Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Firebird SQL RDBMS on Windows Server 2016

Cloud Infrastructure Services | 0.0.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Siva Z.

I like use firebird for now

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use, easy find on internet website
What do you dislike?
nothing, i like and use it. just that i say
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
for database my apllication


    Vladimir K.

I love Firebird sinse 2001. From version 2.1 it the best for me and my desktop apps. Easy and Fast.

  • December 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Your db is terabytes? No problem. Just classic or superclassic architecture. Not use transaction blocking? - it fast, easy and troubleproof for you. If you use it - easy, but you need regular backup/restore your db.
What do you dislike?
I use Firebird as data storage. Is excellent for this role
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firebird+IExpert and your queries fast and effective. Sometimes if you have problems with hardware is possible errors in data. My client had error in 1TB db in 4 years, he not call me and all works!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Firebird+IBExpert. And your SQL life will be wonderful


    Alejandro M.

Firebird es una base de datos muy potente

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lo mejor de Firebird es que es muy potente, muy fácil de usar, hay muchas cosas que se pueden hacer, usuarios simultaneos, código abierto y muchas versiones en poco tiempo, mucha documentación.
What do you dislike?
Realmente, hay muy pocas malas de Firebird, algunas sentencias son complejas de recordar y hay cosas que no se pueden utilizar si no estás en la última versión
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firebird es usado para darle al programa una base de datos potente y un uso simultaneo muy grande, es un programa muy rápido y muy fácil de usar
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es un software libre y hay bastante documentación, pero la mayoria en ruso


    Christian S.

We have used Firebird for quite a while and are very satisfied with the service

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source database and easy to integrate I. The former application
What do you dislike?
When I remember correctly, than the support back then in 2005 was t that great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stable database


    Renato U.

Excellent

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is very powerful and lightweight.
it's multiplatform and run's on Linux, Windows, OS x.
It's architecture us multigenerational, every one has a single version of record and updates are easier.
It has three versions superserver (one cache for multiple users), classic (one cache per user), and super classic (one cache for multiple users and multiple threads).
The backup process can be implemented in linux with a cron and bash.
the backup procees can be implemented in windows with schedule and batch.
The restore process is very easy compared with the complex restore process of oracle and ms sql server, or postgresql.
You can backup the database file too with a cron process on linux and with schedule manager in windows.
The access for users is very single and you can limit the access with firewall.
What do you dislike?
there's no cloud storage,
the replication is only master-slave but there's third replication tools.
When you delete data and dropping tables, there's no restore if you don't have a backup, but it's on every RDBMS, only Oracle has a restore of data and tables in archivelog mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You can implement a datawarehouse database and make distributed queries for ETL process.
You can implement a distributed databases with stored procedures, and there's a much easy than a distribution with postgresql.
The easy and powerful of sql language for triggers, stored procedures and queries is like postgresql (pgsql) or plsql.
The triggers can be implemented for before or after action.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every database is good, it's depend on your requirements


    Education Management

Decent but better alternatives

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used it while I was st my original college and it was okay but buggy and other competitors were better in my opinion.
What do you dislike?
Buggy and lacked the oomph that the other competitors had. It’s simplicity was nice though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I moved on from it and went a different direction.


    Sadok A.

Used it on one project and was a good experience overall

  • October 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the Firebird Query builder which helped me a lot during my project
What do you dislike?
The documentation for firebird was limited and was kinda hard to me to learn it, But finally I did it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I did used it while developing a software, it was a challenge for me to learn how to work with firebird


    Consumer Goods

Good Database System

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source and well documented. Never had problems with this.
What do you dislike?
Lack of new features and scalability. Not too much forums that can help you in case of a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firebird is being used for a small business software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want something cheap and free, then, this is yours.


    Just Sevilla .

Gran opción desatenada para la gestión de bases de datos

  • October 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Firebird también tiene una pequeña huella. Firebird es muy valioso para el proceso que realiza. Es un gestor de bases de datos muy fiable y robusto que lo hace idóneo para gestionar grandes cantidades de datos de forma remota. Con frecuencia codifiqué el uso de Delphi, en el que tenía ganchos en Interbase, un sabor único de Firebird Firebird podría ser muy efectivo para la actividad que realiza
What do you dislike?
Se supone que la capacidad multiusuario se ha convertido en un punto débil. La disminución de la cuota de mercado de este dispositivo de base de datos en comparación con las diferentes implementaciones de suministro abierto hace que sea difícil encontrar tutoriales, ayuda y diferentes implementaciones. No hay ninguna manera de llevar a cabo la recuperación del uso de las copias de seguridad del registro de transacciones. Hay documentación para tener en línea, pero no es la mejor. Hay documentación para tener en línea, pero no es la mejor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firebird nos permitió configurar fácilmente copias de una base de datos a través de múltiples sistemas y satisfacer nuestras necesidades de empresa. Estábamos buscando un dispositivo de base de datos fácil de distribuir sin frases de licencia restrictivas. Facilidad de uso con mejoras y despliegue en un entorno de pequeña empresa. Usamos esto para aplicaciones de transporte reteniendo música de productos. Facilidad de uso con el desarrollo y despliegue en un entorno de pequeña empresa.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Teniendo en cuenta que existen diferentes bases de datos sin desechar, realmente podría proponer buscar en las opciones y notar si eso se ajusta a sus necesidades de mejora. Documente todos los requisitos de su tarea y asegúrese de que las ganancias que obtiene de Firebird valen las compensaciones que debe aceptar por usar un gadget mucho menos famoso. Gestión de bases de datos para tareas Gestión de bases de datos para proyectos Control de bases de datos para proyectos


    Information Technology and Services

Buena alternativa en servidores locales para gestión de datos.

  • September 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lo que más me gusta de FireBird es su facilidad para agilizar el tiempo de respuestas de una consulta,
muy necesario a la hora de crear nuevas bases de datos y gestión de elementos y de consultar elementos. Es muy segura y muy sencilla de instalar, solo hace falta un ejecutable. También destacar
que no consume muhos recursos lo que hace perfecto su uso en servidores remotos con capacidades limitadas. Es un gestor de bases de datos muy fiable y robusto que lo hace idóneo para gestionar grandes cantidades de datos remotamente.
What do you dislike?
Lo malo de Firebird es que es algo complejo de utilizar, a la hora de modificar cosas en el gestor o una base de datos
hace falta un poco de experiencia por que si no es muy fácil perderse.El tema de la seguridad también es importante y con este gestor
falla un poco en ese tema,por lo que no es recomendable instalarlo en servidores remotos a los que pueda acceder un gran número de
personas ya que la integridad de los datos podría verse comprometida.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gestión de datos de clientes internacionales y nacionales, problemas de Big Data y gestión de
almacenamiento a nivel local. Tratamiento de datos entre servidores virtuales o físicos remotamente con lenguaje de programación Sql.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Este gestor de bases de datos ofrece un gran rendimiento, por lo que si lo que quieres es tener un buen rendimiento por un precio reducido sacrificando un poco de seguridad, FIrebird puede ser tu opción.