Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yaniv V.

Strong CMS

  • April 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kaltura's content management system (KMC) solves the problem of managing your content on your own by having it managed in the cloud.
In addition, their MediaSpace product allows us to integrate our platform to serve users with more capabilities by joining the platforms' abilities together.
What do you dislike?
Although trying to give you all the flexibility of managing your content, it's becoming too complicated in some areas. Specifically in their MediaSpace product, it becomes less intuitive for usage (although eventually you get used to everything).
In addition, from my experience, the MediaSpace product is relatively slow (KMC is fine).
The user management is also tricky. The MediaSpace product's users administration is really not intuitive, and combining the fact that you can't use the same users you've already defined in KMC / MediaSpace in both products - makes it even more complicated and confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura's content management system (KMC) solves the problem of managing your content on your own by having it managed in the cloud. Managing your content on your own requires dealing with many aspects (storage, network, streaming, security, analytics and more) which Kaltura spares you from dealing with.
In addition, their MediaSpace product allows us to integrate our platform to serve users with more capabilities by joining the platforms' abilities together.
By having a "testing account" defined in Kaltura, we're managing to develop new abilities in our integration and release them to public only once ready.
Their filtering abilities (or "search refinements") are awesome and include also the params we supply from the integration with our platform, which is really helpful in debugging.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a strong CMS platform and their team is very responsive


    Information Technology and Services

Kaltura is ok , but can be better

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1.Kaltura is mainly used for enhancing online courses, create demos or presentations.
2.Easy platform to use.
3.Audio and video quality are good.
4.Stable and reliable
What do you dislike?
1.Quizzing feature is good but it could use some more options.
2.Need quicker upload.
3.Editing can be made simpler
4.Customer service can be responsive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are using kaltura for creating demos to be presented during client visit.
The current interface is little confusing for new users to manage downloading of videos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kaltura can be better and it can be made easier for anyone to understand more about the tool


    Samuel C.

Very user friendly!

  • January 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like how simple it is to use Kaltura Capture. You open it, select your source, and click record! It's that simple. The interface is nice and simple and it's easy to select one or multiple video sources, such as monitors or webcams. Also, the quality is great. If file size is a concern, you can downgrade the quality of the video and audio in the settings easily.
What do you dislike?
It is really annoying that Kaltura Capture defaults to start every time I boot my PC. There is not a simple way to change this setting. I had to go to my windows boot menu to change this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to create presentations quickly and easily and then upload them to a shared drive automatically. While platforms like Zoom can accomplish this as well, Kaltura pairs nicely with other applications, like MediaSpace to quickly and automatically upload content into a third party platform. When working across the country with multiple sites, this is extremely helpful to communicate to many people, especially when they're working remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the nice things about Kaltura is that you can capture multiple screens at one time. The one thing that you need to be aware of, however, is that all of the screens are recording simultaneously for the duration of the video. So, you can't switch back and forth between screens. This is not necessarily a deal breaker by any means, just something to be aware of as you are making videos.


    Christopher C.

Decent flexible media hosting solution

  • October 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility to provide various mediaspace sites ad well as integrate into many LMS products has been very valuable to us.
What do you dislike?
Support can be a bit challenging at times, as they are based in Israel, meaning responses to tickets usually come in during non business hours here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storege and playback of a vast library of multimedia content in a secure environment has been very beneficial.


    Lacy H.

Kaltura

  • August 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Kaltura is user friendly and gives the power to create and edit video in one program, in real time. Not many other programs have that ability
What do you dislike?
It’s a bit expensive but is overall worth it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to record, edit and upload video in real time allows for good use of time otherwise


    Amarilis Virginia H.

Practical way and efficient to boost your company multimedia presence

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface it's clean and very easy intuitive to use for most users.
Allows for ease when organizing and developing a narrated presentation.
It alllows you upload images and take screenshots.
The video quality was excellent and the ability to set up pages in Canvas was a plus.
It's a open source video platform provider which is good because it has support of a great community.
Another solution to host videos like Youtube, Vimeo.
The upload process are straightforward and easy to implement into most organizations.
Their customer support service is responsive and on time.
What do you dislike?
To play Kaltura videos you need have Flash on your system which it's very insecure due to flash many vulnerabilities.
Making modifications to the Moodle plugin is extremely difficult, you require technical programming skills.
For me was a little overpriced as some other video creation products which offer a free version or a longer trial period
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura is a good option for companies looking to host videos but is not comfortable using Vimeo or YouTube. This software gives you the power and control of many aspects important to hosting videos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it's very simple and easy to setup and to use, they have helpful video tutorials for new users, the offer the ability for users to changes playback modes with videos with slide presentations and webcam lectures. I couldn't ask for more.


    Higher Education

Works fine, sometimes just a bit clunkier than it needs to be

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Video quizzing is really a neat functionality.
What do you dislike?
I wish the admin panel was a little easier to go through. It is hard to always find what I need to help people.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Video software for LMS


    E-Learning

Kaltura works great for Distance Education

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kaltura is a great storage solution for our Distance Learning Program. We are able to store the recordings with easy access for the enrolled students. The analytics are very helpful.
What do you dislike?
Searching for specific videos is sometimes troublesome, as well as keeping the players organized and up to date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Kaltura with MediaSpace makes access to the live course lectures as well as archived lectures easy for distance students. It is a one-stop place for access to what they need for their course(s).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
none


    E-Learning

Great learning tool, works well!

  • May 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of my favorite things about Kaltura is that it allows me to show my screen to the audience as I am talking. In some cases, I've used this to narrate slideshows, but I've also used it to give students a "tour" of an online course or show them how to use databases to search for peer-reviewed journal articles for class use.
What do you dislike?
There really isn't much that I dislike about Kaltura. It works really well for my purposes, so there isn't anything specific that I dislike or would warn people about as of yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Kaltura primarily to make videos for the students in my classes. As I mentioned in response to an earlier question about what I like about it, I have used Kaltura to make videos for a variety of functions, all of which have been easy to make. Kaltura allows me to have a virtual presence in my online classes so that the students have a sense of proximity to me despite not seeing me in a face-to-face classroom setting. This is a very important advantage of the software for me.


    Higher Education

Kaltura the Student Friendly Digital Recorder

  • April 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The app is easy to use, the interface is very friendly.
What do you dislike?
The extension download is required, so if you are using from a new pc it might take an additional step or two.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura is good for having an easy screen sharing recording to be done with the same well known applications/tools already being used on my computer.