Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.6

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

184 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Hardware

Keep it on your computer or device

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It does not sync to the cloud. It is an all in one password lock box
What do you dislike?
Perfect the way it is. They kept the design simple!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like you can kinda keep anything in there. I have a few databases. KeePass supports a number of plugins. It has a password generator and synchronization function, supports two-factor authentication, and has a Secure Desktop mode. It can use a two-channel auto-type obfuscation feature to offer additional protection against keyloggers. KeePass can import from over 30 other most commonly used password managers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want something really safe - keep it off the cloud.


    Od T.

Don't worry about too many diffferent password

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Credential management is a big issue for everyone. KeePass is the right solution for credential management. The first thing is it's free and open source. Just remember one password for the KeePass password manager and no need to worry about other logins and passwords. KeePass is created a login related record with grouping, extra URL or notes, with expire. One good function is generated password by own limitation (length, complexity, characters). And easy to use it. Copy username and paste where login then copy password and paste it. After use copy password functions then instant memory(Clipboard) clean procedure will be work. It is good protection against lost my password.
What do you dislike?
Currently there is someones integration to browser is available. If there is official browser integration it will be good. Currently, my found integration web-enabled version for KeePass works only read-only.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before I met KeePass I always forgot my logins and password. Then spending many time for recovering it. Also I kept password insecure way such as memo, text file. Now I'm happy with KeePass. It created encrypted personal password database in my desktop. Keepass database file is encrypted strong algorithm by my own created secret key.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In digitally we need to remember more login and passwords. KeePass is easy and good secure password manager. Therefor one of the must have software for everyone. Just use it once. After that, you will be always install your desktop.


    Aviation & Aerospace

Great for business and personal use

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate that my KeePass database can be stored on my own hard drive or thumb drive. It feels more secure than having to store it on the cloud somewhere (though it can also be stored on the cloud if you desire). I also appreciate that when I type in a password that I make up myself, KeePass indicates with a graduated color-coded bar whether it's a reasonably secure choice. I also like that KeePass reminds me when an update is available, and automatically loads my database into the update.
What do you dislike?
KeePass will auto-generate random passwords if you prefer that to making up your own. Those auto-generated passwords are nigh unto impossible to remember on my own, though. Maybe there is a way to customize passwords that I already have - and just make them a little more complicated - but I have not discovered it yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass saves me a lot of time. I work in a lot of applications and if I had to remember all those passwords (which have to be changed frequently) .... well, I'd have to write them down, and that's not very secure now, is it?


    Audrey J.

Allows easy yet secure access to sensitive data

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Useful in managing sensitive data/information. It's free and customizable. Easy and secure access when needed
What do you dislike?
It is not user friendly. Hard to understand how it works. Need better support too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps passwords in one place. Easy when there are several to remember


    Market Research

KeePass allows me to store all my password in my database.

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This application is undoubtedly fabulous, it makes the task of remembering passwords and registration data much more comfortable, thanks to this software I can safely store all the personal information of my records of each website that requires it. I can afford to put extensive passwords that give me more security because KeePass does the hard work for me. Best of all, I can protect the database that contains all my information with a master password so no one else can access it. Besides, this application is free, very light and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Developers could implement more tools that contribute to improving the security of users. The software excellently does its job, but it could have content that makes it more complete.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to this application I can keep track and order of all my users and registration information clearly and flawlessly, KeePass has undoubtedly relieved me of the intense work of memorizing many passwords, and I no longer need to put the same password in different registers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No doubt I recommend this application, it is essential for any user. It makes the tedious task of memorizing too many passwords for each site we access a lot easier. It is easy to install, use and configure.


    Museums and Institutions

Allows easy yet secure access to sensitive data

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Keepass is useful in managing passwords and sensitive information. It's free and customizable.
What do you dislike?
It is not user friendly. Hard to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps passwords in one place. Easy when there are several to remember


    Hospital & Health Care

secure password storage application

  • September 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

your important information and all the information that third parties should not know. Easy to access when needed.
What do you dislike?

Automatic update option is not available. Password, no reset option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I didn't need my old bank account information. I can not remember. I log in and access the application.


    Julien Irraga G.

KeePass - A secure place for your passwords

  • September 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a tool that is used in everyday life of a computer user. KeePass gives me the ability to store data on different portals securely. The tool is available free of charge to all users for free and is also available in a portable version so that we can move it along with the database between computers. Using the program is very easy, it is enough to set the primary password, and no interference is required. KeePass gives you the ability to enter data into the form on the selected page quickly.
What do you dislike?

- KeePass developers focus more on functionality than on the interface so that new users may have a problem with KeePass.

- You must remember to make database backups in case of a problem with the storage media can lose access to passwords forever.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to save important passwords and move them safely between the office and home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using the KeePass manager, I recommend the user who values security and is looking for a solution that will enable them to solve the problem with saving passwords.


    Warehousing

Secure Password Keeper

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to remember just one master password while all the others are kept secure inside the database.
What do you dislike?
I really do not have anything that I dislike about KeePass.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have to change passwords frequently for a variety of reasons (I.T., Payroll, Banking, H.R.) and it had been hard to keep up with the requirements for each of the different areas I cover.

KeePass allows me to keep my passwords in a secure database with a windows tree like GUI. I am able to organize my different passwords into their own file system.

When a password has a required reset I am able to auto generate based on the previous password and just have to remember to save the database. Another thing that I like about KeePass is having the ability to go to the entry for the site I am needing a passwrd for and double click the username and/or password, it copies to the windows clipboard and then paste into the field I need login credentials. After 10 seconds the clipboard is automatically wiped by KeePass.


    Josh B.

Best secure password manager

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Perfect ability to have multiple password databases. I use 1 for work and 1 for personal. Ability to separate passwords into groups. e.g. social media, clients, emails.
Also ability to auto-fill passwords is nice as well as being able to load files from remote locations, Dropbox, SFTP, etc.
What do you dislike?
GUI (Graphical User Interface) Isn't the nicest to look at and could definitely improve on that front. Browser plugin support isn't the most straight forward and could be simplified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More secure online accounts as now i can have a different password for each website and not have to worry about remembering it.