Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Server for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7

Kurian | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

339 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ercument y.

Open-source automation server

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us automate software development processes. It reaches the project from the specified source and performs the requested operations.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you may have problems with plugin installations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for continuous integration and continuous deployment. Jenkins is running unit tests successfully.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can perform your continuous operations, including test processes.


    Arham T.

Jenkins for automation

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is open source and it uses to automate continuous integration and continuous deployment we can use Jenkins plugins for deploying our applications to any other cloud because Jenkins supports multiple clouds like aws ,azure,gcp.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins UI is not user friendly is hard it is hard to manage especially when we have to run jobs also some plugins is unsupported or we have to try many to install such plugins that we need to use on urgent bases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It automate projects like I configure Jenkins with my aws ec2 machine by setting up configuration and tell Jenkins to deploy my code in ec2 server by ssh in to server when i start build is automatically deploy my code to defined destination which is very good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
By the use of Jenkins you can easily deploy your code by automating it also you can deploy in any cloud by using Jenkins


    Computer & Network Security

Jenkins

  • November 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plugin integrations with multiple third-party vendors
What do you dislike?
The initial setup of the server is very challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checking of test cases and code at every stage with pipelines eliminates conflicts among various teams as per accountability.
It's open-source - not necessary to purchase an enterprise version as the free version solves all our needs


    Information Technology and Services

A goto tool for ci/cd implementation

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's the most popular tool which is being used. From the development team to the QA team to the devops team, everyone knows how to use it and how to implement it. Very quick adoption time as compared to other paid tools.
What do you dislike?
The old and boring UI is only the downside of this.
A better documentation and tutorials also can be helpful for the newbies as at the first glance its very overwhelming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly we have build around a pipeline for various implementation levels so that the automation scripts can be triggered when any deployment occurs.
It's quite easy to setup so it's one of the benefits.


    Tarun R.

Jenkins Review

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a very good tool that helps to deploy repo on servers, We can configure our repo in our own way like which branch needed to be deployed or we want to give the user access to select the branch, where to deploy and many more configurations which makes deployment task very easy, anybody can deploy on the server if he has access without any knowledge how things are working behind the scene.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is serving its purpose very efficiently, i personally didn't find any kind of lack of feature that you will face. Overall it's a good tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code Deployments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Jenkins for deployment purposes.


    Telecommunications

Very good and robust tool for CI/CD

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how customizable it is and how many things you can control using it
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very modern and could use some improvements. Along with some of the ux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it four our CI/CD


    Automotive

Jenkins for deployment

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the most about Jenkin is entirely open source, and the same software can be used for development, testing, and deployment.
What do you dislike?
What I disliked about Jenkin is most of them I see it has a lot of unnecessary plugins which can be removed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used the Jenkin software for development, continuous testing, and continuous integration.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy Engine for Automation and Scheduler

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins CLI is really awesome to trigger the jobs from the backend code
What do you dislike?
Auto Retry option - Some modules like this included with the Release rather than a custom module
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation, Scheduler, Centralised location to validate the logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Those who need a Centralised Build Automation tool can go with this Jenkins


    ANurag T.

Jenkins: Powerful Opensource Continuous Integration tool

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It has got plugin for almost every tool used across the software industry.

- It is highly customizable.

- It has a Large community, A big active user base and new functionalities are added frequently.

- It's secure even it's opensource, security patches are also released frequently.
What do you dislike?
- We have only community support so sometimes it can be problematic to troubleshoot or fix issues.

- Most of the plugins are developed and managed by opensource contributors so we've to relay on the mercy of collaborators or to develop our own.

- Sometimes it's very hard to troubleshoot the issues due to improper error handling in plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using Jenkins as a CI tool, We are administrating and managing it for a large number of teams.

Its stable and requires very less maintenance.

Easy to upgrade to a newer version.

Feature and functionality wise It's far better than all other enterprise CI tools.

By using Jenkins we're saving significant amount of money 💵
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UI is improved but if its UI gets modernized than it will be great or if BlueOcean like view can be replicated in settings and other pages.


    Rajesh D.

Jenkins for Automated Workflow

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Jenkins to pushing the changes in our staging & production environment & maintain the backend database. We have configured CI/CD pipeline with Github & once we make the changes from GitHub, it automatically reflects on GitHub build library & we need to push it. We can also install & configure additional plugins from managing Jenkins options. We can also build queues & check build history as well. It also provides a user friendly web GUI interface even beginners can use easily.
What do you dislike?
We have been using Jenkins for the past couple of years. The only issue we sometimes face with build conflict issues during the workflow pipeline.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins has resolved our automated workflow issues & provided us a platform that offers easy-to-manage & scale automated workflow & builds pipelines. Jenkins also provided us a space where we could push thousand of builds at a single time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is one of the best-automated workflow DevOps tools that provide easy to manage & high security as well. It also provides third-party tools integration so that you can explore features. I highly recommend Jenkins for automated workflows.