Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing - Customize Your Own Ubuntu 20.04

Code Creator | Jitsi Meet 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Natasha F.

Always unstable, always had to switch to zoom/skype and then way to complex to cancel

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the switch between voices made it easier to have real conversation than in zoom/skype etc. This was why i chose it.
What do you dislike?
Every time I used it with more than two users we had unstable connection, shit sound and gave up using it within 45 minutes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alternatives to zoom were my aim, no benefits recieved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    Mike R.

Totally FREE Chat for large groups (up to 75) Based on Open Source WebRTC Protocol

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely EASY to setup and use, just pick a name for your ROOM, CONFERENCE or FORUM and append it to the JIT domain before entering it on the URL line of your favorite Browser. Example: HTTP://MEET.JIT.SI\room_name Next make a Bookmark or shortcut for your address bar.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike. Its perfect!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JITSI makes it possible to communicate with video or voice or text without having to download and install any software. The big benefit is it saves a lot of time.


    Vivek M.

Jitsi!The Smart Tool For Conferencing

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Helps a lot during pandemic, it allows team members to work from home , attend meetings , training seminars.
No need to register people to attend the meeting, just share the link and click so they will be the part of meeting.
Audio-Video quality is very good.
It is easy to manage meeting and take rooms.
Having features like raise hand, screen sharing as well as chat.
What do you dislike?
Screen sharing stops sometimes in middle of the meeting.
Sometimes it gets hanged on mobile app, need to restart the application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During Corona pandemic , Meeting, training attended through Jitsi . No need to travel.
I think Jitsi is suited for any scenario.


    Information Technology and Services

Exchange success through remote access configured by jitsi.

  • November 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the actions that can be exercised with jitsi, a clear and distinctive software capable of participating in the interactive development of your company through the most impressive approach to business data communication, providing large automatic and effective meetings, followed by a certified quality of audio enriched, design of business boards of trade of large numbers of people, encryption solutions in the foreground, remote control monitoring of applications and servers with integrated digital precision, monitor split times in equal parts for visual conferencing, account records with two-step verification sequences, opportunities for massive synchronization of devices, are all within the working tools provided by this program.
What do you dislike?
It is in the part of presentation of unloading s of jitsi that problems occur for the change of names of the images and the files unloaded by their programming, reason why many of the documents cannot be saved because they contain repetitive names, causing that in the company a loss of analytical loads of texts and formats of images is originated, as they cannot be stored efficiently due to this backup traffic inconvenience, so it would be indispensable to regulate an adaptation of intuitive terms of displacement of security control formats of name transfer, where if such identification is repeated or not available the program will provide a possible alternative to call the document quickly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To organize my digital independence of interaction with the client, I used the automatic chat programming for ease of sending content, establishing references of customization of input formats of digital assets, practice open source messaging, sharing of local information and marketing exports for registration of conferences, loyalty of fast internet connection attendees, maintenance of commercial chat rooms, measurements of acceptable meeting links, mobile support for virtual assessment of management, are of the actions generated through this distinctive relationship marketing format.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend jitsi for being a software capable of representing direct attention of automatic relations with the client, where its operation of technological growth in the cloud can program authentic meeting skills in record time, configure supports of connection of professional informative networks, prioritize segments of training of seminars, incorporated messaging for integral solutions of negotiation and direct dealings with the client, sharing of digital content by means of shared use of communicative networks, grouping of resources of screen samples, text writing, marking of transactions, opportunity of video chat with robust web learning is developed with this.


    Education Management

Jitsi - 7 months review

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Jitsi uses less internet bandwidth as compared to other video conferencing tools available.
2. Good feature is we can modify the video quality considering the internet power.
What do you dislike?
1. The UI is not that amazing. It needs a better UI and graphics.
2. Screen sharing option in mobile devices is not available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Conducting multiple meetings on Jitsi with multiple people at a time.
2. Easy to use and can be joined quickly in no time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think people should use Jitsi. Reason is uses less internet bandwidth and very easy to use.


    Angy C.

Video Conference in a simple and dynamic way

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is a Free videoconferencing software with open source, which I particularly like a lot, it supports various operating systems, I like it a lot because unlike other communication software that exists, Jitsi does not have problems of audio cuts or delays in calls, It also allows recording the video conference and the most incredible thing is that I can use desktop streaming.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything negative so far, today due to the pandemic situation we are experiencing, it has been my best option to be in communication with my family apart from my work team, and I do not regret choosing this App as my main source of communication , I love
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best thing about Jitsi is security, I use it because in other Apps you run the risk of being hacked and that your conversations and recordings are stolen, on the other hand, Jitsi through its SRTP and ZRTP protocol encryption, has messaging encryption by which gives me the security I need, at the same time I can store encrypted passwords and a master password so the theft of information is much more difficult than with other App with Jitsi those cumbersome steps that people have to do to have access To a communication App they are over, just by sending a link to the person, they click and go, go directly to the conference, zero registrations and long information templates to have abscesses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Jitsi to everyone, Yes to ALL, because their communication is fluid and the videos are without delay and of quality. In times of social distancing it is an ideal option.


    Christopher R.

jitsi genius in communication !!!

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This platform is an excellent option to choose when you must make presentations online, it allows your entire team to keep working from home and with stable communication through text, audio and video messaging. It is scalable, secure, easy to use. You can make meetings, video conferences, chats, recording, group calls through jitsi with satisfactory quality.
What do you dislike?
As for my experience, I have not presented any type of problem or inconvenience. Maybe there is a slight delay in some audio opportunities when conducting meetings and video conferences, they should improve this to give the best performance to the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At the moment our work team is working from home, due to the circumstances that are present regarding Covid-19. It really has been a complete solution to our low productivity and way of communicating, now we can hold meetings with the entire team as well as video conferences or group calls to discuss, share some information or simply make a decision about a project in development. Its stability and effectiveness provides optimal management of our equipment, it is easy to use and its configuration has seemed simple to us and we have not had any problems. It seems very complete and a good choice for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend it since we have obtained significant results and increased our labor productivity. Now we maintain a fluid, stable and solid communication with all our work team, it is also easy to use and its configuration is not a problem and it adapts easily.


    Jennifer O.

One of the less functional platforms.

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That you can see your wifi signal strength at all times. I also like the way URLs are setup, using real words linked together - making logging in, when you need to type out the URL far easier. Would like to see a screen share option - as this would increase functoinality.
What do you dislike?
Each time a callers signal falters their screen goes black and when it returns, all callers windows are reconfigured/moved to a new position. Significant echo on the audio front.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems solved, per se - simply another platform for use. Most forgiving with faulty wifi networks.


    Mitul S.

Good lightweight conferencing tool

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really very lightweight in terms of execution. It is effective and efficient as any other high rated meeting tool . Good security. It supports end to end encryption so really helpful for internal team chat no matter what machine or phone it is running on. It is open source and most importantly platform independent. It's perfect for start-ups who does not want to spend time and energy in developing internal communication tool.
What do you dislike?
Has issues with application crashing and lagging at times in middle of a session. But restarting the application resolves it. No support information available on their website
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All company internal meetings gets scheduled on Jitsi. Also initially we used to create internal chat rooms to message team members within a team and also for quick call. The major benifit I feel with this application is that you don't need to take much efforts and spend time in setting up meetings and steps to join meetings
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for internal communication even if you have high rated applications available which is used for client meetings


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Stable and fun video conferencing tool.

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can handle a wide number of communication options of the latest technology, digitally considered as one of the best communication programming more complete, where your page design can be really attractive, by having a customer service panel of very good performance, which really offers a solution to each problem presented, with a chat slot that can be of great help to manipulate the most efficient and effective information to carry out the interactive processes of higher strategic business profile.
What do you dislike?
By using jitsi you can interact freely with the help of its tools, but when sending audio files, photos or videos, better said multimedia content, the platform slows down, stops and then closes, revealing an error in your system by reducing the chances of having a full interaction without any problem, where there should be a prompt solution to your software, by maximizing its integration of programmatic data that allow the free execution of these files within your system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I manage your system I realize that simply and in a very attractive way jitsi can keep me informed of everything that is happening around me, by allowing me a high performance communication process, providing me with real time chat, private chat, audio and video files, that you can use to exercise the most effective communication that a business platform can generate, to achieve a well structured and stable connection by having one of the newest software and an easy to understand and execute interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Undoubtedly the programming of jitsi has been of great importance to supply in the most efficient way my information towards the areas, aspects and people of greater interest for my company, elevating considerably my statistics with much power towards the top of the effectiveness and the corporative stability better established, when being able to count on the strategies and the support more adapted to manipulate optimal processes of development and automated management with the aid of its software of shared use.