Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

220 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Construction

Great remote support software

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use software and send remote support requests to end users.
What do you dislike?
having to manually select to transfer clipboard contents to end user's clipboard is cumbersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remotely helping hundreds of field memebers solve IT issues without losing productivity.


    Arunima R.

Easy to Use Yet Powerful

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BeyondTrust Remote Support is one of the most feature packed Remote Support Tool that I can think of. The one click file transfer feature helps us to deploy patches on to Servers without even remote loggin into it. The quick support plugin can also be deployed via the network on to all machines and the machines can in turn be accessed by the Admin by just double clicking on the host. Scheduled desktop recording on multiple machines can be configured for Audit purposes in the future.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about Beyond Trust Remote Support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the Beyond Trust Remote Support tool to provide developer support to our internal end users and we also support clients with the web apps remotely using BeyondTrust Remote Support


    Shawn C.

Great product for remote support.

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wide range of options for support. Can use a Mobile/Windows app or just the web console. Also the client has a very small footprint for the end user.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes getting a user who doesn't have a client installed can be a pain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest takeaway is the ease of jumping into various machines quickly. Allows me to support a large client base.


    Computer Software

BeyondTrust Remote Support Review

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Connecting to servers faster
secured
provide more information about the server
easy to use
Two-factor authentication
What do you dislike?
The website has some issues when loading servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing customer servers to solved and investigate in issues
upgrades
testing


    Information Technology and Services

Beyond Trust is awesome

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to connect to client computers and support remotely
What do you dislike?
I dislike that you cannot send a wake up command to a computer when it's off
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the user's computer problems very quickly without going onsite and fixing the issues. The downtime of productivity has decreased with beyond trust.


    ANAND K.

Best standalone remote support software

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very friendly also the connection is very seamless works even with slow internet speed.
What do you dislike?
The window scaling feature can be improved with a good zoom in function.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using this software for troubleshooting user's issue via remote session, benefits would be just creating a remote session and then I can work on user's remote machine without any intervention from the user side.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a very easy to use remote support software, with a clean UI and adaptability to the internet speed i.e works pleasantly well with slow internet speed also.


    Mary S.

A Great Way to Support Users

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BeyondTrust makes it easy to help support users remotely and see/control their screen.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, really. It has great tools and grouping.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to support users remotely without having to go to their desk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely give it a try. We use it everyday and it is very helpful!


    Jack W.

Great remote support tool

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy Bomgar is to use. We also love having the ability to connect with people that aren't in our organization. There are tons of times where we need to support remote employees and customers, and Bomgar has never let us down.
What do you dislike?
There really isn't anything I can think of to dislike. The price is always a bit high, but for what you get, it's fair.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have had many times where a technician is out in the field and needs help. We are able to connect to them and fix an issue remotely and much more quickly than trying to talk them through a solution. We have also had times where outside vendors needed to see something and we were able to present to them our screen. Also, we have had outside customers that needed help with something and we would have them go to our support page and allow us to connect to them. It has made for much happier end users and customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend giving it a trial and seeing how much you can do with Bomgar. You can get the just buy the box, but also try the features with them hosting. We have used both and it hs worked well for us.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the Best

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to connect to a web app and have users connect. Very simple.
What do you dislike?
Elevation can be a bit of a pain sometimes when working with computers. A vault system would be nice to quickly input passwords.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Less hassle when connecting to users' computers. Easy way to transfer files and test without looking at a users screen.


    Beth Anne L.

Have used BeyondTrust for years!

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BeyondTrust is very reliable. It always works and it is a primary tool in our business.
What do you dislike?
It can be a little expensive but I think it is worth the extra cost!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A secure way to access our clients' computers. We can solve their problems much faster.