Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kendall P.

Remote support that works and is easy to use

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability see the status of and quickly remote all devices that have the jump client loaded. Also love the ability to have any web attached device to active a remote session via our support web site.
What do you dislike?
There is not anything that I really dislike about the application. The application, support, sales, rewards program are all top notch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bomgar Remote Support has drastically reduced the number of trips that is required to or remote location and provided our IT help desk with a tool that saves lots of time when assisting users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have used many different remote control products over the years and Bomgar Remote Support is by far the best application and company to deal with that I have experienced.


    J. D. S.

Efficient and effective support mechanism

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to deploy links directly to end users and use them repeatedly.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there seems to be issues with shadowing and multiple monitors (specifically to Wise terminals)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to solve the efficiency and efficacy of the support teams. To allow them to work more cohesively and collaboratively. We are trying to drive the end users to initiate the contact via the Bomgar desktop "easy" button. We are also looking at integration with our IT service platform to allow direct connection through that portal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it, then get it. You'll be glad you did. The product only keeps getting better. I have moved on to another department, but we still use this product. I am not as active as I was when I was on the support desk, but being a "customer" of the support center now, I can tell you that it is absolutely the best product that I have used. The end user experience is fantastic.


    Harry L.

Great Remote Support

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user-friendly and provides a lot of information
What do you dislike?
I cant think of many negative things to say about it. Id like to be able to prompt for elevated permissions after a host has been pinned.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to remotely manage servers and troubleshoot end users working remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep up the good work, prioritize security innovations


    Cam P.

Beyond Trust Remote Support - One of our best purchase decisions

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BeyondTrust Remote Support gives support professionals unequaled control of endpoint devices. Works with desktops, laptops, tablets, and phones. So easy to use, even the most basic end user can connect and get assistance.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would like to see is the ability to hear the audio from the endpoint device. This would greatly help in troubleshooting remote meetings and sound card issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With limited personnel and a wide geographic area to cover, BeyondTrust Remote Support has enabled us to increase our response time on issues, which greatly increases our employees productivity. It also reduced our travel expenses by at least 50%.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although there are less expensive options available, BeyondTrust Remote Support is by far the most effective and reliable system I have experienced.


    Bo M.

BeyondTrust Remote Support

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily connect to remote systems to provide secure support. Can be deployed as physical appliance, virtual appliance, or as hosted virtual appliance.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that we dislike about this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide remote support to end users and access unattended machines to perform maintenance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product to provide remote assist. Very secure


    Omar G.

Bomgar is great on Remote Desktop Connection

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great remote tool to help users fix their issues on computers, you can send links via email, chat or provide a code over phone
What do you dislike?
You cannot create links for easy access only emails
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Is easy to use and you can send the links to other users to remote in without any issue


    Real Estate

Works Wonderful

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Through Beyond Trust we use the Remote Support feature. We enjoy the system but it is different than anything else we have used before.
What do you dislike?
We sometimes to have issues elevating while using the remote support. It is taking some getting used to but we are getting there. It is different than any other program we have used that offers Remote Support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have not ran into any other issues. The benefits are that we are able to remote into cell phones. This feature is not offered through any other remote support program.


    Information Technology and Services

Remote Support That Always Works

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I had a remote computer added in Bomgar that I had forgot about and had been there for at least 5 years. I suddenly needed to access it and it just worked. Unbelievable!
What do you dislike?
The settings screen is way too complicated with way too many options. This should be streamlined and narrowed-down.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can remotely access any computer under my management in seconds. I couldn't manage them without a tool like Bomgar.


    Government Administration

Great secure remote access software

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the tools available when I’m remotely accessing a computer. For example, you’re a few clicks away from a file transfer or administrative command prompt. It takes a lot of clicks out of what you’re trying to do.
What do you dislike?
There really aren’t any negatives that I’ve experienced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need secure, easy to use remote access software and this fits the bill. For example, in pursuit of security objectives, we are able to allow vendors secure remote access into our systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good remote access software. Definitely try it out.


    Dan M.

Excellent remote support

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can remote into a machine and interact with the user so that you can view what they are experiencing issues with.
What do you dislike?
I find it difficult when you need to elevate due to permissions, sometimes the session will disconnect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are better able to troubleshoot issues and are able to offer support to users when we can see the issue as they experience it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it on a trial basis, but it is an excellent piece of software for the commercial industry.