Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

183 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

KeePass

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
que es seguro, que puedo tener diferentes catgorias tipo, Sw, router, Ap, paginas web, url
What do you dislike?
que aveces se bloquea y no me permite ingresar a ver el password
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
que puede tener en red todas las claves para que el equipo revise y sea centralziado todo
Recommendations to others considering the product:
es muy amigable, facil de usar las claves siempre estaran seguras


    Gambling & Casinos

Free and best in the sector of password manager

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It offers a lot of features to well-organized and manage the credentials
What do you dislike?
According to my opinion, there are no weakness point
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to save and manage all the credentials I use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are intended to use a free tool to manage the credentials, it is the right solution for your requirements


    Airlines/Aviation

KeePass is a secure tool to access server credentials

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that all passwords are encrypted and cannot be viewed directly, that multiple environements can be accessed from the main keepass portal. It is particularly useful when dealing with a production environement, a pre production one and a test one
What do you dislike?
The user interface of keepass is a bit outdated and the visual looks like a user interface developed 20 years ago
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A centralised secure place to store and access different environments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful to input the right IPs otherwise people will get systematically assigned to the wrong servers


    Janne M.

Old-school, but in a good way, password manager

  • July 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Instead of all the fancy cloud-based password managers of today, KeePass provides the old-school "Windows-application" user experience into password management. For many, this works the best and doesn't come with the security challenges of cloud-based services.
What do you dislike?
If storing the password file on a network location instead of a local computer and having multiple users in the company for the same password file, some conflicts can arise, such as one person having a file open that another person is updating. This feels like a considerable risk as well. The consequence of losing the whole password file could be huge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing high-quality passwords in a password manager instead of relying on low-quality passwords that are shared "wherever".


    Slaton S.

One master password to get the other ones.

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is a Windows supporting qualifications supervisor with versions for Linux, Mac OS mobile devices and X on the KeePass public webpages. In contrast to the tournament, the application is open-source and free. KeePass promotes a number of very safe standards of encryption, Twofish and AES. The depots are held locally by default. However, the application program could be set up to sync cloud services. A lightweight technology variant is supplied for clients for a flash drive to keep your credentials available. You are able to personalise the software well, so you are able to sort your passcodes directly into classifications to split info if you use several libraries for certain activities.
What do you dislike?
It can be overwhelming to work with KeePass because of the very first-time since the software program produces a blanche graphical user interface, and yes, it may take some time for getting established.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can place the passwords of mine into the encrypted repository by utilising this particular software program, so I have to know a master pass is seen by hundreds. Because of regular relocation, the flash memory version is really valuable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a result of many good security features that the software program provides, I suggest Keepass. The software is open source and completely adaptable, and it is likely to meet the requirements of yours. The instrument is fully adaptable.


    Shobhit J.

Best Password Manager Software Available

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1.) User friendly interface and all options are very easy and self understanding for usage.
2.) Open source software and freeware.
3.) Secure and trusted as it's completely offline software and does not upload anything over cloud.
4.) No ads or bloatware with this software in comparison to some other password manager software.
5.) Database is stored locally so it's secure.
6.) Encryption is available to secure logon key and database.
7.) You can easily customise into groups/folders and subgroups/subfolders and so on, as per requirement.
8.) Search option is available so you can find easily whatever saved credentials you are looking for.
9.) It also advice if you password is strong or weak along with we can set expiry dates for same.
What do you dislike?
I am using KeePass for more than 8 years and only one word for this software... Awesome, I don't dislike anything for this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In IT or any job profile as well as in daily e-commerce world, we are using multiple username passwords for various websites, portals, logins, etc., practically it's impossible to remember each and every password on tips, so KeePass is the key to store all credentials along with URL, website address etc.

Major benifit is we don't have to guess username passwords and reset if we don't remember same, we just logon KeePass and search for set of credentials we want.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for freeware and secure, trusted solution to save your credentials then you must consider KeePass, I am personally using this software for more than 8 years and it's best password manager for sure.


    Food Production

KeePass Review

  • June 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very handy password storage. Keeps track of all passwords.Helps to generate new passwords.
What do you dislike?
Remembering your main password to log in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saves time. One secure location to keep track of all passwords.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very easy to use software. Saves time and keeps track of all passwords in one safe place.


    Computer Software

Easy tool to utilize to save passwords to ensure you're never locked out!

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplistic design and easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
There isn't a prompt to make you update/revise your passwords every so many days depending on the program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Password storage to ensure security and speed of recovery. I use this to maintain my passwords for the many sites and programs I access daily, and help prevent having to frequently do password resets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great tool to track and maintain your various passwords that you will likely use every day. It's inexpensive and a breeze to use.


    Mohit V.

Free | Open Source Password Manager | Strongly Encryption

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using KeePass since about 3 years now to manage all my passwords.
It has minimalistic look with robust features that can be customized in all sort of ways.
Some of its Pros:
It uses AES encryption which is hard to break even when its running.
Its an Open Source Tool - available for free
Can be used as password generator.
Available in setup as well as portable version.
Has auto-type functionality (CTRL+V) which types username then password followed by "enter", can be customized.
Passwords can be stored in a file which can be retrieved only using a master key password.
In a single entry, you can store a user name, password, give it a name, URL for which it is applicable & you can also create notes for the same.
It also has a password expiry feature as well as password history so you can see when your password was last changed in the tool or when is it going to expire.
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is much to dislike apart from the fact that it is an open source free tool which doesn't carries any kind of warranty. So if something goes wrong, you're on your own.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has solved mutiple issues for me like:
Due to security reasons we should use different passwords for different accounts, KeePass helps to manage them all and we just need to remember the master password.
It is free and reliable (for me since 4 years).
It can generate random passwords which makes guess attacks impossible
The passwords are stored in an encrypted file which can be copied to almost any device compatible with KeePass and used there. No need for formal migrations etc.
Its Auto-Type feature saves us from Keyloggers as well as miss-typing.
All kind of information like URL, user ID, notes, attachments can be saved along with the entry to make it more useful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great tool. A must have especially for people with multiple online accounts.
Free of cost, reliable, portable version doesn't even require installation.
In case you face any issues with shortcut keys, you can customize them or try a different version of KeePass. I've integrated it into my taskbar as I use it all the time and keep it open.


    John-Austin G.

KeePass - Free password manager

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a password manager available completely free for many systems. KeePass allows you to generate and save a selected number of passwords. Another feature that I like about KeePass is the ability to enter login data by pressing the appropriate button combination.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would change with KeePass is the user interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to save my login data for services I use in my business and at home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using KeePass to anyone looking for a secure password manager that is available for free.