Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365

Veeam Software | 6.0.0.385

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pharmaceuticals

Keeps Office data safe

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy restores, granular restores for Office 365
What do you dislike?
Takes up disk space to backup large mailboxes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easily recover data after the MS recovery points have expired.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need granular backup of your O365 environment, this product will work for you.


    Religious Institutions

Excellent/Streamlined Office 365 Backups

  • May 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Backups are quickly completed and onboarding was easy for a small IT department. Also the backup browser to find items in the SharePoint backups and the Email backups are straightforward. Easy to find deleted files or emails and return them to the original location or another place.
What do you dislike?
Offsite backups to a physical onsite storage was a bit difficult to get setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quickly restore accidentally deleted, corrupt, or missing files and email. Get us back to the original state within seconds with a small IT footprint.


    Automotive

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

  • May 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability. A product you can trust to do your backups!
What do you dislike?
Licensing needs attention. Have many issues installing and keeping the license files working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Total control over archiving files.


    Jonathan Alexander C.

Excellent backup tool for your office 365 environment

  • April 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about the tool is how I can protect the emails, files and other resources found in office 365, as well as how easy it is to recover that information that we thought had been lost.
What do you dislike?
At the moment I have no negative criticism of products as it has resulted in times of contingency and difficulties we have been able to float due to this resource.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keep the files, emails and other information of our collaborators protected and have an audit and control of emails deleted due to carelessness or another cause.


    Government Administration

365 backup easy

  • February 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy install and config, simple and easy to use
What do you dislike?
not integrated to Veeam backup and replication console
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
provided a way to bacckup and recover business data from the cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use and install, simplified file level recovery and export


    Raf D.

Great and simple product for managing O365 backups.

  • February 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy interface, fast and efficient rollout, very fast and easy recovery steps for when you need to restore an email or content of onedrive
What do you dislike?
The price is rather high, this should be cheaper!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Microsoft doesn't offer a backuo sollutionnfor office 365 and onedrive. It turned out te be necesary.


    Thomas J.

Comfort tool to organize backup for Office365

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy handling, stable, no errors during backup or restore. Best of breed. I have had several products in portfolio, to check. But nothing makes more sense, than the implementation of Veeam.
Together with Veeam Backup and Restore, it is a fine combination of perfect backup and Restore. The possibility, to combine these products in a lucrative valued pricing method is also great. Hotline and helpcenter is very good and friendly. Updates comes in short periods, quick solutions are posted in frequently asked questions.
What do you dislike?
sometimes speed is slow, but I thin it depends on line to provider. Backup line to Veeam cloud is sometimes slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When managers or emoyees leave the company, we have to make sure, that their eMail data keeps alive, without paying a licence for Office 365.
The easy local restore is a fine way, to be conform with TS/16949. The auditors are very astonished about the speed of Recovery a mail from the backup device. Now, we can handle the external backup nice and comfortable. The three generation backup could be implemented here without any problems. First backup on SAN, second on tape, and third in the Veeam cloud. The pricing for the veeam cloud is very interesting, if costumers like we, have problems to build up a clean and effective backup infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
check the market, but it's difficult to find software, which can concurate with veeam in this topic. It's amazing.


    Jeremy L.

Great Solution to Backup Cloud Email and Sharepoint

  • January 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The setup is a breeze, you can be backing up your cloud mailboxes in under 30min. Restoring is a breeze and many available options.
Its a great way to have long term retention for deleted mailboxes.
What do you dislike?
the sharepoint/one drive licensing is a little vague, especially if running in a hybrid environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the 30 day retention for deleted item within 365 is not enough for users to realize something is missing or in the case of departing employees data can be lossed forever. User archiving could be done via PST files but this is never a really ideal situation.


    Michael Z.

Electra LTD veeam o365 review

  • January 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity
"Always restore work"
Restore Last state include all data ever backed-up in the mail box.
What do you dislike?
There is no option to backup directly to tape
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Safe o365 data stored on prem and tapes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work very good.
Recomend


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great product for complete Office365 Backup

  • January 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Speedy backup of user's complete Office365 data - mailbox, sites, OneDrive etc.
Incrementals are very quick, and being able to browse a backed up mailbox in an email-client type view is very good - even better is the ability to compare a backed up mailbox to production and if necessary restore anything directly - which is seamless.
What do you dislike?
With large Office365 accounts, especially one with lots of sites or folders within OneDrive, there are issues where jobs don't complete 100% successfully. Sometimes they just time out (perhaps a Microsoft throttling issue) or there just don't seem to back up everything. It would be handy to see more granular details in these events.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It addressed our requirements for making sure we were proactive in protecting our Office365 data, and gave us full control over it.

It gives peace of mind to users too when it comes to accidental deletion or any corruption.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have seen Acronis' alternative in action before and wasn't anywhere near as impressed with it - compared to Veeam it seemed more cumbersome, and as we were already using other Veeam products and have good experience of their support, we decided to go with another Veeam product.