Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

615 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Qlik Sense - Combining many data sources into one reporting tool

  • April 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to show the end user actionable data through all of our "disconnected" systems.
What do you dislike?
Not much, there is a bit of technical know how needed for data sourcing and "cleansing" but it allows for some pretty neat ways to present data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are identifying what sells and when. We also are able to identify sources of cost. Once the costs are identified we can start tracking changes to see if our action plans are successful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Create a test environment to see what Qlik can do for you. Once we saw the data in one single location we knew we had picked a software that would help us win.


    Patrick S.

Qlik Sense Review

  • April 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1) Associative data model
2) Quick learning curve for both analysts (report writers) and business users
3) Highly adaptable to various skill levels
What do you dislike?
1) Set analysis is strong but takes time to learn
2) NPrinting could use some enhancements to make it easier to admin (e.g., .xls spreadsheet for both input & output for all items)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1) Improved decision making
2) Streamlined antiquated processes,
3) Greatly enhanced the purview of our data from row-level to customer-level & lifecycle views.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Conduct an inventory of your internal reports (author, audience, frequency, etc.) to get an idea of the company's needs and who will actually stand to gain the most when Qlik is up and running. This will inform who needs to be a part of the internal working group and also prioritize what reports get done first.

I also recommend taking an assessment of skill sets for your analysts. Qlik Set Analysis translates very well to those with MS Excel or Access or SQL experience.


    Medical Devices

Qlik Sense has given us insight into our data

  • April 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense is easy to connect with data sources and it is even easier to design a dashboard!
What do you dislike?
I wish that the dashboard design had a little more flexibility for those of us who prefer to customize.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales Analysis


    Mike G.

Robust browser-based BI development

  • April 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Browser-based for ease of deployment; broad selection of visualizations; powerful scripting language for data loads; huge selection of data connectors; powerful Set Analysis functions.
What do you dislike?
Security rules can be cumbersome as they require scripting. There is a wizard that will let you set up some basic rules, but once you get into and/or/if scenarios, the rules need to be manually edited and the syntax takes some getting used to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've deployed applications in a wide variety of areas, from Sales to Farming Production, to our Cooler. Every area has realized some type of process improvement as a result of being able to easily see issues via the visualizations available in Qlik Sense.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the technical resources available via your Sales rep. You do not necessarily need to call tech support for product usage information. Call your sales rep first and see if they can get one of the technical experts in their location to help you with product knowledge.


    Mental Health Care

Fun and inviting

  • April 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik does a really good job at making teh development of data visualizations both easy and intuitive.
What do you dislike?
The cost along with the licensing model can be a bit much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to apply Qlik to use cases across the organization such as Finance, Clinical, OPerations, Marketing, and more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure you are ready to invest in your people. Qlik's power is directly related to the abilities of your developers. Also, as soon as you have experienced Qlik users, be prepared to fight to keep them.


    Shrinaath A.

Dynamic Dashboards for improved Business Intelligence

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The amazing UI - provides a great experience while trying to organize data using dashboards. Having been a regular user for over a year now, the kind of things you can learn just by yourself on the fly is simply amazing. The dashboards also provide great flexibility with a lot of options. Instead of having to pore over millions of data , Qliksense provides a quick and efficient way to scan data immediately and helps businesses take better decisions. Definitely a must to have tool for all kind of Analysts dealing with millions of rows of data as it provides a simple yet powerful way to get business insights.
What do you dislike?
The trial version of the product limits user space to a limited amount. The business version is not that expensive though- so businesses can upgrade to this version if necessary. The tool could be slow if you were to upload huge amount of data at times. Also , calculations within the application can be a little cumbersome at times too , especially with the volume of data to be analyzed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales Analytics , Labor Hours monitoring , Customer Analytics. Some of the biggest takeaways have been reacting proactively based on the insights that one gathers from the tool . Helps in better decision making for the future as well as helps in accurate budgeting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are stepping into Analytics or you are looking to start a career in one, delving into Qliksense and Qlikview would not be a bad idea. Highly recommend being good and competent with MS Excel first so that you have all the basics right. Great way for all businesses - big or small to analyze data quickly and efficiently.


    Computer Software

Qlik Sense - an enterprise class governed platform

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Strong ETL engine built in, Ability of hold large amount of data (in memory) and ease of use in creating powerful visualizations. Security features very nice.
What do you dislike?
Licensing policy less flexible, Need to increase the use-cases
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated Reporting, Business insights and Data Discovery
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at Qlik Sense if interested in enterprise deployment.
Not recommended for stand alone users (excel sheet based)


    Miguel Angel B.

Data Analytics for the Masses

  • March 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The QIX engine, the associative model and the ease of use and small learning curve even for advanced or very advanced topics. Getting started with Qlik Sense is very easy, use Desktop or experience the Qlik Cloud, drop your files or create your connections and you are done! Dashboarding? Covered, high quality PDF reports? Got them. Scalable, robust solution to handle complex formulas and millions of rows? Granted!
What do you dislike?
Lack of Governance. Security rules wizard, the freedom provided to developers via APIs, to be provided to system administrators and platform admins. Bring back the Qlik Deployment Console! It looks like Qlik Sense is on,y focused on developers. Developers don’t always know which data is meaningful or even how to showcase the date to allow business analysts to get the most out of it. Platform administrators are still heavily required for on premise deployments (and hybrid solutions).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Any problem that requires a decision. Making decisions based on data and not by chance or feelings, or using that data to back up your own knowledge is always proven to work. It does not have to be a massive project, it can be a laser focused application for a very specific, actual need, such is the flexibility of Qlik.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense it not QlikView. Even your most experienced QlikView developers can struggle getting accustomed to both or transitioning if that’s the decision. Web developers can do well if they are properly and closely guided by data architects as they can build awesome standalone solutions or fully integrated in whatever web portal you are already using to communicate or share your data and insights.

Script and expressions syntax, variables and even some charts can be reused but be ready to shift to a web developer mindset to fully unleash the potential of Qlik Sense.

The administration is more complex, yet more complete. It allows plenty of integrations with web based and well known security mechanisms such SAML, Okta, cookies or headers. The security roles are extremely granular, but you need to learn how to use them. You need some knowledge on proxies and multi layered deployments which where nit oossible in Qlik.

Make sure Qlik Sense fit your needs. Ask Qlik to engage and do something with your own data, and show how it is done. Engage with their experts to explore the most convenient and performant deployment.


    Financial Services

Fast, quick, easy to use.

  • March 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed that the data loads at is great.
What do you dislike?
There is not a lot of documentation for Qlik Sense right now, so it is hard to figure out how to utilize it to its full potential.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualizing data for executives to look at.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try with their trial.


    Insurance

More coding than I thought

  • February 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the way it looks. It is such a great reporting tool. It has a lot of tools that many higher level officers or anyone that is more visually oriented, might like to see. The sales representatives are very helpful and willing to help you. They also have a lot of samples that you can look and get ideas from.
What do you dislike?
I didn't realize that it is a lot of coding. There are certain things that I want to do and I have an image in my head, but I can't get it to work. It seems like the more data you have in your Excel, the more difficult it is to create a report with. As of now, I can only do basic things. I don't like that I can't show my project to someone else in my office (you can do this with the Cloud version, but our company doesn't allow it due to security reasons).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to use Qlik to create a more visually pleasant reporting tool that will help us with analysis. We produce a lot of reports but not that many with forecasting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I believe that they should create more videos on how to use their tools. They have videos that introduces a lot of business related topics, but not the products itself.