Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with PHP7.3 by Classmethod

Classmethod Canada | v3.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

222 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Christeen H.

Easy but limited

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is user-friendly and easy to add code., however, the customization is limited in what we can and cannot edit.
What do you dislike?
The customization is limited in what we can and cannot edit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We haven't solved any problems with using this program.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The program is great for starting, but for a fully functional, global e-commerce site, this may not be the right program to use.


    Andrew M.

Easy builder tool

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is relatively easy to use, and has improved quite a bit since I first started using it. They have more "plug and play" solutions now, which is excellent. You don't have to know even basic code anymore, but it helps.
What do you dislike?
Some of the older sites I have built need to be reworked manually, they don't have a simple "upscaling" sort of tool with their new features. Other than that I am happy with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Wordpress mostly because it has a great blogging tool. Even when I have had sites built on other pages I have always ended up building our blog on a Wordpress site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are so many guides and videos about Wordpress that it is really easy to figure out, even if you have more complicated things you want to put together, so just give it a search and you will find easy to understand answers and explanations.


    Carrie B.

Easy Tool For Beginner Website Designers

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As someone who is not particularly adept at web design or graphics, Wordpress is an excellent tool to facilitate design for those with less experience. The tools and tutorials available made wordpress incredibly easy to use and install and do not require a hefty system to operate.
What do you dislike?
Wordpress is not a software I would recommend for people with experience. Once you master the basics, there are a lot of plugins that are needed for additional features - all of which require regular updates to work. Often I find my Wordpress pages do not execute at the same speed as my others and so I spend a lot of time waiting for things to load to work properly. Not all of the time, but I have noticed wordpress crashes more than other sites that I use for similar featuers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We do not have the tech employees that would be needed to navigate the backend of websites without a program like Wordpress. Without those individuals, wordpress makes it easy for those like myself who do not have the background.


    Laura F.

Best for SEO and custom build websites

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is brilliant for small and big websites, blogging, and custom design. The integration and plugin options are fantastic for creating marketing automations.
What do you dislike?
The updates can be a nightmare to install and if the plugins are behind it can cause a crash. If you know what youa are doing, it is a great tool, but it is easy to break a site with plugins. Also, too many plugins slow the sites down.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating simple, user-friendly websites that our customers can update and search engines can find. We also build sales funnels on WordPress from scratch, instead of software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you go through the basic training of WordPress and use videos for education.


    Lesley L.

Wordpress makes having an online presence easy

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that my website looks polished and is so easy to update.
What do you dislike?
I don't really dislike anything about Wordpress, I enjoy using the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress allows me an easy way to share information with my prospective clients. I have gained clients who have seen my wordpress site and enjoyed what I had to say.


    Mark R.

Wordpress has changed web site design for everyone

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is open-source software, meaning it can be used by anyone. I previously used Dreamweaver to build sites, but my clients couldn't open it unless they bought Adobe Dreamweaver software and learned how to use it.
What do you dislike?
The only dislike I have for it is that everyone thinks they can build their own website in the snap of a finger if they use WordPress. They don't consider the years of design experience I have that goes into making that website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building websites for clients that they can make changes to if they have the knowledge and technical skills to adjust their website content without breaking their site or making it crash.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Finding the best template to use will make your life easier. I recommend Divi from Elegant Themes.


    John B.

Wordpress is the answer for every small business online presence needs

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is flexible and has a huge multitude of plugins available to extend it's use. It is well maintained and kept up to date to ensure secure and viable website availability. There are also a multitude of themes and builders out there for just about every business need.
What do you dislike?
There's a lot to learn if you haven't built websites before, but that is part and parcel to all website builders/systems. There are limits to some of the things developers are allowed to create as well, although good devs are able to work around it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Online presence, website development, web apps that are mobile responsive,...pretty much anything needed to provide a front facing view to your clients. It is also excellent as a membership site (with the right plugin(s))


    Design

All in one platform

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the versatility of what you can do with WordPress. We've built websites for small and medium-size businesses and large e-commerce merchants. The possibilities are endless.
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is much to dislike about the platform. One area of improvement could be including some of the great plugin functionality from 3rd parties which I think should already be part of the system. I also understand however that WordPress thrives off it's community of developers so doing so could discourage future add-on development.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is our go-to for small and medium size businesses and merchants. It's allowing us to help our clients market and advertise their businesses in a much more affordable way.


    Kayla-Anne L.

Somewhat outdated and clunky interface compared to other options

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress allows for more flexibility and freedom in website building than other services, like Wix, which has many templates and pre-established site elements.
What do you dislike?
Depending on your skill level, Wordpress' customizability can be either a pro or a con. If you don't have the coding knowledge to set up your website and don't know how to find a host for your domain, Wordpress won't do much for you. It has a very steep learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress allows me to make my websites to my exact liking, rather than assigning myself to a preset template or format. It helps ensure that my sites can have their unique look and stand out, rather than look like something I plucked off of Wix.


    Melinda S.

Excellent For Web Designs

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pretty much all aspects of Wordpress are easy to figure out. It offers multiple different options and features for whatever you may need for your company web page.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much in terms of customer service assistance without having to truly dig. It's mostly finding forums. I also wish that it was easier to upload different texting documents into it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allowed us to move all of our selling needs into one centralized location, which made everything significantly easier. Blog posts are easy to edit and maintain as well as additional pages.