Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael C.

Helpful implementation into Brightspace LMS

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great tool that integrates well into Brightspace seamlessly with single sign on for all users. The implementation team is great and future customer care support is helpful. There is tons of access in the back end to edit video data, etc.
What do you dislike?
There are often 'access denied' issues that users have to troubleshoot because of the third party cookies. It usually is for the first time a user logs in, and although easy to troubleshoot it can be startling. Also the idea of the Management Console, Mediaspace and LMS framework can be confusing when starting out but after use and explanation, it is comprehendable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an educational institution with online courses, our instructors use kaltura for their synchronous sessions or even asynchronous if they want to record lessons for learners to watch later.


    Higher Education

Allowed our institution to switch a lot of people from in-person to remote quickly

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kaltura MediaSpace is excellent for education institutions like ours because it gives us a secure youtube-like media repository. In addition to uploading existing content, there are tools that help us to capture content from computers and cameras. There is a lot of customization that is possible. The representative also listen to input and are very helpful when problems arise.
What do you dislike?
The platform used to experience a lot of interruptions and outages but now they are few and far between. I would like to see more improvement so that all the various components have close to 99.99% uptime.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura video cloud allows us to provide a consistent video environment for all faculty, students, and staff to move some lectures, trainings, and project submissions online. In particular, it allows faculty to capture lectures that students can view anytime and anywhere.


    Joshua Y.

It has made managing our videos much easier for the instructor

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How well it works with our learning management system.
What do you dislike?
The mobile recording solution could be better. The Mediaspace Go app doesn't have an option to record video, just upload.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The management of our videos for the instructors and also management of the rights to the videos.


    Mark L.

fantastic training and support and custoer service

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it allows you to be flexible in how you use it as well as having a great support backup
What do you dislike?
takes a bit of configuration to set up, so not god for non-technical people
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is allowing us to share videos across platforms and also have a nextfilx style of content for our b2c


    Mounika C.

Facilitating our AWS Instructor-led courses for our organization's freshers with Kaltura Video Cloud

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kaltura video cloud is a video SaaS provider suitable for training our associates on various emerging technologies. Due to the current circumstances of adapting to the work-from-home culture, it's helpful to organize webinars for improving their skilling trajectory in recent trends. Surging demands for technical skills are growing at a fast pace, and it's essential to have an all-inclusive communication tool such as the Kaltura video cloud for enterprise skill training programs.
What do you dislike?
It offers asynchronus recording feature in which learners who aren't able to attend the learning program can obtain training luctures on-demand. Nothing in particular which could be mentioned as dislike about Kaltura video cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm a training instructor in my organization for scheduling various training programs and courses in Amazon Web Services. I take up webinars and sessions to upskill our new joiners to our company. Kaltura Video Cloud is an agile & efficient learning hub for content collaboration & delivering a pleasant experience for freshers. Its one-click recording-to-viewing workflow features capture our API requests, and both Instructors and Learners can have live or recorded video assignments, presentations, and feedback discussions with the help of the Kaltura Video Cloud learning platform.


    Higher Education

Quick and easy video capture

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how easy it was to record and integrate the video as a direct upload versus having to save it and upload it separately. Even some editing options available.
What do you dislike?
It was confusing at first to try and figure out how to use the software correctly. I was trying to save the video for upload prior to just allowing the upload directly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was for a school assignment, it was easily integrated into the school online classroom platform. It was great for being able to record and upload to both a library and to the professor.


    Education Management

The screen records + automated transcripts are the BEST

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact I could screen record while giving voice-over to my presentations, and then send it to people that can get transcripts automatically (and even toggle the speed!) - is really a game-changer. We're so thankful to Kaltura for offering this platform.
What do you dislike?
The UI is a bit buggy. Not fully optimized for all platforms (such as iPads and Samsung Galaxy Tabs). Other than that, when you use a desktop computer - it runs flawlessly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura allows users to upload and watch content at their own pace and convenience. This is what our entire program was based on since we started using Kaltura, and the performance has increased.


    Education Management

Everything is easy and logical to use

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Newrow for us is very simple and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes apple products struggle to log in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do not use the video cloud service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better support for Apple products


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Virtual Classroom Kaltura

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way it has multiple features, such as loading content into the cloud before it needs to be presented.
What do you dislike?
I don't particularly appreciate that Kaltura would not allow me to pass control of my computer in a screen-sharing session. Also, I would say I didn't like that emojis are not present in the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem that our organization is trying to resolve is hybrid classes, classes where we have virtual and in-class learners. Kaltura allows us to combine virtual and on-site learning very well. the problem we ran into is that Kaltura would not stay connected in some instances.


    Higher Education

Kaltura for the win

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Allows me to record lectures for my students who miss class
What do you dislike?
Kind of complicated when you first get started
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great during the time of the pandemic