Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KeePass Password Safe on Windows Server 2019

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Museums and Institutions

Allows easy yet secure access to sensitive data

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Keepass is useful in managing passwords and sensitive information. It's free and customizable.
What do you dislike?
It is not user friendly. Hard to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps passwords in one place. Easy when there are several to remember


    Hospital & Health Care

secure password storage application

  • September 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

your important information and all the information that third parties should not know. Easy to access when needed.
What do you dislike?

Automatic update option is not available. Password, no reset option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I didn't need my old bank account information. I can not remember. I log in and access the application.


    Julien Irraga G.

KeePass - A secure place for your passwords

  • September 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a tool that is used in everyday life of a computer user. KeePass gives me the ability to store data on different portals securely. The tool is available free of charge to all users for free and is also available in a portable version so that we can move it along with the database between computers. Using the program is very easy, it is enough to set the primary password, and no interference is required. KeePass gives you the ability to enter data into the form on the selected page quickly.
What do you dislike?

- KeePass developers focus more on functionality than on the interface so that new users may have a problem with KeePass.

- You must remember to make database backups in case of a problem with the storage media can lose access to passwords forever.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass allows me to save important passwords and move them safely between the office and home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using the KeePass manager, I recommend the user who values security and is looking for a solution that will enable them to solve the problem with saving passwords.


    Warehousing

Secure Password Keeper

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to remember just one master password while all the others are kept secure inside the database.
What do you dislike?
I really do not have anything that I dislike about KeePass.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have to change passwords frequently for a variety of reasons (I.T., Payroll, Banking, H.R.) and it had been hard to keep up with the requirements for each of the different areas I cover.

KeePass allows me to keep my passwords in a secure database with a windows tree like GUI. I am able to organize my different passwords into their own file system.

When a password has a required reset I am able to auto generate based on the previous password and just have to remember to save the database. Another thing that I like about KeePass is having the ability to go to the entry for the site I am needing a passwrd for and double click the username and/or password, it copies to the windows clipboard and then paste into the field I need login credentials. After 10 seconds the clipboard is automatically wiped by KeePass.


    Josh B.

Best secure password manager

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Perfect ability to have multiple password databases. I use 1 for work and 1 for personal. Ability to separate passwords into groups. e.g. social media, clients, emails.
Also ability to auto-fill passwords is nice as well as being able to load files from remote locations, Dropbox, SFTP, etc.
What do you dislike?
GUI (Graphical User Interface) Isn't the nicest to look at and could definitely improve on that front. Browser plugin support isn't the most straight forward and could be simplified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More secure online accounts as now i can have a different password for each website and not have to worry about remembering it.


    Banking

KeePass - review

  • September 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is free, open-source software for secure password management. You can put all your passwords in one database that is protected by one master password or a key file. The user only has to remember one primary password or select a key file to open the entire database. Databases are encrypted using the best and most secure encryption algorithms currently available (AES and Twofish). KeePass is entirely free and has open-source code. You can look at its source code and see if the encryption algorithms are properly implemented.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I can do with the KeePass solution is that the interface looks pretty retro.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using KeePass, I can take care of security in the cyberspace using secure passwords significantly reduces the likelihood of hacking into my account.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are not using any password manager, then you should consider using KeePass now.


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy to keep secured passwords

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to keep secured passwords with 1 master password
What do you dislike?
You have to save changes in the menu. After you are done editting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to keep secure passwords. You dont forget them.


    Todd C.

KeePass - With this safe you will remember all logins and passwords

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KeePass is a free data manager available for many operating systems. All data stored in the database are protected by AES algorithm with a 256-bit key. Our password is also being transformed against data protection, so we can be sure that the safe is "airtight" and the possible intrusion into it will result only from our inattention or mistake. After creating or opening an existing database, we will see the information contained in it on the main screen of the application. The interface is simple and legible: on the right side, there is a side panel with categories (groups) written in it, on the left side, there are elements written in it. When you select one of them, the most important information will be displayed below. Also, Auto-Type provides integration with web browsers - just a keystroke combination to enter sensitive data.
What do you dislike?
Developers should focus on design changes and Keepass integration with cloud storage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keepass allows me to store secure passwords set by me on the most important portals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keepass is a password manager with high functionality and also available for free.


    Denise H.

Why I recomend this password menager

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is beneficial to have a tool of that type because it enables me to handle the passwords to ensure that every company is safe and that user accounts of all secure facilities, in turn, have the effect on better compliance with security laws, because the passwords are saved in folders that I can organize in folders. It is an open-source and cross-platform encrypted password manager that suggests that I can access KeePass files on any operating system. I like the generator of the password. I can choose multiple ciphers according to their complexity.
What do you dislike?
The main disadvantage for KeePass is the master password, which means there is no way you can access your credentials on the file if you forget or lose this password, as there is no support team in this software because it is free and open-source so that you have to maintain it in mind. KeePass also has a downside because it does not have a Web App to keep passwords on your site, like LastPass or the like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KeePass provides us with the capacity to handle all accounts, programs, devices or services that need encryption with the password. With a master key or even a file which significantly increases the safety basis of the business, KeePass provides us with a distinctive location, centralized and regulated by the correct individuals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Why do I suggest this software? It is free, open-source and very light because it's working. In the best way and without noisy, KeePass secures digital credentials. Another element you should take into account in KeePass is the fact that I can achieve the master password in my brain, but I could also have it written in a unique location I only understand.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

The most secure password storage application.

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I securely store passwords, usernames, important website names and bank information that may be confidential. In addition, with the 2-factor login option, I increase the security one more time.
What do you dislike?

The worst part of the application is that it does not use a common database with mobile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed the user name of the website, the certificate has expired and I had to login to the portal about 2 years ago, I easily access the information I have stored.