Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - Focal

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 20.04 20220924

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - Focal - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,181 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yuvraj S.

Free operating system which run on almost all system.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free to use and customization features make it far better and amazing os available in the market. It really consume less ram memory as it more focus on performance thing not so on UI like other operating system do. It's secure and it's community makes it excellent OS because we can get help from people and creative ideas as well.
What do you dislike?
You can say it's not best for gamers which as a game lover makes it disappointed. There should bem more support for apps in store so that we can easily plug and play.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it in my organization for my office work and believe me it's really easy for developers like me. I use it to build project pipeline and give support to other facility of project.


    Dhiraj B.

Ubuntu - One of the best free OS.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best things I liked about Ubuntu are:-
1. It is Open source.
2. As I am working as a Cloud Consultant It is very flexible to deploy with AWS and other cloud platforms.
3. Ubuntu is One of the secure OS.
4. Customization is Possible.
5. Much Essential software is Pre-installed in it including Media apps, email and browsers etc.
6. It's available Free
What do you dislike?
1. I think initially it might difficult to use because of it's Command line Interface.
2. You need to remember the commands.
Other than that I don't think any dislike about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think Ubuntu is really helpful for the companies because it's solving two measure consern of the companies i.e. 1. Cost - As it's free and does not require any licence so it's saves the cost of the company.
2. Security:- Ubuntu Is Secure so it is solving the security consern of the company


    Program Development

As per my experience Ubuntu is one of the best OS to work on any development activity.

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can use Terminal to install any pkg which is required for our project. And since it is open source we can find the number of solutions in internet so that we will having multiple options to try.
What do you dislike?
User need to have some technical knowledge and need to remember some commands inorder to use Ubuntu.
Ubuntu is not supported softwares like Photoshop, MS office.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main advantage of Ubuntu is we can do all of the work using Terminal if we have some knowledge.
So we can try number of options in terminal and that leads to work fast.


    Information Technology and Services

W9nderful experience if you are a software engineer

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about using Ubuntu is that you can manage the server as well all the setup that you needed as a being a programmer
What do you dislike?
The least ubuntu about ubuntu is that you cannot have a feature like excel although they have libre office but that is not sufficient to use on data analytics which we are addicted
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu has helped me lots of in terms of flexibility to handle the servers as well most importantly secure the organization so that no body can access our data. The performance has been increase due to the server reliability, agility and robustness


    Ramjanali l.

Number #1 Open Source Operating System

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is its Open source Operating System no need for any license services and permission for installation.
What do you dislike?
No specification to dislike this operating system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
accessing the server from my local machine,


    Bharathi A.

Ubuntu is wonderful for software development

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's open source and very fast when working in a software development field. In particular, I don't need any third-party software to commit the codes to my repo.
What do you dislike?
It seems nothing from my side because I started my development in Ubuntu. And I that way while working in the Terminal. One thing in v20.04.2 doesn't have a window resizing option like v16 & v18. When using it on 13 laptops the browser window is a little bit bigger.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yeah, it's open-source software. And time-saving on development work. Its speeds up me while working on the terminal. Copying files from server also nicely works.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Hey guys it's a nice decision if you decide to start a development activity through Ubuntu. Enjoy yourself with Ubuntu.


    Imad N.

The best OS

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is light, it is fast, it is free and works like a breeze. We can many third-party applications which are very good alternatives to what Microsoft is offering. I love this OS.
What do you dislike?
Fewer options than Windows and no dedicated application store. Some software doesn't work as good as they work in Windows OS. Multi-tasking can be improved more. Minor stability enhancements are required only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can run on very minimum hardware requirements. Its very fast and light weight and stable. Works perfectly for my current load. I don't need to pay anything for this.


    Computer Software

Best open source system

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to install and setup all the required application. Best for development.
What do you dislike?
Some time the new version updation create issue for existing application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In every update they released it has the new functionality with existing bug fix.


    Raghavendra L.

My experience for integrating AWS cloud with ubuntu

  • July 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It can be integrated with AWS and while creating your server, you can choose ubuntu distribution. It creates a easy space for users to deal with. very easy to install any application/ software
What do you dislike?
The least helpful about ubuntu is that you need to be handy with it, which means you should've used it before and for new people or beginners it is very hard to grasp at the beginning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The security concerns are the major terms for any business which ubuntu is good at, and is known to provide high security for software and applications and is feasible to integrate with any tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can choose Ubuntu distribution for many reasons like it is very compatible to use and comes up with very simple commands to install any kind of application or tools.


    Aditya N.

Ubuntu - Most User Friendly Linux Distro

  • July 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best user friendly linux distribution
What do you dislike?
Lack of third party drivers such as native nvidia Linux drivers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes development work quite easier