Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wildfly on CentOS 7 by Neodoo

Neodoo Microsystems | centos_7_wildfly_20.0.1.Final_v1.1.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nachiket K.

Good Application Server

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good for Java web applications. Quick installation, fast deployment, and great UI.
What do you dislike?
No UI for configuring subsystems. Some inbuild frameworks are involved due to which it becomes difficult to load the application's framework (especially when the framework version is different).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Framework loading issues.
The benefit is deployment-structure.xml file.


    Retail

I have 11+ experience in DevOps and Middleware.

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Domain mode feature in wildfly for heavy application.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike, the only thing that can be challenging is to upgrade from lower version to upper version because that also required to update the JDK also.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i was facing configuration of JMX on the older version for the monitoring purpose and after resolving this i get benefited it to present in the organisation level


    Nicola S.

The best Java AS

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wildfly is extremely fast and lightwegith. Optimal for DevOps environments.
What do you dislike?
Is there anything that you can dislike in Wildfly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wildfly is the environment for my enterprise java components and it gave me all services to make them fast, robust and reliable in my cloud infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Initial lerning curve is worth the value.


    Pratik J.

Have used Wildfly for 3 years with multiple enterprise Java applications

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configuration. Easy ans simple deployment.
What do you dislike?
Missing or incomplete documentation in some places.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it in my current company to deploy a JavaEE application


    Jaimaya K.

Wildfly - Excellant light weight application server

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One main feature of wildfly is that it supports Heavy use of Java EE applications and allows REST based data access with pluggable subsystems that helps in memory management.

The configuration is simple and it s purely open source
What do you dislike?
Upgrading the application which s running on jboss to wildfly is quite difficult as it needs huge amount of code changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My project has two to three business applications running on wildfly. It s very effective in handling real time load of broad band applications that s nearly millions of subscribers a day
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can happily go for wildfly application server if you are going to deploy more than 1 heavy java EE applications.

Worth trying it from scratch


    Pedro d.

Wildfly is the right tool for your every day development

  • November 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to tweek, integrates with widely used IDEs
What do you dislike?
The startup is slow and the logs could be improved in order to help debugging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On the company I've worked until recently, we used Wildfly at different stages of product development. On implementation, we used wildlfy docker images that intend to mimick all the other environments' architecture. Then in the testing and production environments, we used Wildfly to host our web applications. It was always very reliable and it rarely caused errors.


    Computer Software

Compatible version with Java 8 and above

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easier Deployment. Better logging support
What do you dislike?
In local Development found issues in maintaining caches
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wildfly gives better performance in deploying large scale Java EE project
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As my total experience of using WildFly is 10 months and Jboss 7 (2+ years). Using Wildfly I find it quite efficient in developing Java EE application and deploying applications. I would recommend to upgrade Java applications to wildfly


    Robin P.

Wildfly - One of the best application servers I have come across

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness with which we can get started and the stability of the product. Right from downloading and installing to deploying an enterprise grade web app - The easiness that Wildfly provides, is absolutely worth a mention. I have also evaluated multiple paid / commercial app servers as well as open source servers. I would rate Wildfly as one among the best.
What do you dislike?
So far, I could not find any reason why I should dislike Wildfly. If there is one minor thing then it might be the amount of memory it consumes while running. But then when you are dealing with an enterprise grade application server, you cannot complain much about this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need a stable and robust application server to host my web applications. I have evaluated multiple servers and found it easy to deal with Wildfly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need something quick and stable, you can just blindly trust this server. There is no way it is going to let you down. I have personally used and recommended Wildfly in multiple applications and projects and the reason why I keep recommending Wildfly again is the amazing amount of productivity you can achieve by opting for this. You would not be wasting time on unnecessary issues and you can focus on your technical needs.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Very powerful application server

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- User friendly administration console
- Java EE support
- powerful tool with a lot of features
- all configuration saved in one place
What do you dislike?
- might become slowly with a lot of deploying and require restart
- some minor bugs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wildfly used locally as the application server for large scale java based apps. Java EE support is really a benefit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the latest available version, as it is sometimes annoying so search for a problem and then figure out that it is already solved in the newer version.


    Claudio F.

Good application server

  • November 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good overall flexibility and full JavaEE stack support.
What do you dislike?
Deployment complexity and resource overhead.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helping me creating java web applications with clustering support.