Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mariadb on Ubuntu 20.04

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 22.07.2200

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.07.2200 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

181 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    YOGENDRA G.

Utilization, cost savings and accessibility all in one

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this relational database because of it provides good accessibility accros the applications and its also gives flexibility to the user to perform number of operations easily. One of the best database available in the market right now.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing negative to say about this database but I would feel better if they will work on infrastructure to make this very interactive fof users, else it has cool features and security system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used this too for one of the project where we implemented am internal application to our internal employees and this app help us to track the employees activities and save time.


    Tabassum K.

This is known for reliability and Compatibility

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a reliable database system and an open-source database which doesn't worry the users a lot at the time of use. I used this database over oracle because of its performance and availability. We can have an impression on the customers by using mariaDB database.
What do you dislike?
No dislike from my side but yes it can be improved by providing better community and support so that it can give competition to the cloud databse providers too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I switched from other databases to mariaDB because of it's availability and long term use, there are few of the databases which I think can be vanish over time like Mysql database. We can also use this without any incurring cost and performance wise it's stable.


    Anurag K.

ClustrixDB: An enhancement what you need for production

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CLustrixDB is very easy to use and you can scale up/scale Down it up to your need. The performance is no doubt awesome. It also provides a UI to track system health status.
What do you dislike?
Lack of support for other OS. Currently, it has support for very less OS and also it's became a restriction. If it is available for other platforms too then it can be a great achievement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Disk failures/ data availability between multiple joneses, add of storage /performance when required. WE don't need to worry about the downtime and can concentrate on our business needs.


    Rahul C.

MariaDB

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB has good speed as compare to mysql that previous what is use. I like its performance.
What do you dislike?
Need to add some more user friendly System.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database problems


    Information Technology and Services

Next level DB for mid enterprise application

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of operations while performing ddl,dml and dcl tasks makes it super smooth. The aggregation functions are also useful
What do you dislike?
Utility functions like postgres must be incluced
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My business application runs on it.


    Rahul D.

Overview and features of MariaDB

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Comprises a Distributed architecture that provides failover and data backup. It supports SQL syntax for query processing. It can easily deploy on-premise servers or on public/private cloud setup. Security features are good
What do you dislike?
MariaDB performs slowly when data size grows enormously, especially on a cloud setup. Indexing is a bit slow and can be improved. Also, it consumes a good amount of storage, which can be further optimized.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Implemented application with distributed architecture. MariaDB on private cloud setup completely separates the database tier from the application tier. It helps in the dynamic scaling of the application servers without any dependency on the database layer. MariaDB automatically provides a failover mechanism and data backup to keep critical applications running without failure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is a good database that supports many different data formats and is easy to use with SQL-like syntax. It can be considered for production use if very high performance is not a criterion.


    Computer Software

Speed!!

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
free, fast, easy deployment, and open source
What do you dislike?
There are disadvantages when storing huge amounts of data (blobs) in a single raw with a raw size limitation, but it's not designed to store files anyway and it's not the best practice to do so. If you know your way around file hosting services, or implement file level storage for files, you wouldn't practically come across these disadvantages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
remote installation/deployment/script based migrations


    urbansurd S.

One of the best RDBMS

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mariadb is easy to install, configure and managed
What do you dislike?
Nothing, each feature is good and useful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No problems but we have been using Mariadb in our systems


    Computer & Network Security

Solid Relational Database with Good Feature Set

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful relational database that is both performant and easy to set up and use, especially on systems based on Debian or Red Hat. The out of the box performance has been getting better as well.
What do you dislike?
Not too many wowing features and development around the database seems to have slowed compared to some other databases but it is still ok in that regard. Documentation could also be improved a bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storing relational data about our systems for later querying via Grafana. For structured data this dB is one of the standards and we want to integrate well with other things so it gets chosen a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to understand your use case and tune schema and config appropriately for your needs.


    Ravi B.

Best RDBMS

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This database is very fast
It supports ANSI SQL
it has multiple ports which cam handle many requests
This database can provide ultimate compatibility with web application
What do you dislike?
Sone times its unable to handle complex analytical queries
No big data support
No immemory processing
No mpp facility
Functions cant be created with better flexibility
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Writing reporting related complex queries
Writing analytical queries
Using function and stored procedures
Performing acid operation
Making use of multiple complex sql