Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing - Customize Your Own Ubuntu 20.04

Code Creator | Jitsi-Meet 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

59 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Program Development

great alternative to zoom

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is encrypted and open source. No need to register a user to start using it.
What do you dislike?
It consumes a lot of bandwidth if we share our screen as well as open the camera.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There is no need to register via email id. So we can share a link with whoever we want to connect.


    Jose M Ortega .

One of the best opensource videoconference solution

  • September 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi offers an elegant interface and makes it easy for the user to share files and other resources such as the screen. It also allows you to record the sessions as well as share them with the attendees who connect.
What do you dislike?
Sending files via chat is not supported by default. Audio and video options could also be improved, for example, offering support for different audio channels or options to change the frequency in bits per second.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the main features is the possibility of using the application from different platforms. In addition, thanks to the use of protocols such as WebRTC, the audio and video options go much more fluid, which is essential to optimize the device's resources to the maximum.


    Telecommunications

Best video conferencing platform

  • September 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are so many features that we loved. Some of them if I may point out then it would be Auto-view,Text chatting, password protected room,
Screen sharing, Streaming a conference to YouTube live much more.

We have used the above features n yes they keep improving n adding more.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to be disliked about the app as it's always trying their best to implement more such features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Like I mentioned, easy to be used for screening sharing, conference, YouTube live connectivity.

It solves my problems.


    Accounting

Good not great

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good softfone that is free. It works well on all our computers.
What do you dislike?
Doesn't have a good blf for all users at once.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to have multiple people in remote computers use the same phone grouping


    Computer & Network Security

Amazing software I recommend all to use this application jutai rock

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I recommend all my friend as the video quality voice while using the application is amazing loved
What do you dislike?
I don't find anything bad in this yet if I find I'll surely review
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think is best video conferencing application compare to other applications like zoom etc


    Rohan R.

Jitsi - Soving your video confrencing needs

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi offers a very secure medium for video conferencing. The encryption method used by Jitsi makes it very safe to use, and the data and communication remain secured during its transmission. Video meetings can be joined easily using single-click URL's and the sessions can be recorded with ease.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Jitsi; the only thing they need to do is to make Jitsi more known to people so that the user base can increase. It's still not known compared to other applications in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jitsi is helping me solve my video conferencing requirements. Jitsi has easy to use interface, and the meetings can be easily joined in a single click.You can share an URL easily to othersto join the meetings. I can host video confrencing meetings, record meeting, and do screen casting. The application is a great altenative to other video confrencng aaplication that are ther for some time now and offers a new user experience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use Jitsi for your secured video conferencing needs.


    Alexius Dionysius D.

An excelent free opensource video confrencing software

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple to use and setup and very high performing
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is hard to stream in youtube because of server errors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't need to pay a ton of money just to have a 1-hour conference. I just setup a url and thats it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it, its free, reliable and gets the jobe done


    Computer Software

amazing video conferencing tools by jitsi

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing of the jitsi video conferencing is not to restrict the number of participants in the conference. It can scale for large number of conference users.
What do you dislike?
The problem of jitsi to download the conference video in local machine. video conference recorder video need to have down facility from user end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A large audience can be used jitsi platform. It is also beneficial that it is open source and anyone can make a paas related business by using this service and it is highly customizable as it is open source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can start video conference renting business by using this platform but customization is required to use that.


    Varchasva T.

Bring Court Room to Chamber

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
During this pandemic when court cannot function physically jitsi help us (us here means advocate community) to get justice through this useful tool.

One can set up rooms which help to appeal before the Hon'ble courts in due time.

So jitisi is just another name to virtual court and thisb what we as a community needed.
What do you dislike?
There are no such regular issue which I faces while using jitsi but sometimes it take time to connect and one miss his chance during court proceedings. Apart from it no major issue face by me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem and risk to get infected during this pandemic as the court is using jitsi one need not appear physically and thus it saves concern from covid and exposure to same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I truly recommend this app for all advocate and user to get experience of virtual hearing


    Consumer Goods

Jitsi is an easy-to-use video conferencing tool

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you are looking for a light, easy-to-use video conferencing tool, Jitsi is a must-have. Simply choose a "room" name and share it with your participants. Everyone can easily access the shared space and start the conversation.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the audio / video quality glitches, depending on the number of participants. This can be managed via muting non-speaking participants and / or turning off the video for each person. Additionally, I do not always feel Jitsi is the most secure platform, so it is only used for low-impact meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jitsi has become the go-to tool for quick, low-impact conversations among teammates. We use it in addition to Google Meet and as a substitute for Zoom and Go-To-Meeting. The price point and ease of use are the two primary factors in our use of this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend choosing a strong "room" name - the app does show a warning, if the name is less secure. Also, if there are A/V glitches, mute non-speaking participants and / or turn off the camera to increase quality.