Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy and straight forward app to manage paswords

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple double-clicking of the appropriate fields gets you your passwords or usernames copied to the clip board. Organizing passwords with groups folders makes things easier to find and read.
What do you dislike?
Have not found an issue with this software as of yet. The only thing might be the aesthetics of the software. The UI is fairly intuitive but they could make it look more appealing to look at. Also, i think this software could use additional columns to add to the list in the views.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my field of work, we have hundreds of passwords and it is commonly insecure to use the same password for multiple applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you like a simple and easy to use software, but do not care about aesthetics, this is the program for you.


    Cliff S.

Best place to store your passwords

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the passwords are stored locally and not on the servers of some company that may get hacked or go out of business.
What do you dislike?
I worry about losing the master file with all the passwords but I already made like 3 backups of it in different places. I suggest everyone do the same who is using this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main issue is they don't have an automatic cloud backup to Google Drive or Dropbox (although this may be for security reasons).


    El Bachir N.

KeePass

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a mature, open-source (GNU GPL v 2) and free password management program running natively on Windows and available through Mono also on OS X and Linux. Its advantages are its open architecture and support for plugins that can significantly extend the basic range of functions of the program. It is possible to change the encryption algorithm, automate logging from browsers or add an on-screen keyboard. The program is designed to store a local copy of the password tray, although these plugins make it possible to synchronize this data online via Dropbox, Google Docs, Microsoft OneDrive or Google Docs. The advantage of "localness" of these data is the possibility of sharing one password database by several users or vice versa - having several databases by one user. If you're more concerned about security than about synchronization, you'll appreciate the numerous authentication methods available by default - access to the KeePass password database can be blocked by using a login and password, a soft key, or logging in with a Windows account. The soft key can be saved on a USB disk.
What do you dislike?
The main problem with this application is the level of complexity - all the necessary functions and tools are here, but for some users to access them and make everything work as it should, it can be too difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to store passwords and transfer them to a flash drive securely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KeePass recommends people working from home as well as those who frequently travel with their equipment because a password manager is a much safer solution compared to writing notes on cards.


    Lukas S.

Great password management solution

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free password management solution with grade A security.
Simple UI and direct access to all your password are standard here.
Password database is securly encrypted and cannot be accessed without proper authentization.
What do you dislike?
The UI might look a little bit dated, but for such a great price (hint: its free) this is such a non issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Password management and security. The software offers great ways to store your passwords with additional info to them (i.e. website, notes, etc.)


    Investment Banking

Manage passwords

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A developer colleague suggested Keepass as a safe manner to share a username, password, note, URL, and other username databases a few years ago. Since then, my entire team has used Keepass across various projects and as a technique of coordinating and safely sharing email credential. Keepass allows us to organize, store, and quickly access extensive collections of login and account credentials. Encryption is extremely safe, and a bonus is the password generator instrument. We used this tool for both on-site (PC) and mobile (thumb drive) apps. The search feature to readily discover buried or old usernames and passwords is quick and easy. Overall, this is an excellent, free instrument that does precisely what it says it does.
What do you dislike?
The only downfall is that if you forget your password for this software, you'll lose it all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With KeePass, I can quickly generate a random password and save it without leaving my workstation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using the KeePass for secure password storage.


    Computer Hardware

Keep it on your computer or device

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It does not sync to the cloud. It is an all in one password lock box
What do you dislike?
Perfect the way it is. They kept the design simple!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like you can kinda keep anything in there. I have a few databases. KeePass supports a number of plugins. It has a password generator and synchronization function, supports two-factor authentication, and has a Secure Desktop mode. It can use a two-channel auto-type obfuscation feature to offer additional protection against keyloggers. KeePass can import from over 30 other most commonly used password managers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want something really safe - keep it off the cloud.


    Od T.

Don't worry about too many diffferent password

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Credential management is a big issue for everyone. KeePass is the right solution for credential management. The first thing is it's free and open source. Just remember one password for the KeePass password manager and no need to worry about other logins and passwords. KeePass is created a login related record with grouping, extra URL or notes, with expire. One good function is generated password by own limitation (length, complexity, characters). And easy to use it. Copy username and paste where login then copy password and paste it. After use copy password functions then instant memory(Clipboard) clean procedure will be work. It is good protection against lost my password.
What do you dislike?
Currently there is someones integration to browser is available. If there is official browser integration it will be good. Currently, my found integration web-enabled version for KeePass works only read-only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before I met KeePass I always forgot my logins and password. Then spending many time for recovering it. Also I kept password insecure way such as memo, text file. Now I'm happy with KeePass. It created encrypted personal password database in my desktop. Keepass database file is encrypted strong algorithm by my own created secret key.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In digitally we need to remember more login and passwords. KeePass is easy and good secure password manager. Therefor one of the must have software for everyone. Just use it once. After that, you will be always install your desktop.


    Aviation & Aerospace

Great for business and personal use

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate that my KeePass database can be stored on my own hard drive or thumb drive. It feels more secure than having to store it on the cloud somewhere (though it can also be stored on the cloud if you desire). I also appreciate that when I type in a password that I make up myself, KeePass indicates with a graduated color-coded bar whether it's a reasonably secure choice. I also like that KeePass reminds me when an update is available, and automatically loads my database into the update.
What do you dislike?
KeePass will auto-generate random passwords if you prefer that to making up your own. Those auto-generated passwords are nigh unto impossible to remember on my own, though. Maybe there is a way to customize passwords that I already have - and just make them a little more complicated - but I have not discovered it yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass saves me a lot of time. I work in a lot of applications and if I had to remember all those passwords (which have to be changed frequently) .... well, I'd have to write them down, and that's not very secure now, is it?


    Audrey J.

Allows easy yet secure access to sensitive data

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Useful in managing sensitive data/information. It's free and customizable. Easy and secure access when needed
What do you dislike?
It is not user friendly. Hard to understand how it works. Need better support too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps passwords in one place. Easy when there are several to remember


    Market Research

KeePass allows me to store all my password in my database.

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This application is undoubtedly fabulous, it makes the task of remembering passwords and registration data much more comfortable, thanks to this software I can safely store all the personal information of my records of each website that requires it. I can afford to put extensive passwords that give me more security because KeePass does the hard work for me. Best of all, I can protect the database that contains all my information with a master password so no one else can access it. Besides, this application is free, very light and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Developers could implement more tools that contribute to improving the security of users. The software excellently does its job, but it could have content that makes it more complete.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to this application I can keep track and order of all my users and registration information clearly and flawlessly, KeePass has undoubtedly relieved me of the intense work of memorizing many passwords, and I no longer need to put the same password in different registers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No doubt I recommend this application, it is essential for any user. It makes the tedious task of memorizing too many passwords for each site we access a lot easier. It is easy to install, use and configure.