Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 8 with support by ProComputers

ProComputers.com | RHEL-8.4-Minimal-20211010-10GiB

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

286 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Unix Become Red Hat Linux world !!!

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red hat products are awesome and enterprise-grade. Very good support, various support subsections to fit all sizes of the organization.

Picks rapidly from open source projects and customize then deliver a full packed product with very good support.
What do you dislike?
Version to version replaces their application, little difficult to learn, test, implement.

Example: satellite version 4 to 5, sentmail to postfix , cman to pcs cluster, etc..,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
there are many, the recent one is in place upgrade issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More free technical demo/summit video will help to gain knowledge quickly.


    sasi k.

Legend of Linux distributions

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rhel supports and powers software and technology for automation, cloud,containers, middleware, storage, application deployment, virtualization,microservices,and more.
What do you dislike?
Compatibility with Microsoft windows and Mac OS is poor
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are access to red hat software collection and access to red hat developer tool set. And allows live kernel patching and avoids the need for system reboot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Red hat is one of the best distribution with out open source.


    Telecommunications

RHEL Review

  • January 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I always prefer Linux over other operating systems due to it capabilities and powerful performance. Redhat provides support on top of these features if anything goes wrong and RHEL is suitable for running production workloads.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing yet that I don't like with latest version of RHEL
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using RHEL to run our production workloads


    Shailesh Singh C.

Best OS for business

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple drag and drop, no installation is required
What do you dislike?
Some commands are very difficult and needs expert level knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything is done on rhel
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Information Technology and Services

RHEL EASY TO CUSTOMISE AND USER FRIENDLY UI

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI , EASY COMMAND FOR CLI, constant updates
What do you dislike?
Application support , fix for bugs comes very late
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network error triaging is easy, excellent support against the virus


    Computer Software

Robust OS

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robustness and easy to use along with compatibility of niche technologies
What do you dislike?
There is no point of dislike for this OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It’s the platform where I work technically for a given task


    Information Technology and Services

Mind blowing

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Usage guide and security patches are on time. It comes preloaded with the stuff i need for daily use.
What do you dislike?
Comes at a premium, not free like other counterparts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing new protocols and managing existing ones.


    sharaf M.

Best Secured and supported OS

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most secured frequent Errata updated and reliable operating system. Without any second thought we can give our suggestion to chose Red Hat. All the major applications in our environment is running with Red Hat and it is more secured.
What do you dislike?
The cost of the support is little high but the service is awesome.If we compare their level of support and cost, we can ignore the cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server performance and uptime. We can use minimum resources and will get great server performance.All the major applications are running under Red Hat enterprise linux.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We can definitely go with red Hat without any second thought. Their support is extremely knowledgeable and will get fast security updates with Red Hat. All the major applications in our environment is running under Red Hat ,


    Accounting

Informative

  • December 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very informative and educational. Loved it.
What do you dislike?
More and more knowledge should be provided.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic concepts should be provided.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First of all test it and then go fot it.


    Tuvshinzaya M.

Very responsible and fastest system, Also most important thing is disk performance

  • December 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cpu memory usages very good, don't have package issue, also very good working with your application
What do you dislike?
It's little bit experience, leseance and package download subscription little bit expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My web application working perfectly with red hat