Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mariadb on Ubuntu 20.04

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 22.10.1400

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.10.1400 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

184 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Luis R.

base de datos util

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
la base de datos mas usada la ser gratuita
What do you dislike?
Falta persistencia de datos, no tiene PL/SQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
he usado bases de Oracle, Postgres y MongoDB, se podria decir que MariaDB es para gente con pocos recursos y conocimientos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Si quieres levantar un buen proyecto usa Postgres o MongoDB


    Darwin F.

MariaDB

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If you want a MysQL open this is the one you are looking for, it is fast, simple and also light, widely recommended
What do you dislike?
No me puedo quejar de este manejador de base de datos basado en MySQL, simplemnete cumple con lo que deberia hacer, nunca lo he usado en ambientes muy grandes,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a centralized database with which we feed different programs, such as monitoring or some cases of process control applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use for small projects or as a development database, light and very practical


    Biotechnology

MariaJesusDB

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is a great database management derivated from MySQL. It is a tool well developed that has helped a lot of companies with its awesome versatility and utility.
What do you dislike?
MariaDB is awesome but there are a better options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Management and database queries.


    Information Technology and Services

MariaDB is a fantastic successor

  • July 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy installation and easy configuration. Small installation size on a CentOS server, and queries run fast on the server.
What do you dislike?
The updates and new features added to mySQL do not make it to mariaDB all the time. So now MariaDB and mySQL have forked away from each other quite a bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize a MariaDB on our server to host a Data Warehouse. This houses all our data we pull in from all of our APIs. We then use Metabase and SQL queries to create analytics and insights.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Weigh the options that both Maria and mySQL provide. Since they forked away from each other, they both offer different sets of tasks.


    Computer Software

good opensource relational db, works well

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
good opensource relational db, works well
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike, does take time to learn all the features of MariaDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
our primary storage of data


    Law Enforcement

MariaDB

  • June 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB helps us to maintain our databases. We have recently migrated from mysql. This transition has made a big improvement in our productivity.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. This software has all of the bells and whistles we need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved productivity issues by using Maria
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it you will be pleasantly surprised.


    Oil & Energy

Works for what you need it to do

  • June 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source and free to use for commercial and personal projects
What do you dislike?
Not much, good community support when needed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If you need a relational database for free, this is it


    Libraries

Good implementation

  • June 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a good improvement on MySQL while retaining all of the good features MySQL has
What do you dislike?
There isn’t very much to dislike about this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster and more reliable than MYSQL


    Non-Profit Organization Management

MariaDB Experience

  • March 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That fact that it is open source as opposed to other databases.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing really to dislike. It is almost the same as the Oracle database, so any grievances you have with oracle, you might have with Maria DB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used Maria DB as a back-end database that is connected to via php to build web applications.


    Anthony H.

Works great for a web app

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am running mariaDB on a rhel7 server for a web app and the install and setup was a breeze.
What do you dislike?
The documentation could be a little more friendly but that is really my only negative and doesn't really reflect on the product itself
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have several web apps we are running and it is a one is an internal ordering system with the orders stored and retrieved from the database and the other is a sign up for visitor parking running on ipads at our doors.