Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jitsi Meet Video Conferencing - Customize Your Own Ubuntu 20.04

Code Creator | Jitsi Meet 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Angy C.

Video Conference in a simple and dynamic way

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is a Free videoconferencing software with open source, which I particularly like a lot, it supports various operating systems, I like it a lot because unlike other communication software that exists, Jitsi does not have problems of audio cuts or delays in calls, It also allows recording the video conference and the most incredible thing is that I can use desktop streaming.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything negative so far, today due to the pandemic situation we are experiencing, it has been my best option to be in communication with my family apart from my work team, and I do not regret choosing this App as my main source of communication , I love
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best thing about Jitsi is security, I use it because in other Apps you run the risk of being hacked and that your conversations and recordings are stolen, on the other hand, Jitsi through its SRTP and ZRTP protocol encryption, has messaging encryption by which gives me the security I need, at the same time I can store encrypted passwords and a master password so the theft of information is much more difficult than with other App with Jitsi those cumbersome steps that people have to do to have access To a communication App they are over, just by sending a link to the person, they click and go, go directly to the conference, zero registrations and long information templates to have abscesses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Jitsi to everyone, Yes to ALL, because their communication is fluid and the videos are without delay and of quality. In times of social distancing it is an ideal option.


    Christopher R.

jitsi genius in communication !!!

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This platform is an excellent option to choose when you must make presentations online, it allows your entire team to keep working from home and with stable communication through text, audio and video messaging. It is scalable, secure, easy to use. You can make meetings, video conferences, chats, recording, group calls through jitsi with satisfactory quality.
What do you dislike?
As for my experience, I have not presented any type of problem or inconvenience. Maybe there is a slight delay in some audio opportunities when conducting meetings and video conferences, they should improve this to give the best performance to the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At the moment our work team is working from home, due to the circumstances that are present regarding Covid-19. It really has been a complete solution to our low productivity and way of communicating, now we can hold meetings with the entire team as well as video conferences or group calls to discuss, share some information or simply make a decision about a project in development. Its stability and effectiveness provides optimal management of our equipment, it is easy to use and its configuration has seemed simple to us and we have not had any problems. It seems very complete and a good choice for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend it since we have obtained significant results and increased our labor productivity. Now we maintain a fluid, stable and solid communication with all our work team, it is also easy to use and its configuration is not a problem and it adapts easily.


    Jennifer O.

One of the less functional platforms.

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That you can see your wifi signal strength at all times. I also like the way URLs are setup, using real words linked together - making logging in, when you need to type out the URL far easier. Would like to see a screen share option - as this would increase functoinality.
What do you dislike?
Each time a callers signal falters their screen goes black and when it returns, all callers windows are reconfigured/moved to a new position. Significant echo on the audio front.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems solved, per se - simply another platform for use. Most forgiving with faulty wifi networks.


    Mitul S.

Good lightweight conferencing tool

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really very lightweight in terms of execution. It is effective and efficient as any other high rated meeting tool . Good security. It supports end to end encryption so really helpful for internal team chat no matter what machine or phone it is running on. It is open source and most importantly platform independent. It's perfect for start-ups who does not want to spend time and energy in developing internal communication tool.
What do you dislike?
Has issues with application crashing and lagging at times in middle of a session. But restarting the application resolves it. No support information available on their website
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All company internal meetings gets scheduled on Jitsi. Also initially we used to create internal chat rooms to message team members within a team and also for quick call. The major benifit I feel with this application is that you don't need to take much efforts and spend time in setting up meetings and steps to join meetings
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for internal communication even if you have high rated applications available which is used for client meetings


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Stable and fun video conferencing tool.

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can handle a wide number of communication options of the latest technology, digitally considered as one of the best communication programming more complete, where your page design can be really attractive, by having a customer service panel of very good performance, which really offers a solution to each problem presented, with a chat slot that can be of great help to manipulate the most efficient and effective information to carry out the interactive processes of higher strategic business profile.
What do you dislike?
By using jitsi you can interact freely with the help of its tools, but when sending audio files, photos or videos, better said multimedia content, the platform slows down, stops and then closes, revealing an error in your system by reducing the chances of having a full interaction without any problem, where there should be a prompt solution to your software, by maximizing its integration of programmatic data that allow the free execution of these files within your system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I manage your system I realize that simply and in a very attractive way jitsi can keep me informed of everything that is happening around me, by allowing me a high performance communication process, providing me with real time chat, private chat, audio and video files, that you can use to exercise the most effective communication that a business platform can generate, to achieve a well structured and stable connection by having one of the newest software and an easy to understand and execute interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Undoubtedly the programming of jitsi has been of great importance to supply in the most efficient way my information towards the areas, aspects and people of greater interest for my company, elevating considerably my statistics with much power towards the top of the effectiveness and the corporative stability better established, when being able to count on the strategies and the support more adapted to manipulate optimal processes of development and automated management with the aid of its software of shared use.


    Katherine F.

It is very useful for interacting with clients and co-workers!

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can remotely control other devices through an Internet connection.

I can make video calls efficiently and encourage communication and problem solving in the company.

It is easy to use, the interface is suitable for achieving great things. Its support is decent and quickly resolved and it integrates very well with various operating systems.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that the software is slow to start, I consider it a general problem. It can be a small bug that can be solved by updating it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are always in sync and in serious control thanks to this program. Jitsi gives the confidence to maintain a connection for several hours without falling or having quality errors. It helps us to increase our workflow in an excellent way and to maintain a very appropriate internal line of interaction for the company and the departments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend it for all those who need to have a proper interaction with their work group, in turn you can have a great control of the devices.

It is easy to use and very appropriate for encouraging workflow.

It is not an expensive program and this benefits most companies.

You will definitely like it and it will be very helpful.


    Laxman P.

Best free video conferencing solution

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is a great platform for video conferencing or meeting I have ever used which offers you a good quality of audio and video interface and it is free. It is very easy to access it or to join a meeting, just you have to click on the join option.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes jitsi meet hangs a lot. When too many participants join the meeting then the video quality getting low, I can't access the microphone and the interface starts collapsing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for one year and it helps me a lot in arranging meetings with colleagues without any interruption, and the horizontal screen feature is good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good conferencing app you must try it.


    Gargi G.

Best video conferencing app

  • May 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a good application for video conferencing, and one can see all participants in grid view with clear voice. There is a separate leave option when you have to quit the meeting.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes i fail to access my microphone or i can't mute myself. When maximum number of participants join the meeting then this application starts collapsing .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It help me to connect with my colleagues and small meetings can be done easily without any interruption , that's why i like this app.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are looking for a video conferencing application that is very productive, super easy to use and easily accessible then you should give a try to jitsi.


    Somya S.

gvhg

  • May 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is one of the best video conferencing application I have ever used. It is very easy to host or join a video meeting using Jitsi. Easy to use and bandwidth adjust feature is really awesome.
What do you dislike?
When too many people join the video conference call, then, Jitsi application hangs a lot. Also Audio quality is generally low.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use the Jitsi application for taking my classes. Jitsi application takes a very small size on memory and is super productive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a handy, easy to use and reliable Video Conferencing application then you should go for Jitsi.


    Telecommunications

Jitsi solution to establish communication with other people quickly and safely.

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jitsi is a completely modern web communication platform, it is characterized by being very easy to use and highly customizable, which is an advantage for people to have a unique and comfortable experience. I love this service because of how adaptable it is, it allows you to communicate with people through chat, audio and video, I have used it for several years and it has been very functional, with this platform I can easily communicate with my team and client in a stable way and without interruptions.
What do you dislike?
Jitsi's service is really complete to establish true quality communication, I consider that for the operation of this software to be of true stability it is necessary to have a good connection to Internet and thus the users will never have problems with the operation of the service. I really can't complain about anything about this service since it has given me an excellent communication experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jitsi is without a doubt my main communication platform, I use this service very frequently both for my work and also to communicate with friends and family who are in other countries, as it is a very convenient service and allows us to be united at all times through the web. This system is highly favorable for me since it adapts very well to all my needs and its easy use allows me to have great agility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jitsi is a very complete communication service, personally I have had a great experience because of its high performance and stability. The people who decide to acquire this service I recommend them to use it with a good internet so that they do not have inconveniences with the software, since its good operation in the video conferences depends on having an internet connection that navigates at a good speed, the service offers an excellent price and is very convenient because it is very innovative.