Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mattermost Team Edition on Amazon Linux

Websoft9 | Mattermost 5.34.0 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andre A.

Great option for team communication

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This provides you with the chance to invest time together as well as to share a common ground, so that communication is able to remain even after the staff retires. It's simple to choose him up and work with him. It's also available in private channels and private emails. It's numerous similar characteristics to those of the vulnerable, though it's the ability and enterprise class features to deploy in a private cloud is actually an advantage, as well as the ability to make use of various other resources like gitlab to it's also really simple to incorporate.
What do you dislike?
It is all great and excellent, but in case you are likely to be tight, you are able to have a far more contemporary layout. I feel that everyone will find advantages that are important .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bandwidth saving, information protection, denying access and access control are actually at the exact same level as the network This doesn't offer security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This's a great option in case you wish to have access to several pages/applications simultaneously. In case you would like to separate them for simplicity, not as much.


    Cristian S.

Amazing Team Collaboration

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the things allow you to have your own information. Using self-host in Mattermost program equals not having a third party to monitor what's really important in open chat. The model opened for developement offers you to check if others were able to solve issues on integration you might be trying to do.
What do you dislike?
All is actually fine, but the style could be much more contemporary in the event I am forced to become very picky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication and cooperation. We've also built a couple of bots to notify owners about our app operation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In fact , the primary communication mechanism is fantastic, I can't complain about the service as much as the program became a great success, so I'm all in for it. I'm in a squad and I'm still working with it, so I like it.


    Saioa V.

Almost really good

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The great part is it is out of the group edition and it's totally free. I like it is a free option. You are able to talk immediately or maybe you are able to speak in groups. Other essential integrations and numerous weak plugins make it a great tool of information.
What do you dislike?
The mattermost until then hasn't caused me any problem
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaboration and communication. We have also constructed several robots to communicate infrared technology and programs to the user.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The design and style of the key interaction is actually good, I've no specific objections to it and what is more the service hapens to be actually inexpensive compared to others, therefore I strongly suggest it. I am in a team and work a great deal with the program.


    Daniela N.

Mattermost

  • May 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost gives you the ability to communicate with my team members and to place a selected amount of information/files, the only limitation for us is our server drive. Mattermost is a good choice for us because of its privacy.
What do you dislike?
The limits of its for private channels. Often projects require a bit of confidentiality along with other private channels should be removed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mattermost, enables our team to exchange information on groups as well as through private messages.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I believe it is actually wonderful for collaboration, particularly for groups, not just as a individual application, but as well as an enterprise wide answer which may be positioned in a committed database, both online or perhaps in the cloud.


    Santiago V.

Quick communication that matters most.

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Strangely, it could be customized to the requirements of yours. For instance, when the business I work for began to develop, I needed software application which could keep up with this development and control inner communication. Essentially, we're in total agreement. This is a device which enables you to speak, quickly manage, stop and interact with the colleagues of yours when needed.
What do you dislike?
File sharing is generally far more intuitive, as many clients prefer drag-and-drop downloads rather than choosing them from a browser.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This web based tool will help you send out messages to the colleagues of yours, and the Mattermost enables us to easily connect with colleagues around the globe. It allows for individuals to create groups and very easily conversation in numerous different teams.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When you are searching for a very intuitive and swift email plan, I can say that you will not be disappointed.


    Fabio J.

Mattermost

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's awesome the software can be customized to suit your needs. For example, as the company for which I worked started to evolve, we needed software application that was able to keep up with that growth and monitor internal communication until then. It suits the requirement almost entirely. It is a tool for chatting, managing things quickly, keeping the staff together and interacting with peers when needed.
What do you dislike?
Typically file sharing is a little counter intuitive, because many customers prefer dragging down and dropping downloads instead of selecting them in File Explorer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Their networking devices will assist you in conveying messages to your peers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When you look for an intuitive and fast messaging program I can tell you won't be disappointed with Mattermost.


    Hanna H.

Verbeterde onze cross-company communicatie.

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ons bedrijf koos het belangrijkste omdat het het veiligste is, omdat het uw huis is. Als je een andere werkruimte toevoegt aan Mattermost, heb je nog steeds maar één persoonlijk chatpunt. Dus je hoeft hier niet van baan te veranderen. Het is gemakkelijk om nieuwe chatgroepen te creëren. Er zijn vele mogelijkheden, zoals privé-kanalen, openbare kanalen of groepsdiscussies met directe berichten. Ik vind het ontwerp en de kleuren ook erg mooi. Verschillende notificatie-instellingen voor duidelijke communicatie Eenvoudige integratie van Zoom. De zoekfunctie werkt heel goed.
What do you dislike?
Berichten kunnen niet worden geprogrammeerd of gemarkeerd als onleesbaar. Dit is het grootste nadeel. Soms verschijnt de "Zoom In" link niet. Het delen van bestanden werkt niet erg goed omdat er geen directe integratie is. Maar ik vind het niet erg.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Het verbetert de communicatie tussen bedrijven. Dit is vooral nuttig voor flexibele commando's met autonome besturingsstructuren. Maar het belangrijkste is om de veiligheid te verhogen. Dit maakt dus deel uit van onze RPI-conformiteit. Het menselijk teken betekent dat de status in het bericht wordt bijgewerkt. Wanneer iemand offline is, wordt hij of zij per e-mail op de hoogte gebracht.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Het belangrijkste is dat het een geweldige toepassing is. Het is op mijn telefoon en mijn laptop. U kunt de meldingen filteren en alle instellingen configureren.


    Ricardo B.

Mattermost

  • May 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Better still, this version of the neighborhood is absolutely accessible. I figured it was safe. You may talk either individually or in groups. Many important plugins and other key integrations make it the perfect information source.
What do you dislike?
The chat feature is heavy and not part of the programme. Whenever a brand new email came in, I would continue to refresh the browser. In order to communicate and collaborate, we produce a number of robots to notify people about our infrared applications and processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I believe that collaboration, particularly for the employees, is indeed wonderful not just as a client application, but as a fix for the organization as it is placed on the Internet or even on the cloud on its personal database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent solution for mostly remote teams and good for team cooperation.


    Gerdine B.

The program can be adapted to my needs.

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the point that the program could be customized to the requirements of yours. Then when the business I worked for began to develop, we required software application which could keep up to date with this development and keep the inner correspondence which took place. The hardware which best meets that necessity. It is a session application whenever you have to take action fast. It will make the team organized as well as very easy to play with colleagues. Interactions are actually organized by channels, to ensure that when individuals are searching for a certain discussion, it's invisible. It's a self service service, therefore the discussions in search are rapidly captured & handy.
What do you dislike?
It's difficult not to be. I cannot group individuals as well as segment the chats I wish to make use of the text instrument as being a conference tool. There's little support for video conferencing or perhaps screen sharing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication and collaboration in a working team. The great thing is it is super easy to make use of simply because there aren't any major flaws in it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's numerous functions and it will not allow you to down, and so check it out.


    Luc R.

Mattermost

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that is a software that can be customized, to meet requirements. So, when the company I work for started to grow, we needed a software that adjusted to thatr growth and let us mantain the internal comunication we had before. Mattermost met that requirement. Its the tool we use to chat when we need things be done fast, to organise the teams and also to have some fun among coworkers
What do you dislike?
It feel complicated when it shouldnt. I cant group people and segment conversations. I want to use my text conversation tool as my meeting tool. Matermost doesnt offer video meeting or screen share support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication within the work group. The benefits are that its so easy to use and hazzel free.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try since it have plenty features that wont let you down.