Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DevOps Automation Server for Jenkins® (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Jenkins 2.303.2 - Amazon Linux2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

365 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Jenkins

  • November 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plugin integrations with multiple third-party vendors
What do you dislike?
The initial setup of the server is very challenging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checking of test cases and code at every stage with pipelines eliminates conflicts among various teams as per accountability.
It's open-source - not necessary to purchase an enterprise version as the free version solves all our needs


    Information Technology and Services

A goto tool for ci/cd implementation

  • November 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's the most popular tool which is being used. From the development team to the QA team to the devops team, everyone knows how to use it and how to implement it. Very quick adoption time as compared to other paid tools.
What do you dislike?
The old and boring UI is only the downside of this.
A better documentation and tutorials also can be helpful for the newbies as at the first glance its very overwhelming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly we have build around a pipeline for various implementation levels so that the automation scripts can be triggered when any deployment occurs.
It's quite easy to setup so it's one of the benefits.


    Tarun R.

Jenkins Review

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a very good tool that helps to deploy repo on servers, We can configure our repo in our own way like which branch needed to be deployed or we want to give the user access to select the branch, where to deploy and many more configurations which makes deployment task very easy, anybody can deploy on the server if he has access without any knowledge how things are working behind the scene.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is serving its purpose very efficiently, i personally didn't find any kind of lack of feature that you will face. Overall it's a good tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code Deployments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Jenkins for deployment purposes.


    Telecommunications

Very good and robust tool for CI/CD

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how customizable it is and how many things you can control using it
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very modern and could use some improvements. Along with some of the ux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it four our CI/CD


    Automotive

Jenkins for deployment

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the most about Jenkin is entirely open source, and the same software can be used for development, testing, and deployment.
What do you dislike?
What I disliked about Jenkin is most of them I see it has a lot of unnecessary plugins which can be removed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used the Jenkin software for development, continuous testing, and continuous integration.


    Marketing and Advertising

Easy Engine for Automation and Scheduler

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins CLI is really awesome to trigger the jobs from the backend code
What do you dislike?
Auto Retry option - Some modules like this included with the Release rather than a custom module
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation, Scheduler, Centralised location to validate the logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Those who need a Centralised Build Automation tool can go with this Jenkins


    Rajesh D.

Jenkins for Automated Workflow

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Jenkins to pushing the changes in our staging & production environment & maintain the backend database. We have configured CI/CD pipeline with Github & once we make the changes from GitHub, it automatically reflects on GitHub build library & we need to push it. We can also install & configure additional plugins from managing Jenkins options. We can also build queues & check build history as well. It also provides a user friendly web GUI interface even beginners can use easily.
What do you dislike?
We have been using Jenkins for the past couple of years. The only issue we sometimes face with build conflict issues during the workflow pipeline.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins has resolved our automated workflow issues & provided us a platform that offers easy-to-manage & scale automated workflow & builds pipelines. Jenkins also provided us a space where we could push thousand of builds at a single time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins is one of the best-automated workflow DevOps tools that provide easy to manage & high security as well. It also provides third-party tools integration so that you can explore features. I highly recommend Jenkins for automated workflows.


    Jimesh S.

Jenkins - a Flexible and decent CI tool

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has over a thousand pre-installed plugins that make it simpler to use. If one does not currently exist, a new one may need to be created and made accessible to the community. It is easy to configure due to its web-based interface. Jenkins is built in such a manner that it is straightforward to spread work over many computers and platforms in order to speed software application development, testing, and deployment.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to Jenkins, you'll often need a committed developer to keep it running well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The conclusion is that developers can more easily integrate changes into their projects and that customers can more easily get a new version when utilizing Jenkins.


    Farhan A.

I have more than years of experience using Jenkins

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Jenkins for Continous Integration and Continous Deployment (CI/CD) and prepare the builds. We can define step by step automated job for compiling whole project and merge into the production. It is time saving to run the builds automatically.
What do you dislike?
Plug-ins integration is a bit complex lacking due to proper documentation. Sometimes Jenkins is slow in response.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Jenkins for Continous Integration and Continous Delivery. It is open-source and has development community that helps us to set up and maintain the Jenkins pipeline easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is open-source, which supports all CI/CD and DevOps processes. If you are looking for software for handling your builds and CI/CD processes, you can go with Jenkins.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins for automation

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Project can be easily configured.
Integration with Maven/GIT etc is very simple to use.
What do you dislike?
The format of time which needs to be provided for scheduling a build.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building my automation project.