Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Open Source Collaboration Platform for developers (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Mattermost 5.36 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

253 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

A great chat app for teams

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free group chats app that you can host yourself on your server. It is an excellent alternative to slack.
What do you dislike?
It lacks group video conferencing and screen sharing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project based team chat


    Consumer Electronics

Smart platform for project management.

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an easily communicated environment for contacting the project team.
Notification about activities is also helpful.
Project Version control is applicable through gitlab , GitHub,like others.
What do you dislike?
I faced an issue while uploading the file. Would you please increase the supported uploading size?
Some download file is currupted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can easily note my daily work using to-do.
Using that I can send work to employees just for reminder.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make sure that enable all the notification types for more useful experience.


    Kelly H.

Mattermost: Sophisticated tool for Business Instant Messaging

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ever since I implemented Mattermost, it has been effective to send messages instantly over the internet.
Backend Integration capability advances capabilities such as task management by integrating with PPM tools.
What do you dislike?
Integration with external applications was hectic, but the vendor success team helped us to get rid of the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team messaging.

Business instant messaging.

Task management through PPM tools integration such as Teamwork.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend Mattermost to all business users that are looking to collaborate in one centralized location.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Best solution for team and project mana

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It come with self hosting as well as docker images which makes easy to setup everything.
- bot available that's good
- markdown message formatting makes great visual message.
What do you dislike?
- Notification issue on android application
- Downloading files some times get interrupted if click again in android.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are use this product for organising our project into channel and team. As well as GitHub bot makes easy to use. Can create poll and todos for the same project to get daily task and todo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend to new user or admin. This tool is great option to get improved team performance and overall project output.


    Haresh P.

Highly usable open source , self hosted software for project management.

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mettermost provides the best solution for the management of your project workflow
It has an attractive theme, and we can easily use shortcuts for the different emojis
Mettermost also offers easy file management solutions like we can send files using drag and drop.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Mattermost shows online status even client or employee is not online. I think there are server errors for this kind of problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessible client customer communication.
Speedy file management.
Different channels for different projects.


    nana t.

Essencial Communications

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost really helps me in my daily work. It saves my time, as i can reach collegues and communicate with from distance.
What do you dislike?
Of course Mattermost is useful software but on the other hand it has many disadvantages. When i recieve sms i click pop up window but i have to find this conversation from the list. The software interface isn't pleasant for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can contact collegues from ditance. And what is really good is that i have access from my android phone. So i can fix problems easily even in my day offs.


    Automotive

Mattermost

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install
Great for team collaboration and communication
What do you dislike?
Little expensive
Inability to customize response such as color fonts etc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using mattermosr for team collaboration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best tools in industry for team communication


    Banking

It’s Good

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our teams used Mattermost for 2 years before our company went exclusively to Microsoft Teams. It was a good tool to to communicate and stay connected.
What do you dislike?
I felt it didn't integrate well with other programs, like Microsoft Excel. I found I would try to download an Excel sheet and it never opened properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Mattermost when we started work from home and it was an essential tool in keeping us all connected. We used it to strategize and manage our team and segment work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend you try this product out if you are looking for a basic program to keep your team connected.


    Ketan S.

I've used this chat app for internal communication.

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the most, which is the other application integration like standup meetup, etc.
What do you dislike?
I guess there is nothing much more to dislike. The loading time of the app startup can be resolvable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are many problems we have resolved like meetup/standup etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advise others to use this app because it has all the needed solutions


    Misha M.

Almost good

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been testing Mattermost for quite some time, hoping to release it to the rest of the company. For the most part it has all that you would expect from Slack replacement - channels, mentions, file and image exchange, history, ability to create private groups and rooms, 3rd party tools integration, and more. This can be a real productivity boost, and the fact that it comes with on-premise istallation means a lot to our security.

This interface is much friendlier than some of the competitors, such as Zulip
What do you dislike?
There are two main disadvantages that I could see

1) No global search. If you create private rooms, which are great for individual teams or departments, you must search within the room. There is no way to search the entire system
2) No instant call feature, at least on our ree on-remise installation. You can integrate with Zoom or GoogleMeet, but of course, this results in additional clicks, and you know how we dislike extra clicks :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are still almost entirely Slack-free environment, and this needs to change. Mattermost is being viewed as the potential solution