Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

622 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Food Production

Good BI dashboarding tool and powerful ETL tool

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to create throwaway apps using different data sources. Managing many-to-many relations is a breeze with the tool. Variables and master items are pretty handy.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how hard it is to maintain some sort of framework (compared to Cognos). The QMC interface could use some more work as all the popup windows are too small to my liking and some options are not easily available without the API.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are providing dashboards to our users by mixing multiple data sources together.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good software but keep in mind it's using a lot of partners for multiple third-party extensions and it gets costly very fast (even though the initial price is low).


    Lisa R.

Excellent data analysis at an incredibly affordable cost

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many things I like about Qlik Sense, among them is the ease when we want to portray the information we must provide to other users and customers, as well as the ability to make customizations according to our needs. It is intuitive and easy to understand, the adaptation is really fast, it takes little time to start taking advantage of its capabilities. I also like that it has good filters and its function to export information with several format options.
What do you dislike?
At the beginning, many functions become a bit complex to use and its user interface could be updated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense has played an important role in information flow, data analysis and creation of useful reports to promote better business decision making. It is a favorable resource for locating and addressing problems that can be solved by looking at and studying data. The representation of data in the dashboards is excellent, as is the ability to customize dashboards. It is amazing how much time, energy and resources are saved using this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is excellent and extremely useful for all environments where the need arises to analyze data on a limited budget. It has features that help users save time and make smarter decisions.


    Magda W.

Easy user navigation

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visualizations that interact with the user.
Qlik Sense is user friendly - after a few short training modules, you can begin to understand how to use the tool.
Data computation.
Ease of availability.
What do you dislike?
The desktop version is longer free. It makes it hard to recommend it to everyone.
More extensions support.
Profit and loss tools
Budgeting tools
Forecasting tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before Qlik we've had only flat raports from our ERP system and Excel files. We have waited too long for data, unable to make decisions here and now.
Simple and elegant interface, does not require much technical knowledge. The Qlik Community is also awesome and a big help when needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
People often face data with the wrong mindset to begin with. They look at some data they’ve received, and think, “What questions can this answer?”


    Retail

Easy to use, good to watch and extremely powerful

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the most helpful thing of Qlik Sense for me is the data scripting
What do you dislike?
There is no possibility to performe writeback to database on the go
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With qlik sense we successfully presented data analysis and insights to out core business in a very elegant way


    Julian R.

Best tool

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The associative model. The cognitive model too. The API's capabilities
What do you dislike?
You can not build pixel perfect like dashboards. Pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved the information of the consulting projects running on our company, everywhere trough Qlik Sense SaaS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you really want see all the detail from your data, use Qlik.


    Mark S.

Intuitive development and end user experience with quick delivery

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, easy, and quick development experience with extensive data modeling capabilities for full ETL and complex data transformations
What do you dislike?
There's no global way to apply number formatting requiring extremely tedious manual configurations for every field in every chart. Also the Insights generated are pretty terrible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
getting customers data for discovery
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Add ons can get pricey


    Utilities

Great BI

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The associative engine is very powerful to help the user gain insights and the tool is super user friendly and also offers easy to use self service BI. With a lot of RAM on the server then there are no problems in handling huge data sets.
What do you dislike?
You can´t easily design layouts exactly the way you want to and especially the pivot table object has some annoying limitations. Export to excel requires too many clicks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales performance, KPIs, asset management, financial reporting and analysis, HR topics, master data management, project management, customer support statistics.


    Luiz D.

Amazing Analytics Platform

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense has given the organizaion the ability integrate data from different sources without a database and perform ETL. The power of ETL along with its associative engine has provided an affordable and efficient way of providing decision making insights.
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense is a self-service tool, however, it is difficult to find the right way to apply governance on the visualizations being created. Maybe Qlik should provide more education on ways of accomplishing that. Qlik has made huge progress on the cloud side and has been providing a more intuitive environment for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem we had was the lack of a true data warehouse. With Qlik Sense, that was not a barrier, and has allowed us to build comprehensive tools with amazing and efficient visualizations, in a centralized portal. It has become a replacement even for daily reports.


    Riccardo H.

Qlik Sense gives great insides

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the easy way to make dasboards in order to show detailto show detailed information to managers, and the click through in order to go deeper into information which provides a very clear overview.
What do you dislike?
At the moment i do not have any complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stock overviews with expire dates, overviews of KPI's , overview of sales area's all over the world


    Nicole B.

Lightening fast business intelligence platform.

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense makes my data analysis and visualization activity a mobile activity for me. I can access Qlik sense across a variety of platforms , including on iOS and Android devices, likewise via web browser.
The ability to build analytics dashboards in one platform and access it across all devices types , including in offline mode , are aspects of Qlik sense I am in love with.
What do you dislike?
Qlik sense is more expensive than the average alternatives out there. This is my only issue with Qlik sense as a user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Qlik sense to make critical business decisions , backed by well analyzed data . The simplicity of Qlik sense has ensured that , professionals of all skill levels in my organisation, are able to measure the impact of business decisions and strategies adopted by my organisation.