull plugins are premium
- Administration : Hard to debug, view logs, alerts
- Other functionnality that are not complete or hard to use properly:Filter, parameter, advanced visualizaiton, drill down , conditional formatting ,scheduler, Email (limited), grouping into category
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to find a dashboard solution to manage all business dashboards and self-service. It was not what we expected
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product not mature enought


    Debra m.

Powerful and Intuitive Analytics Platform.

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Sisense responsive tools and various reliable capabilities from strategic planning ability and wide deployment.
Filtered viewing, reporting and report export to complex data management, Sisense is the best solution with all those functionalities, and the interface can be easily customized.
Sisense data connectors are effective and supportive to other integrated products for smooth and easy data pulling.
What do you dislike?
On my side am very cool with all Sisense functions and the easy dashboard to navigate and i have no dislike at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple data analyzing.

Easy exporting data.

Visualization of data is very easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best and functional tool which provides the most profitable services to any business, and the tools are easily manipulated.


    Computer Software

Overall ...2 thumbs up

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the UI - both the WebUI and the GUI of the tools that come with the platform (I wish I could have installed it on Linux as well)
With regards to the Charta and Dashbaords - it`s realtively reasy to create and use data from different sources
The amount of options that you can use are also amazong (though I wish the documentation was abit clearer)
The way it`s interactively changed visualizations based on selections (the filters on the side is great)
What do you dislike?
It consumes quite a lot of resources so in case this runs in the cloud you need to make sure you are taking the right size machine for it
Some of the charts/dashboard creation process aspects are not that clear
Does not run on Linux based platforms (AFAIK)
Some flexibility that I was looking for is missing (however might exist in later versions)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From time to time based on current state of memory of the machine you are using the charts do not load or just load to slowly for me.
I myself had issues installing it on a system that has a different server that also uses Mongo DB and took a while to fish the reason by diving into log files
(I expected the error to be more clear other then just a code number)

Enabling our customers to get an understanding of their resource consumption (cloud/datacenter)
It`s an added value that is basically passed to our customers as it is an add-on to our platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It`s easy to Install, and It is pretty Intuitive to use
There are so many options that enable even a novice to create data visualization objects


    Griselda S.

Ease of use - Combine different sources of information

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense can feed several data sets into one internal location, which includes all my connections. Sisense does have a web interface that is really good and simple to use. Group users can build basic analytics together. they always bring new functionality to Sisense. The help from Sisense is fantastic; they always respond in a reasonable time and can contribute most of them to completing any task. Super customizable with multiple modeling and interface solutions for writing scripts. Sisense's main features seem to be the potential to personalize the details that you choose to display. This is one of the finest I've used as a monitoring platform
What do you dislike?
The frequency of indexing tables - especially pivot tables could be increased. Tricky security protocols have caused updating to newer versions. The graphics can be improved and I would like tabs through several rows to be resized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To provide our clients with a visualization layer to gain practical perspectives from the results. Enables organizations to design dashboards directly to make them understand the ways on how they are improved. Sisense invests on its web Linux system, which is really good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make absolutely sure that you have all the tools to integrate the data sets needed. also Be sure that it suits your needs because after building your cube, you cannot modify the data sets , you will have to restart the process. Integrating data to a data cube makes access to all required data sources convenient and safe.