Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

eZPlatform

AK Software GmbH | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Other Linux Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Good platform

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think it’s a good content management tool, especially for large companies. It helps a lot with creating, structuring and publishing content. If you want a “brochure ware” site, then this platform can really help.
What do you dislike?
Outputting content is not easy and if you want something special it does require special HTML skills or other templating language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating different and unusual content, uploading files


    Uttom K. R.

To Solve PHP and CMS

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
eZ Platform Enterprise Edition is a great software for the webmaster. It is very easy to use solving all kinds of PHP and CMS problem.
What do you dislike?
Though it has a demo version, I think it is very expensive to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had solved my all kinds of PHP and CMS problem of sites and benefited a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very useful software for the webmaster to solve their site's PHP and CMS problem. The webmaster can use it confidently.


    Amir K.

eZ is the best thing happened to my life!

  • September 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
makes life so much easier and fun! it has the best features when it comes to general use of some features.
What do you dislike?
eZPublish features and framework can sometimes be tough and it has made its learning curve steep.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the special model of content management and use of their Framework has brought us a lot of fun :)


    Publishing

A good solution for multi-universe publishers

  • April 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to share multiple content across multiple 'universes' setup within the CMS. The flexibility for the setup of these universes and the massive upgrades that add a multiude of new features.
What do you dislike?
Too much development or customisation to a specific version means that upgrading becomes very problematic. Difficult to find programmers with enough experience in the platform to utilise it correctly, meaning specilist costs soon spirial.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For a 'publication warehouse' - of that there are multiple sites across multiple universes that would benefit from cross article publication. This in a real life example would be having a "food" universe of sites, that compile of Food Manufacture websites, Grocer retail, ingredient sourcing and restaurant review sites. Articles can be shared across a multitude of sites without having to republish. Really sees benefits in ensuring services such as newsletters consistently have new and exciting content.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement the data sets correctly, else migrating to other CMS', or even updating across versions will become very difficult. Understand and implement a redirect strategy as soon as you can to also ensure these can be managed effectively when used across versions. Get the development teams trained in use of the actual CMS as soon as possible.


    Felix L.

The most flexible and extensible enterprise level CMS out there.

  • November 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Developing web and mobile apps based on 4 generations of eZ Systems CMS's has been a fantastic experience.

The very best thing about eZ Platform is the backend. Symfony, Twig and clean APIs on the top make it super flexible and extensible solution wether you want html, REST or just about any other output.

Even if the community these days is not most crowdy out there, the eZ Crew is easy reachable trough Slack. Help is never far away.
What do you dislike?
Whereas the backend always has been the strong side, the front end hasn't. The contrast to e.g. Wordpress where the front end is good but the backend is crap is great. That said, the front end is improving all the time.

The same goes for documentation. Historically you needed to be quite an eZ Nerd to know where to find the good stuff. These days that is finally changing as the docs get better by the day.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Even if the content model hasn't evolved much the last decade, it is so flexible that I hardly gives me constraints.

I develop basic solutions that need to deliver on different platforms. I tend to make my own APIs with clean and light JSON output, but I could easily switch to e.g. REST if that would suite my needs better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your needs are mostly backend oriented - go for it!


    Nicolas A.

I work with eZ Publish since 8 years. Com to Code implement it around many different projects.

  • May 12, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, scalability, performance, security, easy to install, easy to use, easy to maintains. A perfect product if your want perform a great web project. Also, you can use the API to perform a mobile app. e
What do you dislike?
Nothing relevant ! Maybe lack of communication around upgrade needs for our customers but I think I've not find informations in right item on the website
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since 8 years, I work on different projects with different size and context related on place game, cooking accessories, building company, training center, intranet, collaborators management.

Each websites has their particularities, their needs and eZ Publish/Platform allows to begin with a simple solution and implement easily our modules, our functionnalities to perform a wonderful tool for our customers.

eZ Publish / Platform is a real useful tool to build an easy life for our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Powerful, easy to use, easy to implement, perfect tool to begin a project and implement new functionality, turn to the future, growing community with Symfony implementation, reactivity of engenering when we submit an issue, perfect product and that's all !


    Henning K.

Deep down in the murky depths.

  • May 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can achieve anything. Anything! The integration with Symfony was a stroke of genius.
What do you dislike?
Lots of moving parts. It sometimes feel like building a spaceship and flying it at the same time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content availability, webshop.


    Anaël C.

I love eZ

  • February 19, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing what I like the best on eZ is the way of display contents and the API
What do you dislike?
I dislike the documentation (even it's better than before :) )
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
News website (100 000+ users), Blogs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be self-confident and do not be afraid by the complexity :)


    Pascal B.

symfony dev

  • February 16, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration of Symfony2 was a great move
What do you dislike?
the community repos are not getting enough love
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
giving moderate to complex cms solution to my customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
go directly to ezplatform without legacy


    Rihards S.

The better of most (all?) content management systems.

  • February 16, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it's built on top of great technologies like Symfony2 and Twig.
What do you dislike?
Getting started (understanding) the system isn't the easiest to get going with, but once you do get going, you don't want to go back to other systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Large enterprises sites that have tens of different sites in as many countries. All easily brought together in a multi-site and multi-lingual installation, working together like a charm.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time when evaluating the system, it's not the easiest to get started with, but it's well worth it.