Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing - Customize Your Own Ubuntu 20.04

Code Creator | Jitsi-Meet 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

53 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alexius Dionysius D.

An excelent free opensource video confrencing software

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple to use and setup and very high performing
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is hard to stream in youtube because of server errors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't need to pay a ton of money just to have a 1-hour conference. I just setup a url and thats it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it, its free, reliable and gets the jobe done


    Computer Software

amazing video conferencing tools by jitsi

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing of the jitsi video conferencing is not to restrict the number of participants in the conference. It can scale for large number of conference users.
What do you dislike?
The problem of jitsi to download the conference video in local machine. video conference recorder video need to have down facility from user end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A large audience can be used jitsi platform. It is also beneficial that it is open source and anyone can make a paas related business by using this service and it is highly customizable as it is open source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can start video conference renting business by using this platform but customization is required to use that.


    Varchasva T.

Bring Court Room to Chamber

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
During this pandemic when court cannot function physically jitsi help us (us here means advocate community) to get justice through this useful tool.

One can set up rooms which help to appeal before the Hon'ble courts in due time.

So jitisi is just another name to virtual court and thisb what we as a community needed.
What do you dislike?
There are no such regular issue which I faces while using jitsi but sometimes it take time to connect and one miss his chance during court proceedings. Apart from it no major issue face by me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem and risk to get infected during this pandemic as the court is using jitsi one need not appear physically and thus it saves concern from covid and exposure to same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I truly recommend this app for all advocate and user to get experience of virtual hearing


    Consumer Goods

Jitsi is an easy-to-use video conferencing tool

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you are looking for a light, easy-to-use video conferencing tool, Jitsi is a must-have. Simply choose a "room" name and share it with your participants. Everyone can easily access the shared space and start the conversation.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the audio / video quality glitches, depending on the number of participants. This can be managed via muting non-speaking participants and / or turning off the video for each person. Additionally, I do not always feel Jitsi is the most secure platform, so it is only used for low-impact meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jitsi has become the go-to tool for quick, low-impact conversations among teammates. We use it in addition to Google Meet and as a substitute for Zoom and Go-To-Meeting. The price point and ease of use are the two primary factors in our use of this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend choosing a strong "room" name - the app does show a warning, if the name is less secure. Also, if there are A/V glitches, mute non-speaking participants and / or turn off the camera to increase quality.


    Education Management

Jitsi videoconferening: Fast, free and flexible.

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, excellent for small groups.
What do you dislike?
Limited integration features with other social media apps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having access to a video conferencing platform for small groups on a budget and NFP organizations.


    Swoichha A.

For everyday use it is more handy and easy to use than zoom

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about jitsi is its screen-sharing feature and also that you can create my conference room of any proper name and invite people to it. It has got a user-friendly interface that is very easy to navigate around. Along with this, the lobby feature is handy. It allows me to some people in the room while others can wait for their turn.
What do you dislike?
Some times my headphone is not supported while it is working fine on other platforms. It doesn't support sharing of files like a video or photo in the chat.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helping me to connect with my team members every day through video conferences while every one of us works from home. The benefit that I have from using jitsi is there is less communication gap between my colleagues and me.


    Retail

Excellent Meeting

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La claridad de las llamadas y facil de utilizar
What do you dislike?
Muy parecido a Google y es muy poco conocido
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problemas y configuraciones remotas a nuestras herramientas


    Maitha M.

Jitsi review

  • April 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open, easy to integrate and use for other proportional. Keep the connection stable and easy to manage the meetings and create new rooms.
What do you dislike?
Stability and bandwidth issues, even on a self-hosted server, seem to cause some problems with heavy usage, unfortunately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are connectivity issues sometimes, but they are infrequent. When problems do arrive they can be resolved quickly


    Jacob B.

I have used it for several meetings and find it a passable alternative to Zoom.

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is very smooth. I like that you are able to share youtube videos so smoothly. There is a very pleasant sound that plays when new people login, etc. Honestly, even outside of youtube videos, the sharing of videos in general is really smooth and that's a big deal to me. When I use Jitsi, zoom, etc. I do use a lot of videos so it's important to me that I can seamlessly share them with the group in its entirety.
What do you dislike?
When I first started using it, it was entirely in Japanese. Fortunately, I speak Japanese so I could go into the settings and change it back to English, but it was a little bit odd. Honestly, overall it seems like a cheaper version of Zoom, but it is really nice to have an alternative to use. My biggest dislike is probably that when I share my screen, such as when I am giving a presentation, I am not able to see my camera or the camera of the members of the meeting. It feels like I am talking to myself while watching my presentation play out before me, until I call on someone and am able to get some feedback from them. I wish I could share my screen/give my presentation while still being able to see the members of the meeting/myself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's nice to have another option for meeting virtually outside of just Zoom or Microsoft Teams. The biggest reason we started using it was because so many other organizations within our "company" were using Zoom so there were all kinds of zoom links being thrown around and it started getting confusing which was which.


    Computer Software

Jitsi for online conference

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is open-source software that can be used for online conferences or meetings. Although you can use Jitsi services simply by going to meet.jit.si/ followed by your meeting room name, it has many features just like expensive meeting software like zoom. In fact, it is much easier to use than zoom.
What do you dislike?
There is actually nothing to dislike about the services that jitsi has to offer. Hope the background blurring feature gets better with time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jitsi has been very useful during the lockdown in 2020 and also in 2021 as many businesses are going online. Online communication is easy you do not have to install any extra software or even sign up to use jitsi. You can use it right in your browser. So, it has saved many businesses,