Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

220 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Great secure remote access software

  • November 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the tools available when I’m remotely accessing a computer. For example, you’re a few clicks away from a file transfer or administrative command prompt. It takes a lot of clicks out of what you’re trying to do.
What do you dislike?
There really aren’t any negatives that I’ve experienced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need secure, easy to use remote access software and this fits the bill. For example, in pursuit of security objectives, we are able to allow vendors secure remote access into our systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good remote access software. Definitely try it out.


    Dan M.

Excellent remote support

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can remote into a machine and interact with the user so that you can view what they are experiencing issues with.
What do you dislike?
I find it difficult when you need to elevate due to permissions, sometimes the session will disconnect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are better able to troubleshoot issues and are able to offer support to users when we can see the issue as they experience it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it on a trial basis, but it is an excellent piece of software for the commercial industry.


    Brandon D.

Great Collaboration Tool

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of collaboration with vendors and colleagues. It quickly allows me to join and assist my vendors in support of servers as well as seamlessly inviting and handing off support to colleagues.
What do you dislike?
The presentation mode is a little slow, it could definitely use an overhaul.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure remote support for our customers and vendors to company assets.


    Johnny J.

Out of band supoport

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Beyondtrust expands support beyond your internal network securely
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this time that they have not been able to resolve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Supporting freelance user that are working off internal networks or not part of our ITSM platform


    Arjun R.

Bomgar Remote Assistance

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to have an agent initiate the agent from within a incident / chat session and be able to pull the logs into the incident ticket that is created.
What do you dislike?
The integration into the chatbot / virtual agent is not very easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We want to the able to have out agents help the internal staff remotely and also be able to document the case with the contents from the chat.


    Jared S.

Beyond and ServiceNow Integration

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Beyond ServiceNow app is very useful in providing remote support. It is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this moment. There is nothing I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote Support for agents with an easy integration


    Bryce A.

BRS

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is simple for both the agents and the customers to use. It completely lowers the barriers of support, speeds calls and leads to better resolutions.
What do you dislike?
There are only a few cons I have and they are very minor. One being that they are not able to support Chrome OS yet and I feel like they are trailing the market on this. The other con is installing the patches to the hosted appliance you house in your server room.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The types of devices/operating systems you can use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None.


    Jason M.

Awesome Product

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love pretty much everything about bomgar. It is super easy to use. It is intuitive. It is robust. It does all the things and more that you could about ever need from a remote support tool. I love being able to build scripts which then use software to run tools on the fly.
What do you dislike?
The only thing we have had issues with is integration. There isnt much integration with Connectwise or any of its programs. If we had that this product would definitely be top notch for us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to remotely manage all of our customers through Bomgar. We have the ability to have unattended access to the computers we are allowed to access anytime. We also have ability to direct customers to a support page where we can initiate a remote connection to assist them. We also have the ability to create and run scripts for know issues with devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a robust, secure remote support tool, you cant beat Bomgar. I would recommend them to anyone who is considering this.


    Retail

Bomgar is great

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar is easy to use and easy to install.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it is sometimes difficult to find certain servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bomgar allows us to remote into any of our devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its an excellent product


    Sam C.

Awesome Remote Software

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product is excellent. It is very easy to use. The learning curve is not steep to get started, but you can get very in depth with your setup. With this product you are able to create commands that will automate a lot of the tasks that you would run on computers for remediation.
What do you dislike?
The integration would be the only downside for your company. The canned support for integrating with our CRM software just is not there, at least yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to maintain all of our customers remotely with this tool. This has increased our productivity tremendously. Where we were having to travel onsite to remediate issues we are able to assist with 80-90% of the issues remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a rock solid remote software this is it.