Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Slave for openSUSE Linux 15

Kurian | 2.x

Linux/Unix, Other openSUSE 15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

345 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tarun R.

Jenkins Review

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a very good tool that helps to deploy repo on servers, We can configure our repo in our own way like which branch needed to be deployed or we want to give the user access to select the branch, where to deploy and many more configurations which makes deployment task very easy, anybody can deploy on the server if he has access without any knowledge how things are working behind the scene.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is serving its purpose very efficiently, i personally didn't find any kind of lack of feature that you will face. Overall it's a good tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code Deployments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Jenkins for deployment purposes.


    Telecommunications

Very good and robust tool for CI/CD

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how customizable it is and how many things you can control using it
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very modern and could use some improvements. Along with some of the ux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it four our CI/CD


    Automotive

Jenkins for deployment

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the most about Jenkin is entirely open source, and the same software can be used for development, testing, and deployment.
What do you dislike?
What I disliked about Jenkin is most of them I see it has a lot of unnecessary plugins which can be removed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used the Jenkin software for development, continuous testing, and continuous integration.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy Engine for Automation and Scheduler

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins CLI is really awesome to trigger the jobs from the backend code
What do you dislike?
Auto Retry option - Some modules like this included with the Release rather than a custom module
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation, Scheduler, Centralised location to validate the logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Those who need a Centralised Build Automation tool can go with this Jenkins


    ANurag T.

Jenkins: Powerful Opensource Continuous Integration tool

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It has got plugin for almost every tool used across the software industry.

- It is highly customizable.

- It has a Large community, A big active user base and new functionalities are added frequently.

- It's secure even it's opensource, security patches are also released frequently.
What do you dislike?
- We have only community support so sometimes it can be problematic to troubleshoot or fix issues.

- Most of the plugins are developed and managed by opensource contributors so we've to relay on the mercy of collaborators or to develop our own.

- Sometimes it's very hard to troubleshoot the issues due to improper error handling in plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using Jenkins as a CI tool, We are administrating and managing it for a large number of teams.

Its stable and requires very less maintenance.

Easy to upgrade to a newer version.

Feature and functionality wise It's far better than all other enterprise CI tools.

By using Jenkins we're saving significant amount of money 💵
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UI is improved but if its UI gets modernized than it will be great or if BlueOcean like view can be replicated in settings and other pages.


    Rajesh D.

Jenkins for Automated Workflow

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Jenkins to pushing the changes in our staging & production environment & maintain the backend database. We have configured CI/CD pipeline with Github & once we make the changes from GitHub, it automatically reflects on GitHub build library & we need to push it. We can also install & configure additional plugins from managing Jenkins options. We can also build queues & check build history as well. It also provides a user friendly web GUI interface even beginners can use easily.
What do you dislike?
We have been using Jenkins for the past couple of years. The only issue we sometimes face with build conflict issues during the workflow pipeline.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins has resolved our automated workflow issues & provided us a platform that offers easy-to-manage & scale automated workflow & builds pipelines. Jenkins also provided us a space where we could push thousand of builds at a single time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is one of the best-automated workflow DevOps tools that provide easy to manage & high security as well. It also provides third-party tools integration so that you can explore features. I highly recommend Jenkins for automated workflows.


    Jimesh S.

Jenkins - a Flexible and decent CI tool

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has over a thousand pre-installed plugins that make it simpler to use. If one does not currently exist, a new one may need to be created and made accessible to the community. It is easy to configure due to its web-based interface. Jenkins is built in such a manner that it is straightforward to spread work over many computers and platforms in order to speed software application development, testing, and deployment.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to Jenkins, you'll often need a committed developer to keep it running well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The conclusion is that developers can more easily integrate changes into their projects and that customers can more easily get a new version when utilizing Jenkins.


    Farhan A.

I have more than years of experience using Jenkins

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Jenkins for Continous Integration and Continous Deployment (CI/CD) and prepare the builds. We can define step by step automated job for compiling whole project and merge into the production. It is time saving to run the builds automatically.
What do you dislike?
Plug-ins integration is a bit complex lacking due to proper documentation. Sometimes Jenkins is slow in response.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Jenkins for Continous Integration and Continous Delivery. It is open-source and has development community that helps us to set up and maintain the Jenkins pipeline easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is open-source, which supports all CI/CD and DevOps processes. If you are looking for software for handling your builds and CI/CD processes, you can go with Jenkins.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins for automation

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Project can be easily configured.
Integration with Maven/GIT etc is very simple to use.
What do you dislike?
The format of time which needs to be provided for scheduling a build.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building my automation project.


    Arpit S.

Most Reliable tool for CI/CD (DevOps)

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can get the most reliable tool as an Opensource utility.
We can receive the build history of all integrated projects from a single source.
Jenkins offers many community plugins that let it interface with other tools, which is the most significant advantage I found.
Jenkins was relatively simple to install and configure.
Jenkins has a large user base and regularly updates new features, security updates, and other improvements.
What do you dislike?
The user interface appears to be a bit old. It has the potential to be a little more advanced.
Because plugins are not tested together, they may conflict.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins has been my CI/CD implementation in DevOps for more than three years. It proved to be the most dependable tool for achieving the intended result. With the help of the documentation, I can rapidly troubleshoot the issues.