Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.2, BI 7.0.0*

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mhatet R.

Bomgar - The easy way to assist remotely!

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Bomgar is of course the ability for me to assist my client remotely. No hassle, they just need to enter the session key and voila! I can remote in and help them with their issue. I can navigate to their PC and fix whatever issue they are reporting with with their computer software. I can also transfer files from my local machine to the PC I am working with.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. I can say that Bomgar works with it's purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since our clients are from other countries, We need to remote in to their PC for us to be able to assist them with their concerns. Good thing we have a BeyondTrust remote support on our PC that way we can just dial in to our clients PC and can easily assist them with their issue. The agility to help our clients is a must and thanks to BeyondTrust we are able to do that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a remote tool software that is secure and reliable, I highly recommend bomgar! It is easy to connect, navigate, transfer files, option to access computer services local to stop,start and run the services. It has a feature where you can also access the command prompt to type or run specific command without your customer's visibility.


    Glaimore L.

Beyond Trust Remote Support

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Beyond Trust has an option to where we can remote to users machine. Admin functions works very well. We can monitor calls and tickets that was log on the ticket. We can set dates from and to. it can configure other option as well. Works like a charm.
What do you dislike?
None so far. All options works as fine. no other issues. beyond trust delivers all functions when it comes to admin functions. I have not encountered any issue so far on this application even if we are using bomgar that time. way back from the time FIS acquired this application. sometimes there was an issue where in we can't connect but after rebooting it works.

The only issue that we encounter so far is if we reset the password for our organizational account the password does not sync with the application from the time that we are using the bomgar application. The resolution that we usually do is to reinstall the bomgar application and resintall it by getting the installer on the bomgar websie. but now beyond trust works well, even if we change password from our organizational account for mutiple times or we reset the account for how many time in a week or in a day we don't need to reinstall the application or what. we are able to login to the application right away.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems with user's having issue with there machine that they need assistance too. colleague that needs help or assistance, that beyond trust can deliver it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Beyond trust works a charm. it really help us when it comes to remote support


    Kamal S.

Great remote tool - nothing missing

  • July 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this tool has everything you need to easier and quickly remotely manage a machine whether attended or unattended access. Tons of flexibility; hierarchy of representatives and their software is pretty intuitive and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
sometimes hard to find the settings needed to adjust but their support is great so can always reach out to them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems that i can think; anything i need and can't find; i just open a ticket and chat with their customer service and they help out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
definitely would recommend


    Information Technology and Services

Remote Software

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it is integrated in the tools that we use.
What do you dislike?
The lack of control for screen size and no support for multiple monitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to interact directly with a customer environment.


    Jason J.

For Remote support, BeyondTrust Remote Support is Beyond Amazing!

  • June 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to help users anytime anywhere they have an internet connection is fantastic! Supporting from any computer through the web portal is great! It's a huge plus from having to have the host be on a desktop application.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything to dislike about this application. So far it's taken everything I've thrown at it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During this time of crisis with Covid-19 and the enormous uptick of users working remotely, having the ability to support them anywhere and anytime has been key to keeping everyone up and running!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
after using vnc and remote desktop for a long time to support users, they don't come close to the ease of use and functionality of BeyondTrust Remote Support.


    Muni K.

One of the most Feature Packed Remote assistance Tool

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Bomgar as our Remote Assistance tool for a few years now. It can be customized to suit our requirements. A great feature is that it complies with HIPAA and GPX requirements and regulations.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to dislike, It is a great product and does what it has been designed for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to provide assistance to End-users efficiently for any IT related issues. IT Administrators can easily access a Server or a Machine on the network without any hassle and perform Administrative tasks


    Computer & Network Security

Bomgar For Small Business

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and high level of security for customers.
What do you dislike?
Not the cheapest solution. Support is more difficult to access since company became Beyond Trust.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote services are an imperative for my customers I have grown my remote support business in to 33% of my revenue
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Business use only. Not an end user product.


    Cecelia T.

Bomgar - Best remote tool for Support Teams

  • April 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can install a bomgar link that will allow you to connect to a user's computer without the user being present. The computer just has to be powered on.

I also like that you can transfer/copy files in the background while the user is still working.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I dislike is that are the updates. Sometimes the updates will require a reboot or you have to log back in. And you are not prompted in a timely manner regarding the update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve the problem of having to be onsite and solving multiple problems at once. You can remote into several computers at the same time - great benefit.


    Sammy W.

Bomgar

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One interface to connect to computers and groups. I like how there is unattended support so that I can just log into any computer whenever I want. I just found out about the buttons at the top, where you can click to open certain things in the Control Panel and the Run commands and not have to search through the actual remote computer.
What do you dislike?
I don't like how it requires admin privileges to do something. It needs local user to enter credentials. In our work environment, our users don't know the admin password. I just found out there is an additional install where you can bypass this though. There's no way to create one install to use on multiple computers. Each install is unique, which makes it hard to deploy to the mass.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes it easy to see what the user issues are and look at their network. A lot of times we swap out internet at our location it this makes it easy to check IP settings and modem/router settings.

We have a gate software that the computers connect to another device locally and it helps to see if the computer can detect that device when troubleshooting.

We also get a lot of printing issues and this makes it easy to install/reinstall drivers and to test.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't believe it is possible to create an image with Bomgar support installed on it, you will still have to deploy it afterwards.


    Eric B.

Review of my experiences for several years now originally this was Bomgar.

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Saved our agency thousands of dollars in mileage. I can provide support from anywhere very helpful when I can't be at work for the corona virus. For the computers in my agency I have the jump client so I can easily remote into a computer for support without the user needing to download or install software.
What do you dislike?
Above I mentioned that with the jump client I can remote into a computer without end user interaction. The problem then becomes knowing who uses what computer. With a better naming convention than I have that could be avoided.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mentioned above that it saved our agency thousands of dollars in mileage. We have 8 sites. The main office is 40 miles away from the two other furthest sites. Its not just the mileage but also the time to travel. I have an IT department of 1 person. I don't have time to spend 2 hours in the car to drive to a location that will take me 5 minutes to do what I need to do.