Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Verizon SDP Gateway

Verizon | 4.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brody R.

Verizon

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There's usually lots of people working f
What do you dislike?
The wait times visiting a store or getting in touch with an agent and the prices are high
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usually just service issues included with my plan
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good service if you have the extra money to pay


    Inspector O.

Great for everyday use for all members of my team

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customers can choose 5 ways of contacting or do self-service.
What do you dislike?
It wasn't easy to learn. Very complicated and there were a lot of names for things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upgraded the current networking to the latest features and technology, so that's definitely making the company look good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Put in the time to learn VCC, and use it to make operations run smoother and faster.


    Cristian N.

Esses caras não têm ideia do que está acontecendo.

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A facilidade de uso foi impecável, tornando-se muito eficiente para utilizar ao lidar com dúvidas dos clientes e realizar manutenção de contas e mudanças Não me decepcionou a todos É fácil de usar e muito amigável. A taxa de resolução, especialmente a resolução de primeira chamada, é impecavelmente alta e muito consistente
What do you dislike?
Nós tivemos alguns problemas com a Verizon em relação à velocidade Às vezes eu tenho que ligar para algumas vezes para passar e então às vezes eles me colocam em espera por um tempo Porque eu não tenho um horário flexível, eu não pude ficar em espera por mais de 10 minutos de cada vez. Eles são muito lentos para iniciar, contêm múltiplos bugs ou falhas que causam grandes períodos de 'congelamento', tendem a atrasar e passam por uma quantidade de reparo acima da média e o tempo de inatividade de manutenção.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Isso me ajuda a ficar conectado, também me ajuda a não me perder nas estradas por causa de seu forte sinal. Principalmente a solução de problemas de hardware Minha empresa está apenas obtendo linhas e números diferentes para diferentes funcionários, e a Verizon é a única empresa que pode lidar com nosso rápido crescimento, mesmo em situações em que não podemos lidar com isso. Uma transição mais fácil quando novos funcionários estão se juntando à nossa equipe, utilizando este contact center


    Design

These guys have no idea what is going on.

  • March 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Leaving the store in Superior, CO after talking to a store rep and a Customer Service rep in the false sense that I'd never get a bill from Verizon again.
What do you dislike?
I've been getting bills after ending my plan for two months after talking to Superior, CO and customer service reps. This is frustrating and ridiculous.

Before canceling my plan I asked an employee at this store what would happen. He said as long as I paid my last bill I could cancel my plan anytime. I then went in after canceling my plan to verify with a different employee, and they said I was out of the system and everything was canceled . I got a "final bill" from Verizon a week later. I went in a third time to finally get it resolved. After a two hour session with an employee and customer support, everything seemed to be figured out, but a month later I received another "final bill." No one knows how to end this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None that have benifited me in the last few months.


    E-Learning

Another way of getting help

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very nice to have somewhere to contact for help, talking to an actual human being can definitely make things develop at a better pace.
What do you dislike?
The annoying but economical use of automated service representatives can be quite tiring.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Verizon provides the company with a multitude of services which have day to day problems and needs of upgrade. gettign a clear explanation of what I need to do and whether upgrading plans makes sense have been very beneficial for efficiency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is nice to have the option to contact them to get help, well worth considering compared to other services with less human availability for the technically challenged.


    Retail

LOVE Verizon Contact Center

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Verizon is hands down the best carrier, they have a fantastic customer service team and always go above and beyond to answer questions via email or in person.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the turnaround time can be a bit longer than anticipated, but it is always well worth the wait as they precisely answer all my questions. I have had a bit of trouble with password access too, since multiple people can access multiple different accounts. At times, this is frustrating because they are very strict with their passwords and often times I have even needed to provide a social security number of one of my boss's, but at the end of the day, it is better to be safer than sorry so I can respect and understand why they implement so much red tape.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need for support with our work cell phones. My company is just getting different lines and numbers for different employees, and Verizon is the only company that can handle our rapid growth even at times when we ourselves feel like we can't handle it!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always go with Verizon, they have the most coverage and the most customer service in the nation. I truly feel like they are not only the best in customer services but also the best in general -- their business model, employees, stores, website, applications, everything is easy to manage and maneuver and it is always a pleasure to work with them either in person in one of their brick and mortar stores or on the phone with them.


    Kate H.

Executive Director

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
they have been difficult to contract and get resolutions
What do you dislike?
Same as above, the support service and resolutions are difficult. They need a better or wider support group to answer questions and be able to resolve problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in the process so for now I cannot recommend them or fully comment on them. We are working through the issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
we are too new to this to be able to evaluate


    Katie K.

Really good service and support

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I really like is that it is user friendly and easy to navigate. It was easy for me to make changes to accounts and other things. I used this while traveling around and it worked great! Connected everywhere. The contact solutions center is very good and the people there are easy to talk to and very helpful.
What do you dislike?
The only thing is that it takes a while to get a hold of the contact solutions center. Sometimes I have to call couple times to get through and then sometimes they put me on hold for a while.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for all of our Verizon phones that everyone in the company has.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep in mind that it takes a while to get a hold of them and they will put you on hold for some time. So you need to have a lot of time allowed to speak with them.


    Jennifer L R.

Many options to Verizon

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the option that Verizon offer to its business customers. I wasn't aware that Verizon offered call center expertise but I had to investigate the option for a potential client and was impressed. Verizon offers several solutions for its business customers which is great. Their service was rest when I called to receive information.
What do you dislike?
I didn't like the fact that I wasn't aware that Verizon had various options for people who are looking for different business solutions. To the normal person who has a personal account through verizon for their wireless, I don't if many people are aware that Verizon offers different business solutions such as the call center, voice and video solutions, wi-fi, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am not solving any business solutions for myself. The benefits to having the option of different business solutions that Verizon offers may be very beneficial for those who are looking for that option who also have a verizon write less account. It seems as though there is a disconnect between the personal and business solutions and perhaps there is a purpose for that reason; to keep the options separate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out both options for Verizon; both personal (wireless) and business.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great support from Verizon

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciate the options that this company offers for it's customers! Great and useful service. I am very impressed with Verizon in this sense.
What do you dislike?
I wasn't aware of this until I heard from a colleague. I wish Verizon was more upfront with this convenient service because it would have offered a lot of ease many other times that I needed this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
N/A
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommend to all who are business customers with Verizon.