Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mariadb On Ubuntu 20.04 LTS Focal-24x7 Supported by Cognosys

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 23.10.260658

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Latest - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

200 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

A Very Good Relational Database

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MariaDB has a lot of good features. It supports SQL queries to pull and push the data easily into the tables. It supports foreign key which ensures the valid and correct data,
We can do transaction management very easily using the auto-commit feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't think there is anything to dislike at the moment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used MariaDB in my Web application projects which were based on Java and PHP. I used MariaDB to store the data permanently and show that to the user when needed.


    Computer Software

Easy to use DB

  • October 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is one of the best database that I came across recently. It gives high performance and reliability
What do you dislike about the product?
I really don't like the UI to be honest. Also ux experience is not that great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a high performance database. It manages things very easily for me.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Database

  • October 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are functions and datatypes which mariadb provides for encryption
There are tools which can easily backup and restore the database both logically and physically
Since it will store data it need to have data storage management and mariadb performs well
Different access levels.premissions are defined for users
It is so extensive that it can be done per user per table
There are many many programming languages which has connectors for MariaDB
For High Availability, we need clustering and mariadb provides it as Galera Clusters
Data is very easily imported and exported
It is used everyday
Very easy to use and implement
Great user community providing support
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some limitations when querying and inserting data which causes deadlocks which is a know issue
other than that there's not much that can be disliked
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using 3 Instances of mariadb as a Galera cluster
It is free, therefore saves cost
The great user community available makes it easy to solve issues
It can be extensively optimized to suit the use
We connect Magento to mariadb as database


    Aditya D.

Review for MariaDB

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Maria DB is a relational database, and it is used to store relational tables, we can use the different query on it to create tables and store values inside it and perform different operations depending upon our requirement.
It is easy to use, you can use it with GUI also
It comes as pre install in kali linux operating system
What do you dislike about the product?
No issues found in this database, there may be a little difference in commands for operation on database, compared to other database. This is secure and useful for relational data store
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to use it for the purpose of saving the data which is related and plain, it provides easy and efficient way to access the data whenever required. We can combine multiple tables and fetch the data.


    Suraj S.

wonderful database, Maria DB!

  • August 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing I like about MariaDB is that it is super-compatible with MySQL, by which new users won't find it difficult to shift and start the work from the get go.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although MariaDB is super-comaptible with MySQL, it still has some problems with some third-party tools, so, if you are new and use multiple third party tools then you might face some problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MariaDB acts as an all-rounder for me as it solves problems like performance, scalability, cost-related, storage etc. as it is very easy and user-friendly, and that too in a very reasonable price.


    Information Technology and Services

Good performance at scale

  • May 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MariaDB was one of the first of similar relational databases to offer JSON support, and I find they continue to provide more robust features related to JSON usage. It's also nice that it's a drop-in replacement for MySQL which makes migration pretty easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
Since it has a smaller user base than MySQL, it might be harder to find tutorials or community examples for all use cases that you might be interested in experimenting with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had wanted a solution that stores/validates json data, and provides flexible/robust schemas for querying it. MariaDB allows indexing json data which helps to improve the overall efficiency of your json-related queries


    Alberto G.

MariaDB is the perfect alternative for MySQL

  • May 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Since MariaDB is a derivative of MySQL, you have almost everything from MySQL supported MariaDB, so you can migrate your databases easily to MariaDB. It is fast and reliable.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have anything to say I dislike about MariaDB. It is an excellent alternative to MySQL; it is usually built-in in some operating systems since it is fully open source.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MariaDB is a good Relational Database Management System, which has helped me to store data for the projects I've built for my clients and side projects. It is usually built-in in some servers or local environments since it is fully open-source.


    Mritunjay T.

Database Handling

  • April 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Most effecient Database handler, it is open source
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the queries do not work. UI can be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for a relational database to match different tables.


    Pankti P.

MARIA DB WORK EXPERIENCE

  • April 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IT HAS GOOD ARCHITECTURE AND FUNCTIONALITY, WHICH MAKE IT AN EFFICIENT USER. EVEN FOR THE NEW USER, IT DID NOT NEED ANY MEMORY POWER TO MAINTAIN THE FLOWLESS USE OF THE DATABASE.
What do you dislike about the product?
SOMETIMES THE ERROR DOES NOT SHOW THE CORRECT LOCATION, SO IT BECOMES VERY HARD TO CAPTURE THE PROBLEM AND, EVEN WORSE, TO GET THE SOLUTION FOR A PARTICULAR DATA BASE, AND THE PROCESS BECOMES TIME CONSUMING.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DATA CONNECTIVITY IS EASY AND GIVES PROPER STURCUTE WITH AUTO-GENERATED DATA STRUCTURE, SO IT HELPS ALL THE USERS FOR BETTER STRUCTURE CREATION AND PROPER FILTER APLICATOIN.


    Neda I.

Smart and fast open-source database server

  • April 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MariaDB is a powerful database server with open source features that is improved every day by MySQL developers. It has many features and its speed is very good. I like Parallel Replication new feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has all the facilities and I don't think it had any restrictions on our requests, actually I'm working witMariaDB for any years and it's one of the best database servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building a strong database based on SQL is very simple. We customize all the desired records according to its open source. Access to the information is very fast and excellent due to its speed. It has greatly reduced the cost of database maintenance and development, and we do not need to pay additional fees for the number of registered information and records.