Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Server for CentOS 8

Kurian | 2.289.3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

343 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    susanta r.

Most used build tool.

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the most used CI/CD tools as it supports the complete development life cycle of software. We can continuously integrate by creating different pipelines so that that process will get automated. Starting from build, test, documentation, deployment, and other stages can be automated using pipelines. Jenkins has a lot of plugins that make it easier to configure and customize as per requirement. We can create different test scripts in various suites by giving suite and script names in the YAML file. It has radiator features to monitor your test scripts. You can schedule and frequency of your pipeline easily. You can pull the changes easily from GitLab.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is there that I dislike. But sometimes, scripts are not able to run when more scripts are triggered at a time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our team, we are using Jenkins to build and test our automation scripts. We have created a different pipeline for various stages and scheduled those as per our timing.
We have configured a radiator for a different suite, and there we have our automation scripts. We can track our script's status by customizing its color. We can analyze our failed scripts by analyzing allure/fitness reports integrated with them. We can give access and permission as per their role to perform a particular action. And many more benefits are there.


    Computer & Network Security

Jenkins

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its easy to learn
its support most of the APIs
mostly use for cicd pipe line.
use for this test cases automation.
we can create multiple stages that use to tes our code in different level
What do you dislike?
its many time build fail that time its not show exect error so its difficult to identify the problem or root cause.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use for this test case automation
we also use for aws instance build
we over come reputation task.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes its save your time


    Arup Kumar P.

Application deployment made easy with this software

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins play a major role in facilitating the continuous deployment and continuous delivery of the application. It helps in reducing the effort of the developers by deploying the application through a scheduled pipeline. The learning curve is very smooth and very few parameters are required to automate the deployment. Test cases can also be integrated with the pipeline which prevents the breaking of any existing functionality. The code coverage was also part of the pipeline, which brought everything under one roof. Once the pipeline is set up, it can be used multiple times to deeply various branches of the code. While testing any particular feature, any local branch can be deployed very well and tested whether that functionality is working fine without any glitches and hiccups. The interface is quite user friendly and quite intuitive and easy to use. The amount of customisation provided on the interface is just right and appropiate.
What do you dislike?
At crucial times of production deployment, some unknown issues crop up, which are very irritating and blocks the deployment. These unknown issues are intermittent and tough to debug.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software makes the deployment much easier by making continuous deployment and continuous integration available through pipelines. In this way, developers can invest more time creating or implementing complex business logic or improving user experience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to free developers from deployment activities, this tool is a wonderful tool to automate deployments and save much of their time.


    Financial Services

Great tool for deployments

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins makes it super easy to set up jobs for whichever need. I use it to deploy services on-prem or in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a little lacking. There is so much customization you can get a little lost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying applications.


    Computer Software

Jenkins: Build great things at any scale

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. It's opensource and can be used at any scale for free
2. Platform independent
3. Huge support from the community
4. Plugins available for most of the third-party services
What do you dislike?
1. UI and UX is very old as compared to other platforms
2. Sometimes integration can be difficult for some third-party services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is one of the best platforms for CI and CD. It's easy to install and use but sometimes it's difficult to integrate with other services.


    Computer Software

Jenkins Review

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is great software for creating a pipeline of jobs and automate the process. It serves as a great medium for CI. This has made our work automated. It offers different plugins which has made our job easier. It have great support for docker and kubernetes.
What do you dislike?
A lot of configuration setup is required before we can start using it. It might be cumbersome and tiring process for a new bie. User interface is very obsolete and looks like a decade old interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is good CI/CD Deployment. It is must have for Devops. It helps us in deployment on different machines in just few hours.


    Krinal P.

Essential tool for SDLC

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a Java-based open-source server that is available for free. To accomplish continuous integration, a series of operations can be carried out in an automated way.
Jenkins can interact with most development, testing, and deployment systems thanks to hundreds of plugins. Moreover, all these plugins are also free to use.
We integrated Jenkins with Docker to generate docker image and deploy on Azure. Every time a single developer makes a contribution, the code is built. We can then determine the commit that caused the build to fail.
What do you dislike?
The UI/UX can be improved as compared to other tools available in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As DevOps components, Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery (CI/CD) facilitate the integration of multiple phases of the process.
A tool called Jenkins enables programmers to automate software builds in a continuous way and to receive early alerts of issues in the process.


    Vishwajeet S.

CICD with Jenkins

  • August 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simply your work with Jenkins.
Support every operating system.
Jenkins is fast in compression of other CICD tools.
We get a variety of plugins that make our work easy to complete.
What do you dislike?
While building projects, it takes too long to configure, which I don't like about Jenkins. Jenkins should increase the efficiency to build projects at a faster rate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins helps me to automate, where there is any task that should be automated than Jenkins is the first priority to complete the automation process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is the best tool to build projects freestyle or in pipelines.


    Jagruti P.

Jenkins : Review on my view point experience and usage

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-> This is an open-source tool, so everyone can use it free of cost and learn this as well.
-> Jankins has a vast amount of plugins, and it's also free, so anyone can add any plugin required for creating their pipeline to job done. I have used many like Jacoco to check the code coverage, Junit for the test, Sonarqube for code analysis, etc.
-> Jankins has open-source community support so you can post your query and get a response sooner, which makes your work faster if you are stuck due to some issues.
-> Easy CI/CD integration will save you most of the time and make you faster available for build on-premises.
-> I Like the most is the SCM feature which is source code management using bit bucket, git, or any repository. If you set up auto-build once user pushes their code, then it will start developing a Build.
What do you dislike?
-> Although I like all features of Jenkins, there are some that I faced when I was delivering my tasks :
1. It has many plugins, but sometimes, because not all plugins are updated as per current technology trends, they might not be compatible. For example, when I was using java 11 in my project and plugin support till java seven so it has wasted most of my time. Still, it was not valuable due to an incompatibility issue.
2. If you have too many pipelines jobs in the projects which perform the different tasks, then it is hard to manage all pipelines as the dashboard is not easily understandable due to the user interface of Jenkins.
3. When some issues occur due to plugins or any other reason, an error message is understandable or not human-readable language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-> Creating a pipeline of my project, including automation of build creation and deployment, so this CI/CD saved my time in the deployment process. Once I commit my code, SCM will fetch the code through the pipeline and then start to build and deploy on the server, which saves a lot of time, especially if you are working on Agile methodologies where each sprint you have some deployment and go-live of system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure plugins are available as per technology trends; otherwise, you need to find alternate solutions


    Praveen K.

Jenkins : best continuous integration tool

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to integrate with other tools and software. For creating the end to end pipeline, it's a great tool to work with for DevOps and Linux admin.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the new plugins are not compatible with the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have created end-to-end pipelines for software development. Developers push the code on the github, and it will automatically get deployed on the Cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is the best continuous integration tool available in the open-source software community.