Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

213 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the Best

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to connect to a web app and have users connect. Very simple.
What do you dislike?
Elevation can be a bit of a pain sometimes when working with computers. A vault system would be nice to quickly input passwords.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Less hassle when connecting to users' computers. Easy way to transfer files and test without looking at a users screen.


    Beth Anne L.

Have used BeyondTrust for years!

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BeyondTrust is very reliable. It always works and it is a primary tool in our business.
What do you dislike?
It can be a little expensive but I think it is worth the extra cost!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A secure way to access our clients' computers. We can solve their problems much faster.


    Information Technology and Services

Daily successful use of Beyond Trust Remote Support for managed services.

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to run BTRS from all my devices, including my phone.
What do you dislike?
Glitch with black screen on Apple phone when timed out. This results in having to manually having to exit the program and restart it. I also dislike the complicated initialization process the client needs to go through. Log Me In and Anydesk is 10x faster to get client to connect to support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving client links to access their devices at any point of needing to do so helps save time in setting up a connection each time.


    Food Production

BeyondTrust Remote Support does exactly what I need it to

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use without any pre-training. Reliable for security as well as providing the expected performance. Works from any platform. Saves time. Great for emergencies.
What do you dislike?
I have not had any bad experiences using the program. It saved me a trip to the office many times. Limits users which can present a problem during peak usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Even before COVID I found it necessary to remote into my office computer from home - this program does the trick! We had some challenges when accessing data and this program allowed us to be efficient and reliable. Made it possible for less skilled employees rely on those of us with more experience who were unable to be on site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it you'll like it


    Todd B.

Positive for BeyondTrust

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple ways to connect to users and their different computers
What do you dislike?
Seems to be expensive for users per license
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting to computers that are not on our domain or not connect to a vpn. All you need is the internet and an email address.


    Mhatet R.

Bomgar - The easy way to assist remotely!

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Bomgar is of course the ability for me to assist my client remotely. No hassle, they just need to enter the session key and voila! I can remote in and help them with their issue. I can navigate to their PC and fix whatever issue they are reporting with with their computer software. I can also transfer files from my local machine to the PC I am working with.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. I can say that Bomgar works with it's purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since our clients are from other countries, We need to remote in to their PC for us to be able to assist them with their concerns. Good thing we have a BeyondTrust remote support on our PC that way we can just dial in to our clients PC and can easily assist them with their issue. The agility to help our clients is a must and thanks to BeyondTrust we are able to do that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a remote tool software that is secure and reliable, I highly recommend bomgar! It is easy to connect, navigate, transfer files, option to access computer services local to stop,start and run the services. It has a feature where you can also access the command prompt to type or run specific command without your customer's visibility.


    Glaimore L.

Beyond Trust Remote Support

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Beyond Trust has an option to where we can remote to users machine. Admin functions works very well. We can monitor calls and tickets that was log on the ticket. We can set dates from and to. it can configure other option as well. Works like a charm.
What do you dislike?
None so far. All options works as fine. no other issues. beyond trust delivers all functions when it comes to admin functions. I have not encountered any issue so far on this application even if we are using bomgar that time. way back from the time FIS acquired this application. sometimes there was an issue where in we can't connect but after rebooting it works.

The only issue that we encounter so far is if we reset the password for our organizational account the password does not sync with the application from the time that we are using the bomgar application. The resolution that we usually do is to reinstall the bomgar application and resintall it by getting the installer on the bomgar websie. but now beyond trust works well, even if we change password from our organizational account for mutiple times or we reset the account for how many time in a week or in a day we don't need to reinstall the application or what. we are able to login to the application right away.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems with user's having issue with there machine that they need assistance too. colleague that needs help or assistance, that beyond trust can deliver it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Beyond trust works a charm. it really help us when it comes to remote support


    Kamal S.

Great remote tool - nothing missing

  • July 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this tool has everything you need to easier and quickly remotely manage a machine whether attended or unattended access. Tons of flexibility; hierarchy of representatives and their software is pretty intuitive and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
sometimes hard to find the settings needed to adjust but their support is great so can always reach out to them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems that i can think; anything i need and can't find; i just open a ticket and chat with their customer service and they help out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
definitely would recommend


    Information Technology and Services

Remote Software

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it is integrated in the tools that we use.
What do you dislike?
The lack of control for screen size and no support for multiple monitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to interact directly with a customer environment.


    Jason J.

For Remote support, BeyondTrust Remote Support is Beyond Amazing!

  • June 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to help users anytime anywhere they have an internet connection is fantastic! Supporting from any computer through the web portal is great! It's a huge plus from having to have the host be on a desktop application.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything to dislike about this application. So far it's taken everything I've thrown at it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During this time of crisis with Covid-19 and the enormous uptick of users working remotely, having the ability to support them anywhere and anytime has been key to keeping everyone up and running!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
after using vnc and remote desktop for a long time to support users, they don't come close to the ease of use and functionality of BeyondTrust Remote Support.