Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

94 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

intuitive and detailed

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interfaz intuitiva y limpia facil de ver
What do you dislike?
la sección de filtros requiere una curva de aprendizaje mayor
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hemos realizado optimiacion de sentencias SQL de codigo gracias a Instana
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Una poderosa herramienta de diagnostico util para administradores y desarrolladores.


    Apparel & Fashion

APM muy intuitivo y de gran ayuda para detectar problemas

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
La rapidez en métricas , consultas rápidas y detección de problemas
What do you dislike?
Se podría mejor el perfil de los usuarios para que solo vean unidades de negocio que uno asigne .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cuellos de botella , call con errores , en general mejoramiento de nuestras aplicaciones


    Josiel B.

Instana excelent APM tool!!

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We used Instana on the last Black Friday and it was a great experience and helped to identify some issues. The Dev guys use Instana on a daily basis and like it a lot.
What do you dislike?
It don´t have a infrastructure vision yeat, but the Instana´s guys are worked in this feature!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Some gaps in apps and helps in troubleshooting in production enviroment


    Fabio C.

Instana melhor APM para times de DEVOPS e SRE

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
O Instana proporciona uma excelente visão de infraestrutura e visão de aplicação para os times de SRE,DEVOPS e DEV.
A ferramenta é de fácil utilização e compreensão para analise de troubleshooting.
What do you dislike?
Um dos pontos que mais me encantou é possível fazer o tracer desde do browser do usuário até todas as camadas de aplicações.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Poder monitorar vários cluster de Kubernerts em uma única tela, proporcionando uma visão de operação fantástica.


    Computer Software

"Instana is the simplest and best monitoring in alerting"

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Instana agent that helped us to create an alert and event with a threshold and we integrated with slack for notifications, it helps us a lot with our organization mainly when the server is down we get an alert using this tool and we can also create website alerts. It is fast and easy to use too
What do you dislike?
Pentaho tracking is not possible on instana it will be much easier when all the services in our organisation is monitor under a single tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were met with a lot of uncertainty when building application perspective at the beginning. After that when we asked for the support they supported us in a session, it made us understandable.


    Insurance

Very good solution for performance monitoring

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- On-prem use, very good support during implementation (workshops)
- Simple, intuitive installation (Linux skills required)
- Feature requests very often find their way into the finished product
- Support always reacts quickly and delivers competent solutions
- Extensive monitoring of a wide variety of technologies without great administrative effort
- Provides a detailed overview of the system landscape
- Alerting possible via various channels (email, Slack, Opsgenie, ...)
What do you dislike?
- On-prem version always slightly behind the cloud version
- Operation not always intuitive, training required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Discover performance problems
- Alerting before major problems occur (example "You will run out of disk space in about 58 minutes")


    Internet

Instana gave us detailed insights into our application performance

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is not much configuration that needs to be done compared as opposed to classic monitoring tools. We also value the detailed analytics and tracing possibilities that Instana provides for our Java application.
What do you dislike?
Monitoring our .NET and .NET core applications running on Windows is not working quite as smoothly compared to the Java on Linux world.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Decrease the effort on configuring and tuning the monitoring system while having the possibility to gain insights into our application performance.


    Information Technology and Services

I am a beginner in Instana

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* cloud native deployment on kubernetes / openshift
* autodetection of resources
* connectivity (include the instana-metrics in to custom grafana boards on prem) ,
* nice UI
What do you dislike?
* special configs for networkpolicies (should be included as batteries)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring Openshift-Clusters, seeing that some of the VMs had slow CPU cycles.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are so many thing detected automaticly that you focus more on put things together instead to get it running.


    Insurance

Out of the box application monitoring with Instana

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automatic discovery and monitoring including tracing of all applications
What do you dislike?
The OnPrem update process was previously complex and prone to errors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Detailed performance monitoring of applications


    Maurício C.

An end to end tool

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a really awesome tool, It's easy to get it running into your infrastructure and their automatic correlation between the different "layers" (application to infrastructure) is really great.
What do you dislike?
I have been using it for a few months and so far I'm really happy with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using it to handle several different "solutions" running into the same infrastructure, and the Instana team have been really supportive to understand the different scenarios and to suggest the right approach in each one of them.