Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

StreamSets Transformer (Large)

StreamSets | 3.18.00

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Denis Y.

Easy to setup fast data flow with a lot of features and flexibility.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Convenient access to Hadoop FS, access to web API and parsing a JSON response. You can easily combine a lot of different technologies in one flow (Hadoop, python, Java, web API).
I have started to use it while learning Big Data for learning purposes but now we use it in our company on an everyday basis.
What do you dislike?
Everything beyond expectations. Only one limitation - how to convince people to use it more and it is not easy to find enough professionals on the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Recalculating monthly accounting reports in different currencies


    Information Technology and Services

Solution Architect

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a Solution Architect, I found StreamSets tool very useful in understanding dataflows in our company
What do you dislike?
To be honest I'd like more training to be offered by the company
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
StreamSets solution was very helpful in getting an enormous amount of data from IoT devices into the central database.


    Pharmaceuticals

Review

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of development and it doesn’t have any windows OS level footprint.
What do you dislike?
Metadata injection building transformation via template lot of python code a developer have to write down. Most of the ETL developers core and experienced one fear from python they know very well shell scripts due to Informatica and then most of the developers looks out. Try to build something from ui which inturn should generate a standard python code
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lot of AI / ML . Like building transformations for the main build called for knowledge graph


    Chandrashekhar J.

Good Streaming application with flexibility of use and set up

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product has Flexibility to work with variety of databases . It is ease of use. GUI helps to manager pipeline setup and monitoring, With proper configuration it has good processing speed. Easy to set up.
What do you dislike?
At times the connection gets disconnected, restarting the pipeline sometime does not capture data .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used the product for batch transfer for data from process historian to datalake initially. Later converted pipeline into streaming application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Streamsets is highly customizable streaming application . However before selecting the application user needs to analyze data transfer requirement and mode of transfer (Batch or streaming). The data conversion nodes are good , but needs to be configured in proper way. Heavy processing or file conversion may slow down the process. Need to have enough memory to support requirement


    Ayushman D.

Great product with a potential to become the best for Big Data

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The sheer number of connections (origins, destinations, processors, etc) and additional things like webhook/notifications are among the best features offered by streamsets data collector.
What do you dislike?
Too many frequent errors in some cases (like S3 destination) which are not internally retried seamlessly and ends up failing the pipeline. Due to this, a lot of manual intervention is required on a day to day basis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big data ETL is our primary problem to solve
Benefits - reasonable fast transfer, vast number of sources destination, prompt support etc


    Insurance

Review

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good user interface, lots of capabilities, good documentation/help
What do you dislike?
This is the only data collection tool I have used, so I don't have anything to compare this with. No complaints
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulling data from multiple different types of data sources that we were previously unable to connect to


    Nidhi M.

Performance Management tool

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source software for building batch and data stream flows.It measurers the data flow performance and data quality.
What do you dislike?
User interface should be improved .Sometimes its very confusing to navigate with software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It creates pipelines in minutes and design batch and steaming data with minimal coding and maximum flexibility.


    Amit C.

Good Data Movement Software

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is drag and Drop software.Almost no coding is required to create the data flows with Streaming Sets.
It has intuitive interface and complete flow can be viewed.We can monitor the run time performance I like it very much.We can detect PII by pattern matching so that we can secure the data.This can be executed at enterprise scale.
What do you dislike?
The application takes some time to load.Other wise its great software tool to be used for large scale applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Stream sets in our big data project.We are using it to move large data across.We are using it for real time data ingestion.The data is continuously streamed from external sources into our systems.This data we are using for analysis and DSS systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Stream Sets to others for Data Ingestion.Its great tool to be used .Very helpful.


    Prerana B.

Good Streaming Data Integration software

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides visual UI for designing and deployment for the data flows. Also it is cloud based which is very helpful. Moreover creating data pipeline does not require coding which is very good.
What do you dislike?
The application sometimes does not perform well. Sometime it takes time to load the software. Otherwise the tool is very good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to injest and process data in hundreds of files. We use Data collector for it. Also we are using it with Hadoop system to process files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend the users to use Stream sets to process data specifically with large volume.


    Market Research

It is okay to use

  • June 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the software. It’s fun to use and make my life easier
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is steep and can be difficult for a newbie. Once learnt is great though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OST functionality scross our team has improved greatly.