Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

184 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John-Austin G.

KeePass - Free password manager

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a password manager available completely free for many systems. KeePass allows you to generate and save a selected number of passwords. Another feature that I like about KeePass is the ability to enter login data by pressing the appropriate button combination.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would change with KeePass is the user interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to save my login data for services I use in my business and at home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using KeePass to anyone looking for a secure password manager that is available for free.


    Individual & Family Services

Great tool

  • January 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it only uses 1 master password to store ALL of my passwords in one place.
What do you dislike?
Honestly haven't used for over 30 days ye so right now noting wrong with this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well definitely a benefits is how FAST i can get in to my apps that would take forever for me to think of.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely a great option to store all of your passwords. Easy to use.


    Liz D.

Works well for a local password manager

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the security of this application, have not been able to crack. The auto type feature works pretty well on some applications. I like that the databases are secured locally. Whatever is lacking in the app, could easily be filled in by using a third party app such as LastPass if needed.
What do you dislike?
I'd love a web plug-in with this application. I don't love that the auto type sometimes doesn't work at all or types my information in the wrong place. This is a feature that could do with some work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users can safely and securely manage and store passwords. Users are in control of their own passwords and can manage them all with one master password that doesn't have to change. Whatever is lacking in the app, could easily be filled in by using a third party app such as LastPass if needed. I'd love a web plug-in with this application. I don't love that the auto type sometimes doesn't work at all or types my information in the wrong place. This is a feature that could do with some work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great, inexpensive password manager that is hard to crack. I haven't had any luck backing up the master password for later use. This feature could use some work. The auto type is nice when it works. I really can't complain. Whatever it is lacking is made up for by integrating with LastPass.


    Information Technology and Services

feature rich, open source, and made for the tech-savvy

  • November 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Keepass is a completely free program so it frees up your wallet when finding a solution. It is also very customizable with tons of different plug-ins ans extensions. Lastly, it is also open-sources so you will not have to worry as much about where your data goes like with a traditional password manager. You can store an unlimited number of entries.
What do you dislike?
This program is not really user-friendly but more for a tech-savvy individual. Keepass simply stores your passwords but it will not alert you to possible security breaches. There is also no form fill-in option so it will not automatically fill in your credentials.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my field of work, security is a must. I have a different password for every single login, device and application (as you should). I have hundreds of passwords that are used but in no way can remember them all. Keepass allows me to utilize a single database with a master password to ensure i dont have to worry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a tech-savvy bunch of users, this program is best for you, since its free, unlimited entries, and is secure. You can even sync to devices. If you are layman user, this is not for you.


    Costantino D.

Ottima applicazione per la gestione delle password

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
E' un applicazione open source. Ciò significa che il codice può essere controllato da qualsiasi programmatore e (si spera) riduce il pericolo di qualsiasi hack.
Possibile utilizzo su diverse piattaforme: windows, linux, android...
Il database con password può essere salvato sul cloud e quindi accessibile da ovunque ci si trovi. Ben mantenuto in quanto riceve regolarmente aggiornamenti di sicurezza.
Le risorse necessarie sono davvero basse.
What do you dislike?
Non ha funzionalità avanzate come quelle fornite da alternative commerciali.
L'interfaccia utente non è ben curata.
Su alcune piattaforme, è necessario utilizzare app non ufficiali che potrebbero funzionare o meno. L'applicazione su android risulta essere molto scadente, quasi inutilizzabile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ho avuto un'ottima esperienza con KeePass. Lo sto usando da molti anni e non mi ha mai deluso. Mi ha aiutato a gestire le mie password ed è bello che non sia solo gratuito, ma che sia una vera e propria applicazione open source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Raccomandato per un utilizzo dal pc, sconsigliato per android


    Information Technology and Services

Easy and straight forward app to manage paswords

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple double-clicking of the appropriate fields gets you your passwords or usernames copied to the clip board. Organizing passwords with groups folders makes things easier to find and read.
What do you dislike?
Have not found an issue with this software as of yet. The only thing might be the aesthetics of the software. The UI is fairly intuitive but they could make it look more appealing to look at. Also, i think this software could use additional columns to add to the list in the views.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my field of work, we have hundreds of passwords and it is commonly insecure to use the same password for multiple applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you like a simple and easy to use software, but do not care about aesthetics, this is the program for you.


    Cliff S.

Best place to store your passwords

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the passwords are stored locally and not on the servers of some company that may get hacked or go out of business.
What do you dislike?
I worry about losing the master file with all the passwords but I already made like 3 backups of it in different places. I suggest everyone do the same who is using this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main issue is they don't have an automatic cloud backup to Google Drive or Dropbox (although this may be for security reasons).


    El Bachir N.

KeePass

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a mature, open-source (GNU GPL v 2) and free password management program running natively on Windows and available through Mono also on OS X and Linux. Its advantages are its open architecture and support for plugins that can significantly extend the basic range of functions of the program. It is possible to change the encryption algorithm, automate logging from browsers or add an on-screen keyboard. The program is designed to store a local copy of the password tray, although these plugins make it possible to synchronize this data online via Dropbox, Google Docs, Microsoft OneDrive or Google Docs. The advantage of "localness" of these data is the possibility of sharing one password database by several users or vice versa - having several databases by one user. If you're more concerned about security than about synchronization, you'll appreciate the numerous authentication methods available by default - access to the KeePass password database can be blocked by using a login and password, a soft key, or logging in with a Windows account. The soft key can be saved on a USB disk.
What do you dislike?
The main problem with this application is the level of complexity - all the necessary functions and tools are here, but for some users to access them and make everything work as it should, it can be too difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to store passwords and transfer them to a flash drive securely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KeePass recommends people working from home as well as those who frequently travel with their equipment because a password manager is a much safer solution compared to writing notes on cards.


    Lukas S.

Great password management solution

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free password management solution with grade A security.
Simple UI and direct access to all your password are standard here.
Password database is securly encrypted and cannot be accessed without proper authentization.
What do you dislike?
The UI might look a little bit dated, but for such a great price (hint: its free) this is such a non issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Password management and security. The software offers great ways to store your passwords with additional info to them (i.e. website, notes, etc.)


    Investment Banking

Manage passwords

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A developer colleague suggested Keepass as a safe manner to share a username, password, note, URL, and other username databases a few years ago. Since then, my entire team has used Keepass across various projects and as a technique of coordinating and safely sharing email credential. Keepass allows us to organize, store, and quickly access extensive collections of login and account credentials. Encryption is extremely safe, and a bonus is the password generator instrument. We used this tool for both on-site (PC) and mobile (thumb drive) apps. The search feature to readily discover buried or old usernames and passwords is quick and easy. Overall, this is an excellent, free instrument that does precisely what it says it does.
What do you dislike?
The only downfall is that if you forget your password for this software, you'll lose it all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With KeePass, I can quickly generate a random password and save it without leaving my workstation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using the KeePass for secure password storage.