Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brandon D.

Great Collaboration Tool

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of collaboration with vendors and colleagues. It quickly allows me to join and assist my vendors in support of servers as well as seamlessly inviting and handing off support to colleagues.
What do you dislike?
The presentation mode is a little slow, it could definitely use an overhaul.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure remote support for our customers and vendors to company assets.


    Johnny J.

Out of band supoport

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Beyondtrust expands support beyond your internal network securely
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this time that they have not been able to resolve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Supporting freelance user that are working off internal networks or not part of our ITSM platform


    Arjun R.

Bomgar Remote Assistance

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to have an agent initiate the agent from within a incident / chat session and be able to pull the logs into the incident ticket that is created.
What do you dislike?
The integration into the chatbot / virtual agent is not very easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want to the able to have out agents help the internal staff remotely and also be able to document the case with the contents from the chat.


    Jared S.

Beyond and ServiceNow Integration

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Beyond ServiceNow app is very useful in providing remote support. It is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this moment. There is nothing I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote Support for agents with an easy integration


    Bryce A.

BRS

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is simple for both the agents and the customers to use. It completely lowers the barriers of support, speeds calls and leads to better resolutions.
What do you dislike?
There are only a few cons I have and they are very minor. One being that they are not able to support Chrome OS yet and I feel like they are trailing the market on this. The other con is installing the patches to the hosted appliance you house in your server room.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The types of devices/operating systems you can use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None.


    Jason M.

Awesome Product

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love pretty much everything about bomgar. It is super easy to use. It is intuitive. It is robust. It does all the things and more that you could about ever need from a remote support tool. I love being able to build scripts which then use software to run tools on the fly.
What do you dislike?
The only thing we have had issues with is integration. There isnt much integration with Connectwise or any of its programs. If we had that this product would definitely be top notch for us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to remotely manage all of our customers through Bomgar. We have the ability to have unattended access to the computers we are allowed to access anytime. We also have ability to direct customers to a support page where we can initiate a remote connection to assist them. We also have the ability to create and run scripts for know issues with devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a robust, secure remote support tool, you cant beat Bomgar. I would recommend them to anyone who is considering this.


    Retail

Bomgar is great

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar is easy to use and easy to install.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it is sometimes difficult to find certain servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bomgar allows us to remote into any of our devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its an excellent product


    Sam C.

Awesome Remote Software

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product is excellent. It is very easy to use. The learning curve is not steep to get started, but you can get very in depth with your setup. With this product you are able to create commands that will automate a lot of the tasks that you would run on computers for remediation.
What do you dislike?
The integration would be the only downside for your company. The canned support for integrating with our CRM software just is not there, at least yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to maintain all of our customers remotely with this tool. This has increased our productivity tremendously. Where we were having to travel onsite to remediate issues we are able to assist with 80-90% of the issues remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a rock solid remote software this is it.


    Joshua D.

Highly functional remote support suite

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to quickly and easily establish a support connection via the built in support portal website. The power of being able to elevate authority and execute administrative tasks directly via the bomgar client. Support for multiple monitors and full screen views. Able to log out of windows session and stay connected to the machine being supported. Connect with external users or non-network users easily.
What do you dislike?
I haven't encountered anything I could honestly say I dislike. It's been an incredibly useful support tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote desktop support. Remote troubleshooting and issues remediation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a complete remote support solution, I think you'll be very happy with Bomgar. It's very user friendly and extremely powerful.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful remote desktop support tool

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product can be used to remote into any device, not just a laptop. We have used it to troubleshoot devices like iPads and, iPhone. I like that you can see instantly jump into computers with jump clients installed. Also, you can see the real-time status of all jump client with last time accessed. I like the interface design so you can keep track of multiple sessions that can occur at the same time. I like the integration with
What do you dislike?
The process to connect the remote user can be difficult. The webpage used to start session relies on clear communication of the web address and also a bit of understanding from the end users on how to download the client. Lacks window phone app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We previously the Help desk did not have a remote desktop solution. This is product is leaps and bounds about the other freeware products we were using before. Often we would have to visit uses to resolve simple issues now this is all done remotely with a branded licenses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are several options on the market that can perform similar tasks. Try other solutions to see what you need then try this product.