Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365

Veeam Software | 6.0.0.385

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Quick and easy to setup and pretty good pricing

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to setup backup of user data using active directory group synced to azure
What do you dislike?
Backup repository cannot be a network drive. it has to be local storage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to restore when user accidentally deleted emails or when previous employees has deleted all data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it will be hard to find a better software to use to backup user data in Office 365


    Niclas H.

Quick and clean

  • June 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it was easy to install and setup once the account to be used for the backups was received by our o365 admin
What do you dislike?
I would like to save backups on network drives, not only local volumes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There have been some times where users accidentally deletes huge amounts of emails from their inbox and does not discover it until days after.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it. I am sure you won't find a better option.


    Simon S.

Excellent product that just needs a little fine tuning

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Seamless integration with Veeam B & R and as with every Veeam product, very well thought out and put together.
What do you dislike?
Options for including and excluding objects. For example, we have a number of users in AD who do not have 365 accounts. So, we get warnings every night that they have failed to back up. There is no easy way to just exclude these accounts from the job.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Seamless backup of our entire O365 estate including user mailboxes, Sharepoint sites and Onedrive. Complete peace of mind with the same excellent level of reporting we have come to expect from Veeam B & R. Object level restoration, as with B & R, allows for very granular restoration of items.


    Information Technology and Services

The Veeam backup for O365 is easy to set up, configure, and use.

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, and what it backs up; the restore as well.
What do you dislike?
The restore process is not like what I used to use for the normal backup, it takes time to get used to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The storage required will increase the cost if using the cloud storage, so I chose to use the local storage. It'll cover the e-mail and one drive.


    Morten K.

Flexible and easy working office365 backup

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Solid backup tool for securing company Office365 data. Ease of installation and set up. Welltested.
What do you dislike?
Not much to add here. All has been working perfectly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing Office365 data for five years (government regulated). Ensuring means to avoid accidental or deliberate data deletion.


    Ian L.

Great backup software with a few updates needed.

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is a very easy to use, easy to install backup solution.
What do you dislike?
I've had trouble with the Explorers for backups. It seems like it doesn't stay in sync with the main software for long.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has been nice being able to recover from Azure, knowing that all the information is backed up securely.


    Daniel G.

Easy to setup and use

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of setup. Picking what to backup and where to back it up was easy to setup and run.
What do you dislike?
That is not free. Just kidding, I have not found anything I do not like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This allowed my company to setup a DR solution since we did not have one in place. We now have on prem backups and of site backups. We use the standard backup solution for both data and cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it. It is worth the cost for it's ease of use and setup.


    Insurance

Remember to never assume any cloud data is being backed up

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam offers a simple solution to a problem that every business with Microsoft 365 needs to be aware of.
What do you dislike?
The local user interface could be improved to better navigate the use of external storage options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All cloud storage needs to be backed up but most businesses wrongly assume this comes with the service. With Microsoft 365 now a core product for many businesses we can use Veeam to ensure everything is backed up and available - whatever happens.


    Medical Practice

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is so easy to use and works great!

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 is so easy to setup and use. It's easy to setup and schedule the backup job.
What do you dislike?
I wish the support for using Cloud based storage like AWS was a little easier to configure. I just takes a little study to get it working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a way to backup my users email and OneDrive files. This solves that problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I could not find a better backup program for Office 365, so I highly recommend Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365.


    Financial Services

Great backup product for O365

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product lets me backup OneDrive and Exchange Online for all of our users.
What do you dislike?
The product works really well, so there's not much to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our users are protected in case they delete something from OneDrive or if OneDrive or Exchange Online are unavailable due to an outage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely get it.