Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Server for CentOS 8

Kurian | 2.233

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

305 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paheerathan S.

Automate your deployment using Jenkins.

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In terms of configuration, Jenkins offers simplicity and straightforwardness. We can check errors even if our work is on progress and acquire built-in assistance from the software. With its wide range of plugins available, we can make it easy to integrate Jenkins with other programs and take advantage of the continuous delivery and integration along the way. It is open source, free and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins lacks support for integrating and testing multiple services at once. That’s essential functionality for a microservices environment. When we plan to invest in the overhead of multiple pipelines, Jenkins does a poor job of helping us develop next-generation microservices apps. There is no collaboration features as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Jenkins to build and test our software projects continuously. It makes easier for us to integrate changes to the project, and it makes easier for users to obtain a fresh build. I achieved successful continuous integration and delivery in software projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the most popular continuous integration tools available.


    Tamseel A.

I found Jenkins the best tool for continuous integration and delivery.

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins allow to integrate with all major version control system like git even Subversion SVN and Mercurial.
Large community support gives it more leverage over other tools and organization love to use it.
Being open source Jenkins attract more developer and gain trust.
I have found Jenkins a very stable platform comparative to other platforms.
Jenkins is more extensible using plugins and its integration with version control systems, software development languages, software testing frameworks.
Jenkins provide customize log after running defined tests. In case build fails or any error occurs during integration log is great help to locate the error.
Jenkins is free to use, no coast to pay to use Jenkins but you need hosting to host Jenkins.
You can configure Jenkins according to development process your organization using or for specific project.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins require hosting server to run, that adds cost, if you are working with larger team you will need powerful expensive server.
You need to configure it before use, extra work is needed to configure and run on server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is great tool for development task automation like automation of continuous integration, continuous delivery which save lot of our time, you just need to focus on actual development rather than testing and deployment.
There are other tools like Jenkins which can do automation of continuous integration and continuous delivery, even open source tools like Jenkins, but we choose Jenkins because of its large community support and its extensible through plugins and integration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your organization or project require more flexibility of configuration and customization then Jenkins would be best choice. For security sensitive project you will have full control over Jenkins. Use Jenkins for enterprise projects, for small projects you could go for Travis CI.


    Education Management

Too difficult to set up

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is really easy for developers to use once its set up. Namely, front end developers love it because they just Git push and our integration takes care of everything.
What do you dislike?
Incredibly challenging to set up machine learning pipelines with Jenkins. Backend teams with complicated build processes that need scheduled runs wanted to do things with Jenkins. Ultimately we launched our own service for the automated runs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to deploy a pipeline to retrain an ML model daily but we found Jenkins was the wrong use case. We did automate build deployment for front end teams though.


    Vinit Kumar M.

Highly Recommend for CI/CD

  • October 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vastly facile for enhancing the process of the Jenkins server. It supports for Linux or Windows platform.
What do you dislike?
It will take extra time to figure out the end to end process of the Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vastly facile to create the various jobs for various project segment so we can follow comfortably.


    Javier C.

I powerful and flexible Continuous Integration system

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like that Jenkins is very flexible and adaptable to any kind of problem you want to resolve. I and my team implement it as Continuos Integration provider of our release process in a company of 2500 developers.
We found on Jenkins
What do you dislike?
The storage system based on a local file system, because it is very expensive to load a home page every time.
The security, it is a big pain point of Jenkins, because it is very vulnerable to certain kind of exploits.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous Integration in a CI/CD environment.


    Information Technology and Services

Steep learning curve in an enterprise environment

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At a high level, Jenkins solves a lot of problems.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins customized for enterprise leaves developers at the mercy of how thoughtful the customizers were. Automating a few minutes of manual work can take days. Jenkins seems to require a specialist.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have yet to accomplish much with Jenkins after a month of using this platform. We will not stop trumping though.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do I have a full-time resource I can dedicate to this platform?


    Computer Software

best automation serve software

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is the best software which helps for automation and continuous integration of software products. A type of version control software. Different builds can be generated like of production, stage for QA. It is flexible and provides decent range of API
What do you dislike?
The unpredictable cost of hosting it doesn't allow one developer to see the commits of other readily. This sometimes makes tracking difficult
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used the jenkins huge plugin suite and also it helps for the automation testing with an ease. It is free and open source. It also helps to integrate other tools live subversion, git, apache and ant and so on. It's very easy to use. It's ready to use tools is very helpful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this software because it helps in automation and with its great plugins you can just continue software development and testing with great ease


    User in Information Technology and Services

Jenkins is a most significant for CI/CD

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In jenkins code can run for outpost errors on a remote machine. easy to identify the pass/failure salute of the jobs with the aid of logs
What do you dislike?
user interface of the jenkins required to make more simple and clean.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To run the automation scripts and deploy the builds in the jenkins server.


    Computer Software

Best for CICD

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is best tool for continuos integration and continuous deployment
What do you dislike?
It is little bit tough to integrate with current process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Can easily solve CICD issue
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for CICD


    Jake T.

Crucial CI CD tool for your delivery

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Not tied to any one vendor, as it's open source allows for additional plugins to be added or created for additional functionality. Can be linked to VCS tools like git, supports a variety of project languages that it can build
What do you dislike?
Older versions don't make use of Blue Ocean pipeline view which can make the user interface look quite outdated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating our delivery pipeline by utilizing triggers and mostly REST API calls to facilitate the creation of environments and artifact creation