Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

624 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Riccardo H.

Qlik Sense gives great insides

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the easy way to make dasboards in order to show detailto show detailed information to managers, and the click through in order to go deeper into information which provides a very clear overview.
What do you dislike?
At the moment i do not have any complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stock overviews with expire dates, overviews of KPI's , overview of sales area's all over the world


    Nicole B.

Lightening fast business intelligence platform.

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense makes my data analysis and visualization activity a mobile activity for me. I can access Qlik sense across a variety of platforms , including on iOS and Android devices, likewise via web browser.
The ability to build analytics dashboards in one platform and access it across all devices types , including in offline mode , are aspects of Qlik sense I am in love with.
What do you dislike?
Qlik sense is more expensive than the average alternatives out there. This is my only issue with Qlik sense as a user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Qlik sense to make critical business decisions , backed by well analyzed data . The simplicity of Qlik sense has ensured that , professionals of all skill levels in my organisation, are able to measure the impact of business decisions and strategies adopted by my organisation.


    Jennifer S.

Qlik Sense

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is for all technological levels to use.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that SQL queries can't be just be pasted in with no modification.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our business users are getting a more in depth look at our data to make data driven decisions.


    Banking

Excellent way to view and tell stories about data

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that everything within the platform is interactive. Being able to drill down is a very powerful feature. Much better than run-of-the-mill static charts and tables.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve was steep, but not impossible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a unique way to give our staff members a view into how our organization is performing against predetermined goals.


    Paul M.

BI for all data and all users

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is flexible and is able to connect to a variety of data sources. We are able to build out dashboards, pages, and reports that are very specific or very general (Depending on users needs and requests).
What do you dislike?
We have a on premise solution so the server maintenance is the least desirable part of the setup but for our needs is a necessary evil. The other thing that is a bit frustrating is the link between our reporting printing solution (NPrinting) and Qlik Sense. It works well when it is set up but it takes a bit of work to get it there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to understand multiple sides of our business quickly. We are able to identify where we have data issues, where we have trend changes, and where we have areas that need to be more efficient.


    Retail

Powerful data analytics/BI tool for creating intuitive dashboards and other data solutions

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Qlik Sense for the last 5 years in both public and private sector businesses and it has always been able to cope with any challenge I've thrown at it. It connects well to every data source I've come across and even integrates well by being able to push data into other sources if required via store commands and API calls. Behind the scenes you have a powerful scripting area, allowing you to do all your ETL and to build a data warehouse using highly compressed QVD files. in the front end you have an in-memory data model that allows for rapid data discovery. The visualisations are crisp and tidy. The real stand out element of Qlik Sense is its associative engine which allows users to see data that is related and unrelated to selections. No other BI tool does this and it helps trigger new lines of query such as "why are we not selling this product?" rather than just simply seeing your top performers.
There are many BI tools out there and their front ends all look as good as each other. I've tried most of them but Qlik is a BI developer's best friend because you have complete control over your data from start to finish. It also comes with master data items which apply a governance layer to self service apps.
What do you dislike?
The visualisations lose too much detail as they resize to adapt to smaller laptop screens but they can be expanded individually. I'd like to see more connectors out of the box and better predictive analytics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our Qlik data quality dashboard spots problems before users find them in reports. We also use it to balance sales data between systems and send out email alerts when there are issues.
In my previous job I implemented Qlik Sense at a variety of companies and revolutionised the way HR, Marketing, Sales and other departments work, by automating everything and giving them insight into questions they didn't even know they had.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Total cost of ownership
2. Speed of running queries and selections
3. End user experience


    Michael B.

What an amazing tool!

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use to get started. Love the customization from the online community and available 3rd parties that add functionality into the platform. The ability to write back data to a database from the app allows amazing flexability.
What do you dislike?
Have not really found any at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick turnaround on reporting and analytics. We have built some really cool apps that would not have been possible without a tool like Qlik. We have started a Data Governance program to build institutional consensus around measures to drive the business forward.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just dive in, compare it to other services and you will see why Qlik is the best, the ease of use, large library of visualization, online community, and 3rd party support are just a few reasons that it is at the top of its class.


    David T.

Updated - Using Qlik Sense in 2022

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of developing actionable charts and graphs, connectivity to a variety of data sources via pre-configured connectors. Expanded offerings with add-on products and SaaS.
What do you dislike?
Could use more configuration options in OOB visualizations and need a connector for MS Project Online that handles Oauth2.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking costs and Project metrics via O365 Project Online. Delivered actionable results to our buisness.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the free SaaS version


    Pharmaceuticals

Great self-service tool!

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to use, but very effective. You can create your own analysis in simple and quick way.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I would like to customize my reports little bit more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik provide agile way of analysis above the pre/created data model.


    Bharat C.

Qlik Sense application review

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense application is one of the best application in the business which provides a very powerful dashboards to your data. The tool is so flexible that you can use complex data to make dashboards
What do you dislike?
The start time to the application is very slow. It's takes a lot of time to start and get stable once we launch the application. Apart from this I feel the tool is just perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this application to make dashboards. Where in wehave integrated several tools to provide data which is then merged into a single dahsboard with required tabs