Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Automation Server 2.232 for Fedora 31

Kurian | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Fedora 31 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Snehal A.

Jenkins Review

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scheduling Jobs/Task/Builds
No Manual intervention required
What do you dislike?
Integration with other tools could be much better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overnight execution of build files.
No Manual intervention required to trigger the execution of multiple build files.
Execution reports are ready when the persons start the work for analysis.


    Akash S.

Jenkins CI/CD tool

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins does almost everything for you right from building application till testing part of the app. It integrates with other tools as well and provides so many options for applications with different technology stacks. It gives you multiple options like freestyle job, pipelines, multibranch pipelines, maven jobs to choose. Also, installing your own instance for practice is pretty easy and straight forward.
What do you dislike?
For a beginner, it can be difficult. There are so many plugins in Jenkins which are not maintained properly. Sometimes it restarts frequently which causes build interruptions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is a great CI/CD tool to automate your release process. I was onboarding and automating applications using Jenkins and deploying them to Cloud and on-premise servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are trying to find a way to automate your process like building and deploying an application, go for this tool. It integrates with other tools as well like veracode and sonarqube to give you code quality checks as well. It has free versions which won't cost you. For big organizations, you can switch to Cloudbees Jenkins giving more features. It can be even hosted in a docker container which is very light weight.


    Jimil P.

Jenkins Plugins are awesome!

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins delivers seamless integration with others tools like Slack. You can get a message from Jenkins as soon as the build is over! Slack Notification plugin is awesome!
What do you dislike?
Jenkins has a lot of plugins that are not that useful. Many of them are also no longer maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins as the main CI/CD in our project, we organize jobs with similar function into a Group, we create jobs for the build, compile, and unit test each time a developer checks-in their code to a specified branch and build a new version of artifact when having master branch commit. We add some additional plugin and create Jenkins jobs for run system test, automation test, and integration test automatically when having new commit to master and have jobs for deploy our new code to destination VMs on demand.

We chose Jenkins as it is simple and flexible but powerful to handle our CI/CD pipeline. It is popular and easy to find documentation and support from the community and easy to integrate with our source repository on Bitbucket. It also works well with our technology stack including Jmeter, Selenium, Java, Tomcat and AWS.


    EL OUARDI Y.

Perfect product

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source Product, open to integrating with a lot of the third parties, it's an easy system to manage all integration platform
Jenkins is open-source software that facilitates the continuous integration of source code thanks to its plugins and its modules which allows keeping 360 supervision of our application from development to production.
It is also presented as a toolbox with its integration logic. We can connect our deliverable with source code management software with deployment servers with Linux and windows system with servers to do automated tests also with the system to do performance tests
Serious to your pipeline system we can keep a global view on the execution of our source code with steps and also we can delegate some validation to groups or to a user
also, it can notify users in case of success or error via slack or email or another communication channel
What do you dislike?
Update & Installation Plugins, User rights
This open-source openness allows everyone to develop what they need that's why we have a rich encyclopedia with plugins that we will never use also Jenkins has security issues that we need to each time read the new releases and update the current version
If we need to have a good performance we need to install lots of server slave to execute all jobs in parallel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One platform to deploy & build multi projects and cross projects with deferent Programmation languages & deferent system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Product for CI/CD


    Shashank S.

Smart tool with smart integrations.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a versatile tool to incorporate and deliver continuously when operating with a particular project module. We have been using Jenkins for code building, testing and deploying as all plug-ins are required. We have also included Jenkins in the project cycle with Jira and slack.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything in Jenkins, which I feel should be posted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins determines our task simpler because the code is compiled without a manual error. You can build various jobs easily, so we may monitor them easily for individual project modules. We can perform various tasks in conjunction with test automation to get quicker outcomes, and monitor them efficiently. Jenkins might be combined to make our work smart and effective with numerous resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall, Jenkins has been the best way to reduce several manual mistakes by providing different plugins and automating most project material. We deliver our code to the Git, and Jenkins automatically create it or manually trigger the entire code. We may also intend to automatically conduct our test automation work.


    Information Technology and Services

Classic CI/CD

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CI/CD works well. Lots of plugins to help with things you want to do.
What do you dislike?
Occasional errors and too many integrations perhaps interfering with each other
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation


    Bianca I.

Jenkins is super versatile!

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super versatile, offers a bunch of solutions. Tons of plugins and many examples online.
What do you dislike?
Some of the plugins are not maintained. Sometimes I struggle with backwards compatibility, but we I to analyze plugins before implementing solutions and make sure selected plugins are used very often. That's a sign that that specific plugin has a big chance of being maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is helping me with automation. I create job configurations for compiling and building the code, for static code analysis, dynamic code analysis, synchronizing local file with the repository and vice-versa. Benefits of this are less repetitive work by manual verifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using Jenkins because it's versatile. It gets bonus points for being open source and offering the possibility of implementing your own plugin, if needed.


    Telecommunications

Perfect tool for CICD pipeline

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is that it can detect the changes made to git repo so everytime a change is checked in on a specific branch it can trigger the deployment job. We did setup for our QA folks and it helped a lot. It keeps our code stable and QA tested most of the time. Reducing the time people spend in the deployment.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is very user friendly tool but still you have to know any of the scripting language to manage the job. It's not a deal breaker as this tool is mostly intended for devops and scripting is a basic mandatory skill for devops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CICD and QA Automation. Ultimate benefit is that we are always testing/ using latest changes and we don't have to stick with the legacy model of monthly deployments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using Jenkins if you want to boost your development and QA team productivity.


    Abhishek G.

Impecable CI/CD tool to handle diffeent stages in release lifecycle.

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Value for Money
- Lots of different plugins to choose from
- Easy to setup and configure
- Compatible with different OS
- Powerful tool
What do you dislike?
- A few error message becomes difficult to comprehend sometimes.
- There is a learning curve to understand Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Continuous Integration
- Automated Deployments
- Scheduled Deployments
- Email Notification


    Sergio R.

Want to Automate Your Pipeline? Jenkins is the Way to Go

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First and foremost, if you are building any kind of Continuous Integration & Continuous Delivery pipeline, this is the tool to get it done. There are a few alternatives, but there is a reason this one is the most popular. It has thousands of plugins and a TON of opensource community support, and that is always great.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a bit funky, but hey it is written in Java, and we all know user interface is hard to execute in Java. There are much better languages for interfaces, but Java is still great. Beyond that, I love Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of integrating my dev stages and my ops stages in my software development life cycle. I guess you can say I am resolving the issue of DevOps with the Jenkins tool.