Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mariadb on Ubuntu 20.04

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 22.07.2200

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.07.2200 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

181 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohammed M.

My experience with MariaDB

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it is compatible with MySQL out of the box. I could switch between the two at any time.
It's very easy to install and maintain.
What do you dislike?
Scaling the database is difficult like other SQL databases
poor support of full text search
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy configuration and management. Plus great compatiblity


    Md Mamunur Rashid M.

MariaDB is one of the most popular Databases !!!!!

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It likewise has a few presentation improvements over its opposition. Simple to coordinate and has incredible help accessible. It is accessible in a large portion of stages, and It is like MySQL.
What do you dislike?
It appears to work comparably expected, and according to MySQL. It is effortless to utilize and to ease up quickly, MariaDB is additionally free. It's not viable with any SQL apparatus.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I utilized MariaDB to refresh our old information bases. The executives and data set inquiries.


    Pascal L.

A great relational Database

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is provent to be compatible with MySql database. So it is a easy replacement with a strong community.
What do you dislike?
There is no compagny directly solding the product. So if you need support, it might be difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is free. You don't have to pay for licences.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is great for a moment.
After sme time, you will probably want to switch to a different Database System.


    Debashree R.

Excellent database.

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moving up to MariaDB has made our exclusively assembled MRP framework more strong and further developed speed of access. There are additionally more choices for reduncy like Galera group which I plan to investigate sooner rather than later.
What do you dislike?
I still can't seem to find any motivations to detest MariaDB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a few issues with smashing and slow access, which has now been figured out.


    Jafrul A.

Very speedy database

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and stable. Viable with other information base frameworks. You can import and fare data set reinforcements from most SQL reinforcements. Viable with various types of workers. You can introduce it on most working frameworks.
What do you dislike?
The movement of an exceptionally tried and solid framework like MySQL. Albeit outright similarity is ensured, and an enormous steady and incredible framework, we should survey whether today a perplexing framework merits passing to MariaDB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Companies all data stored in MariaDB database.


    Computer Software

A great relational database to pick

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it comprises all features of the MySql database and is free to use
What do you dislike?
I did not find any reason to dislike this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a full-stack web developer, so I often use MariaDB for my client's projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using this product because it is free to use and comprises all benefits of the MySql database.


    Telecommunications

MariaDB is a reliable database and very easy to use

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Why I like the best about this type of database is that is very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Maybe what I will point out negatively is that Caching is an area or a feature that could use some improvements. Also that when the size increase, it becomes a bit slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
What I have always used Maria DB for is to keep my data stored and related to each other so that it is very easy to access them from different places


    Igor K.

MariaDB is good alternative to commercial RDBMS

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source RDBMS distributed under GPL license, which means it's free for non-commercial use. Оne can typically install it on several Linux/Unix distributions, but Windows is also possible.
MariaDB uses a standard and popular querying language (SQL), supports various programming languages, and offers cluster technology for redundancy.
What do you dislike?
Luck of support which is the feature of all open-source projects, makes it challenging to use for a business environment critical for downtimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You can use it as a database for different applications such especially as DB engine for websites.
As it's free, it can be a cost-effective solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it when you need an inexpensive and rather powerful database engine in Linux environment.


    Marius B.

Good

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, reliable, great documentation
What do you dislike?
Slow compared to MS SQL on large data sets
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backend data base for CRM data


    Leonard C.

2021 - MariaDB in NOT MySQL -IT is SO much more!

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being a MySQL Fork once upon a time, and the fact the original developer of MYSQL runs MariaDB, it is compatible, familiar, and very easy to get up to speed, even scale. Its direction and focus on features is "for purpose". JSON ,GIS, ColumnStore... and more.. give it full hybrid OLAP/OLTP. 1.5 billion row tables on a single instance - with what would be considered "low" end VM! Fantastic!
What do you dislike?
My only issue would not be a MariaDB fault -but rather that it is often mistaken and referred to as MySQL, unfairly skewing the numbers against MariaDB. Testament to just how compatible it had remained.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Without MariaDB, bootstrapping our now maturing startup would never have been possible. Low cost with available staff skills. Rapidly having to scale Ingest and processing while keeping hardware to a minimum, impressively so. 1.5 billion row tables and no technical debt, with the dev team seeming to be 1 step ahead of our needs, delivering improvements and new features, but always comfortably familiar. I have nothing but absolute praise. Now to address the issues that it is not MySQL - it is SO much more!