Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle- Build your own Learning Management System on Ubuntu 20.04

Code Creator | v. 3.8.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

261 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Learning Management System Made Easy

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
YouTube support channel and chats where questions on set up can be answered.
What do you dislike?
No transcripts are kept on Moodle. We have to use an outside source for keeping grades.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy set up of courses once you have went through it a couple times.


    Sudeshna S.

LMS helped me track and organise my learning during my training period

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the interface of LMS. It is super easy to keep track of the progress in each course. I love the bars showing how much percent of the course is done. I also love how we can upload or download almost any file extension be it .zip, .py, or even a .yxdb. LMS helped me sail through the six to seven odd courses where I had to keep track of assignment deadlines, exam schedules and homework questions.
What do you dislike?
One thing about LMS that I noticed is that sometimes it took too long to respond. Particularly when a submission portal closes at a specific time, it becomes a bit difficult if the portal freezes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organise and track my progress during my six week training period.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle makes learning much easier for a student and managing the students much easier for a trainer. Do give it a try if you still haven't


    Construction

Moodle

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is an easy way to access my classes. I like that I can see everything on the homepage and I like that it's easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the platform crashes and that can be annoying when I'm trying to upload my work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It can be difficult to upload at times. Sometimes it just won't let me upload and the professor will have to go in and try to troubleshoot it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask your professor about it if you have trouble. It can be confusing at times.


    Education Management

Moodle

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is open source almost free learning platform, ideal for school, universities and kindergardens.
Especially when it comes to IT, and they are easy to use.
What do you dislike?
If you are coming from a low or a middle income country, it may be expensive to setup a server in your school or your university.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to work in a school and if you are looking for an easy and cheap alternative to online learning,
Moodle is the real thing for you.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When it comes to low and middle income countries, is ti possible to get a free account?


    Education Management

Easy for a student

  • October 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allowed my to reach out to professor, fellow students, and complete school work in one place.
What do you dislike?
In my experience it wasn’t the easiest to find everything for inexperienced users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it on the student size, so I’m not sure if it solves everything for the professors I had in college.


    Jamie S.

Moodle is a helpful tool, but the uploading process could be simpler.

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Moodle in my classroom because it allows me to share documents with my students on a platform that never goes away. I also like that it time-stamps everything so I can see when my students submit their assignments and discussion posts.
What do you dislike?
Although it's amazing that Moodle scores quizzes instantly, it's so time-consuming to create a quiz. It's frustrating that certain assignments, surveys, and templates can't be shared from course to course.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Students can no longer say that they didn't have the necessary information they needed to complete an assignment. Even if they left the hard copies of their documents at school, they are available anywhere through Moodle. Having students submit papers to Moodle through turnitin.com reduces plagiarism.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare its features to other similar platforms like Edmodo or Canvas.


    Ivan Danilo G.

Moodle is a platform that revolutionizes and complements the teaching method joyfully

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about the moodle platform is the ability it has so that students can complement their knowledge by interacting with their teachers, since it allows you to perform many tasks available to everyone.
What do you dislike?
What can upset many people, is that in a few educational institutions in the country, such a platform has not been established, therefore, for some students, the platform is a bit difficult to handle and they even fail to understand its usability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the moodle platform, many problems are being solved, within them, the professors of the Antonio Nariño University can interact with the students in a much more effective way, evaluations, examinations, sharing information necessary for the course of the subjects expressed in the semester and in turn interact in the best way between them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is a highly recommended platform for learning in all educational sectors, because thanks to it, the way to interact between teachers and students is much more optimal, flexible and effective; They can share information, socialize topics proposed in the classes and even provide exams within the same platform.


    Charls A.

Opensource learning management platform

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is the best solutions for online knowledge sharing sessions, its open source and web based system. Supports all platforms, web browser and mobile operating systems as well. Moodle is a customizable and reliable solution.
What do you dislike?
All features are free, nothing to say bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle is one of the best open source online Learning Management Solution, I have been using Moodle for five years, from my university stage I have started to use this. Moodle is deal software for learning and knowledge sharing tools can be share videos, documents as well. Always Moodle gives the latest updates and supports mobiles and all the web browsers.


    E-Learning

Makes online class an option, some issues

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it helps to keep track of weekly assignments and makes online class possible.
What do you dislike?
There are some issues with submitting assignments and having things set up correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having online class option is great


    E-Learning

Moodle and my seamless experience with it

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is an awesome platform. It is an LMS platform - Learning Management System. The thing I like most about moodle is that it allows me to upload and view content, conduct online level-wise quizzes, check student performance and grade them accordingly easily.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is pretty hard to navigate at first if you’re a beginner. But it is pretty easy to get ahold of and integrate it into your educational lifestyle. Overall, it just takes a bit of time to get used to, after which it is awesome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Moodle, I’m solving the problem of tracking my students grades and continuously testing them (a methodology we call CCE or Continuous Comprehensive Evaluation). We are implementing a Self-Learning way of teaching using Moodle by uploading content slides of lessons taught at school everyday for them to refer at home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do consider Moodle as your LMS platform, it is easy to get ahold of and keep testing your students’ progress easily.