Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS free Moodle instance. Free LMS. Start online learning teaching.

Chrisranjana | Moodle001

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

271 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dwight E.

Moodle Review

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how user friendly and intuitive moodle is. I always love its scalability in that though it's very simple you have the ability to add as many additions to make it exactly what you want. Most recently I've been enjoying the integration that it has with other software allowing for some processes to be adjusted to become much easier.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's not as obvious to work with Moodle depending on which theme you are using.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle has allowed us to explore online education in a real way. The institution due to COVID was thrust into this realm and Moodle has made that transition much more manageable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Having a partner host you would probably add a lot of assistance if you can afford it.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Moodle is a great LMS

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is easy to use. UI and Ux are great and easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
The simplicity sometimes lack functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Training employees that are working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is great mostly because of the ease of usage.


    Computer Software

Good Open Source LMS with Caveats

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most basic features are out of the box, plug-in ecosystem is robust for most other features.
What do you dislike?
Data structures are bloated and counterintuitive making building custom plugins etc more confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an open source lms with the ability to handle extensive custom business logic related to enrollments and eligibility. We’ve been able to solve our problems but the learning curve for some solutions has taken longer than would seem reasonable due to the sometimes chaotic nature of the data under the hood. Performance can be impacted by the extensive need to join tables for basic queries.


    Higher Education

Can be improved

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease in subject management, Topics divided in terms of weeks, Push notifications
What do you dislike?
Lacks interactive user interface and test taking capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Evaluation of subjects in education


    Akhilesh A.

Moodle LMS review

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This one of the best LMS available.
Easy to use interface for both teacher and students.
Ypu can take quize and submit assignments very easily.
What do you dislike?
Only 2GB space is available which is not sufficient for a class size greater than 60 students.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Taking quiz and keeping track of students. Also sharing notes content and video lecture through moodle.


    Abir M.

Decent functionality. Looks crude and unrefined.

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's free and most features and integrations with learning systems are available. This includes Mylab, cengage etc. Grades sync.
What do you dislike?
The interface seems to be from the 90s. It can be a pain sometimes to ensure grades sync from different platforms and may require manual adjustments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To ensure uniform delivery of hybrid courses to all students, even those who choose to not come to class at all.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just be familiar with your it support team


    Aparna M.

One of the best open source Learning Management System to use.

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Moodle to conduct quizzes and also assignment submissions for students. The most important thing about Moodle is that it is open source. Community Support is available when there is any problem I faced.
What do you dislike?
The first time Moodle looks difficult to use. also sometimes response time is more. The graphical user interface is also not that much attractive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Due to this pandemic situation, it is very difficult for the trainer to conduct exams, assignments, and quizzes. Due to Moodle, I am able to give assignments to my students. They are also able to give quizzes.


    Kelly V.

Moodle is Meh

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great idea for a platform and it's better than Blackboard, but tech companies really need to invest more into distance-learning programs, especially now.
What do you dislike?
Moodle isn't intuitive and "ease of use" is almost non-existent. Moodle updates sometimes, but hasn't ever updated to make the program more user-friendly and more friendly to the eye- at least not since the last time I've logged in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle is "just fine" when it comes to filling the need of a platform for distance learning. Nothing more; nothing less.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is better than Blackboard, but there is a real need for a "great" distance-learning program that Moodle just does not fill.


    Tigran P.

Moodle review

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a wonderful place where students could see their syllabus and homework, literature, have discussions, ask professors various questions via forums and direct messaging and get answers. Also it shows the deadlines of your homework and group projects which is very important for me. Last but not least you can view your grades via Moodle and see what other subjects are presented by your faculty.
What do you dislike?
The interface is not very user-friendly. You must spend a lot of time(2-3) months to understand all basic features of Moodle. Also very often Moodle is not working due to technical problems so it is not a very reliable. Other than that I do not have any major issues while using Moodle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows your to have a better learning experience.


    Carla M.

Moodle is a great tool if you are patient and get the hang of it

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like its flexibility and compatibility with other softwares and platforms. I really like that it allows to add extensions too.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is not intuitive. If you have not used the platform before it can be overwhelming because you don´t find the options to edit easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have implemented an online campus for our school. We can upload content easily, and create tests for evaluation. It is a good solution for the Education industry, particularly for schools that are creating many courses in a short period of time.