Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

212 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joseph W.

One of the best products out there at the moment

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to provide that extra level of support to the end user.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say it's the dislike with Bomgar but more on the end user side trying to get connected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the ability to remote to a users machine and save time by not having to travel more.


    Travis F.

Great Remote Support Product

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Bomgar is the ability to create command shells to be able to run certain downloads of either installers or other packages. A simple click and the download begins, saves for entering passwords over and over. The other ability that really makes it easy on our staff is the ability to simple single click and add another user into a current session. Sometimes we are needing extra engineers to diagnose a challenge, and they are but a click away, very nice!
What do you dislike?
Not much that i dislike about Bomgar and using. It's a simple tool to get use too. Once you get past the little learning curve at the beginning, it's all smooth sailing from there. No dislikes right now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving a lot of remote problems that users are facing in the field. Most of our clients are not able just to email us describing their problems, but rather they can call us, we can remote in to their computer pretty quickly and resolve any issues they are facing. Most users really enjoy that convenience and makes it easier for them. They are back and doing what they do best.


    Mario F.

What a great Product

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Live Monitoring, Remote Support, File Sharing
What do you dislike?
Nothing, Amazing product can't fault that
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote Support and productivity with live support. Increase on productivity
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool you will ever find.


    Phil G.

No complaints

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We're a smaller organization, but as we grow the advanced features and policies will be there. It's rock solid for remote support, for which we use it most.
What do you dislike?
I think the presentation side needs to be fleshed out some more, but the remote control features are top notch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have internal systems and external systems that we monitor and support, both with Bomgar.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great solution. We have the appliance which grants greater control but for easier setups a cloud solution may make more sense.


    D. SKye H.

Bomgar isn't JUST remote control!

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Of course, the remote control, but it isn't just that, Bomgar has remote diagnostics (for Mac, Linux, Android, iPhone, and Windows), it has a web-based, clientless chat interface that can be upgraded to the full client nearly seamlessly to the customer. Bomgar can be used just like your regular callcenter phone system because it has "teams" and "queuing" and the equivalent of "Automatic Call [chat] Distribution". The authentication system will work with LDAP, Active Directory, Radius, and local authentication. -That just names a few of the features that we love best!
What do you dislike?
I dislike that I can't have a permanent "session key" that I can give customers so that they can always connect directly to me (Bomgar does have a "Bomgar Button" that accomplishes this task, but I can't put that on a business card).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to support all of our customers via the telephone, but since we switched to "remote support" it is like we are sitting in front of our customers' computers, they can watch as we solve their problem(s), and that is the best education that a customer can get.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Whether you are a helpdesk supporting internal customers, or an entire support center supporting external customers, Bomgar gives you the level of security, access, and control that you need to solve problems as if you were sitting right at the computer. Basically, you can be anywhere in the world, as far as your customer is concerned, and it is really just like being there!


    Alex M.

Remote Support

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Bomgar is how easy it is to initiate a remote connection from anyone you are trying to connect with. The fact that the one-off remote session will automatically uninstall on the client PC after the session is really nice. We mostly use Bomgar to support unmanaged PCs not on our network, Bomgar does this really well and we haven't yet had to ask the host network to open any ports or adjust settings on the firewall.
What do you dislike?
They have a presentation feature that I think could use some improving. To be fair, this isn't why you would buy/use Bomgar for presentations, however during the decision process we did see it as a plus. We have since used the presentation feature a couple times, however beyond a couple computers connected, it just didn't work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have several PCs that we manage that are outside our network. Also we use Bomgar to remotely manage PCs on our network that are in satellite branches. We could use RDP for this, but we found Bomgar to be easier to use.


    Consumer Goods

Best RDP tool ever.

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is to connect to computers. I can quickly resolve issues better than with other tools.
What do you dislike?
That i cant remote to all cell phones. Samsung works great. I have a lot i apple devices that i am unable to connect to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to provide better and faster end user support within my organization. Before I used SCCM 2007, This was a slow and bulky tool. the RDP that Bomgar uses is Fast and clean. My users and end users have enjoyed this amazing produce that we are using.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy phone remote connection and management for all OS types.


    Bret H.

Awesome support in a box

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to support users from anywhere. With Bomgar and an iPhone or iPad I can support my users wherever and whenever I need to without having to worry about lugging along a laptop.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all. Support is great, updates are timely. The only time we have to reboot the box is when we choose to upgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Supporting a highly mobile workforce. As long as they have an internet connection we can help them without having to worry about VPN.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have to support remote users you need Bomgar.


    Drew M.

Clears the way for increased support

  • August 13, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar has allowed us to quickly connect to remote computers that are on a satelite internet, where our previous remote assistance tool didn't even connect.
What do you dislike?
About the only thing that I don't like about Bomgar right now, and hopefully they'll add this in a future release, but we can't hide the icon in the system tray, which has led to increased "blame" when thing go wrong on the computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can integrate Bomgar with our ticketing tool, utilize their Jump Point technology to segregate our POS systems, and very easily report on who connected where.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bomgar's support is very reactive and there when you need them. They are very supportive during installation, setup, and even assist with customization of your system. When we purchased ours, we had a class included for administration training, which was also very helpful.


    Melhem E.

Great enhancement for support processes

  • May 05, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar enables support from nearly all systems (Mac OS X, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android) to nearly all platforms. Especially the integration into ITSM processes and self service portals builds up a very efficient solution.
What do you dislike?
Limited iOS support possible because of the Apple restrictions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Provide secure remote support to customers without having to prepare them, give them logins, install any software.
- Joined support adding internal and external supporters to running support sessions.
- Secure access to servers and systems in our internal network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the options to integrate into your ITSM system. Most of the common systems like ServiceNow, BMC Remedy, Omnitracker, Zendesk, etc. are available!