Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Open Source Collaboration Platform for developers (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Mattermost 5.36 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

241 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Connect with your team member over mattermost in a fun way

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature I liked about it was sharing files and how easily it allows to connect to your team mates.
What do you dislike?
I did not like the "replying" part on the messages. It is quite confusing as it does not show exactly where to reply and if there has been any reply or not. Also, it took me quite some time to figure out how to reply to a message.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it to connect to my classmates for a course and discuss homework and projects over there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Providing more options for ringtone change


    Şükrü O.

Mattermost Review

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost is also very successful in terms of creating an unlimited number of channels and managing access to the created channels. It's instrumental, especially for teams using a scrum business model. In addition, the presence of a mobile application also saves you from the use of Mattermost at the computer.
What do you dislike?
Whether you open a secret channel for business or any other issue, the owner of the relevant Mattermost network can access what is spoken in that channel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we are working remotely in the Scrum model due to the pandemic, we hold our short meetings every morning at the time we set. We also use it in groups created for projects to share general information and make announcements.


    Banking

Poor app and not so friendly

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nothing as the application doesn't have anything good in it
What do you dislike?
Poorly build, slow, very limited feature, Poor UI design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Chat with company employees related to work, benefits wise - you can search for any person in the company


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Here to know about Mattermost

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost made it very easy to communicate with others without any problem. It is customizable and very easy to use and convenient in nature. It supports all types of attachments like gifs, media, apps, and file size up to 50 MBs.
What do you dislike?
Its loading rate is worst and sometimes si is unable to open the dialog interface instantly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like the feature that is you can create chats public as well private and talk to two or more than it at that time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it to excel your reach


    Gasia B.

Mattermost is such a great way to get in touch with a colleague right away

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I especially like how someone can use this application for discussions of sensitive topics related to work. During our critical design review, my colleagues and I were able to have quick conversations and discuss a path forward on responses to questions. I like how you can set a notification, so you don't miss a message. In addition, there is a feature to set up different groups you can create to keep the conversations private. Another thing that is great about this application is that you can effortlessly swtich from your desktop to mobile phone without missing a message. You can also be looged into both devices at the same time.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, the only thing I did not like about this application was the slow refresh rate. There were times when I opened my group page and didn't see the latest message but had just received a notification on my phone that someone made a post. One minor thing I also didn't like is when you get a private message from a member, it is difficult to find. You have to dig a little through the group tabs to find it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our team set up Mattermost to be able to communicate privately and swiftly. We found texting and emailing would be too slow to address critical questions. We realized what a fantastic tool this was and continue using it today for any work-related conversation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Mattermost to anyone who works in a team and is looking for a discreet way to communicate. You can send links, attach photos or files; it is fantastic.


    Nehemia I.

Mattermost Insight

  • June 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As Director in museum industry, it's role to ensure effective internal communications.

Mattermost helps us to collaborate, share files and automate tasks.
What do you dislike?
I started using Mattermost, early this year and I have never encountered challenges.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to communicate with all colleagues in one workspace via communication channels.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try.


    ROHITASH S.

Mattermost works efficiently for a mid size organization

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mobility and ease to connect with multiple teams / Group messaging ++
What do you dislike?
Notifications on the Mobile app should be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connectivity and contribution from the reporter are solved and history is maintained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, adaptive and fits your budget


    Brian B.

Mattermost is replacing Slack

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has been easy to share files, automate business processes such as task management send and receive instant messages over the internet are the best aspects about Mattermost.
What do you dislike?
I go through hell when there is no internet connection since, Mattermost lacks capabilities for functioning while not connected to the internet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Send and receive business instant messaging.

Integration with Teamwork has improved project and task management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure they implement robust internet connection, that will not be disconnecting si as they can benefit from Mattermost.


    Olga K.

Affordable but imperfect

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can use this program in a browser and as a separate application on my computer and my smartphone.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I cannot open the dialogue of the interlocutor because it is in endless loading mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Mattermost to communicate at work. I like that you can create different chats - private and public.


    Maria L.

Help for group collaboration.

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost is the most effective option on the market to establish an incredible pace of collaboration through communication and users' interest in serving each other. The program has a pleasant price and many means of payment. Plus, it integrates well, and I can configure it very quickly.
What do you dislike?
I wish the interface had more colors; I feel it is dull, making my eyes feel tired.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have considered it an exciting tool under the guideline of team communication; any doubt we have, we communicate it to the Chat and any member of the project can answer the concerns; we also use it to improve, innovate and execute processes with customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very simple and easy to use, it performs an excellent integral performance that helps to sustain the productivity and construction of the possible collaboration alternatives that are needed.