Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

211 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sam C.

Awesome Remote Software

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product is excellent. It is very easy to use. The learning curve is not steep to get started, but you can get very in depth with your setup. With this product you are able to create commands that will automate a lot of the tasks that you would run on computers for remediation.
What do you dislike?
The integration would be the only downside for your company. The canned support for integrating with our CRM software just is not there, at least yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to maintain all of our customers remotely with this tool. This has increased our productivity tremendously. Where we were having to travel onsite to remediate issues we are able to assist with 80-90% of the issues remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a rock solid remote software this is it.


    Joshua D.

Highly functional remote support suite

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to quickly and easily establish a support connection via the built in support portal website. The power of being able to elevate authority and execute administrative tasks directly via the bomgar client. Support for multiple monitors and full screen views. Able to log out of windows session and stay connected to the machine being supported. Connect with external users or non-network users easily.
What do you dislike?
I haven't encountered anything I could honestly say I dislike. It's been an incredibly useful support tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote desktop support. Remote troubleshooting and issues remediation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a complete remote support solution, I think you'll be very happy with Bomgar. It's very user friendly and extremely powerful.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful remote desktop support tool

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product can be used to remote into any device, not just a laptop. We have used it to troubleshoot devices like iPads and, iPhone. I like that you can see instantly jump into computers with jump clients installed. Also, you can see the real-time status of all jump client with last time accessed. I like the interface design so you can keep track of multiple sessions that can occur at the same time. I like the integration with
What do you dislike?
The process to connect the remote user can be difficult. The webpage used to start session relies on clear communication of the web address and also a bit of understanding from the end users on how to download the client. Lacks window phone app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We previously the Help desk did not have a remote desktop solution. This is product is leaps and bounds about the other freeware products we were using before. Often we would have to visit uses to resolve simple issues now this is all done remotely with a branded licenses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are several options on the market that can perform similar tasks. Try other solutions to see what you need then try this product.


    Computer Networking

Excellent Product

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Never been easier to get customers to allow you access to their computer. The go to our website and pick the tech they want and get connected. Allows you to stay connected after reboot if you chose to do so, that way the customer doesn't have to do that step all over again.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes leading non tech savvy customer to our portal can be tough
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fixing computers remotely or just worked on machines over the internet so they don't have to make a 2nd trip to have us take another look at it.


    Robert R.

Not bad! Gets the job done.

  • January 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Able to guide the customer around with ease. Very reliable as far as connecting with customers is concerned.
What do you dislike?
Overall user interface feels a little clunky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily resolving technical issues for customer by visually guiding through troubleshooting steps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it for a straight-to-the-point, secure screen sharing program.


    Angela S.

IHG Bomgar Support Review

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast contact with Bomgar representative and I love the screen syncing method.When you speak with the most knowledgeable representatives, you get better results and more questions answered.
What do you dislike?
The program is good but some of the representatives that you are assigned with are nonchalant depending on shift
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They answer alot of front desk questions just by syncing the screens together
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The representatives that are 3rd shifters could be a lot more in tune with callers not just nonchalant


    Kyle O.

Top notch remote system

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Bomgar is to have the ability to share screens with the user while they are logged in. It creates a secure connection that allows you to chat with the user while troubleshooting issues. This makes things more efficient than having to go to the user's office for account/software related issues

Another great thing about this product is when you are troubleshooting software issues. There are many times when I needed to re-install or make changes to a configuration item in a packaged software that wasn't working correctly, and I had to have the user restart the device. Once the device restarts and the user logs back into their account, the session is restored. This is an absolutely amazing feature that makes it unique from other remoting clients.
What do you dislike?
The process to have the user go to the Bomgar website to select the Tech can be a little lengthy and cumbersome at times if the user is not familiar. It will sometime take awhile to tell the user what URL to type in to even get to the support site and then select which support technician they are communicating with. Sometimes they will get confused when the session downloads if they have not done it before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our Service Desk and Desktop Support use Bomgar for account, software, and basic desktop questions so we can view the desktop without physically going to the device.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bomgar is very easy to use and easy for the users once they are familiar with the process.


    Dan M.

Great software

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very easy to use. It is an excellent tool for remote support, especially when attempting to support an application you are unfamiliar with as it allows you to interact with the user. We have used Bomgar for a year to replace teamviewer.
What do you dislike?
The software still seems very resource heavy so it has caused some issues with older machines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bomgar allows us to provide better support as we can get a better handle on the issues our users encounter when using an application. We are also able to monitor what outside vendors do in case any issues arise while they are implementing their products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing to suggest, just use the software and chances are that you will love be it.


    Education Management

Bomgar is a great solution for multi-platform remote support!

  • November 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The functionality is exactly what we need, which is the ability to support all platforms regardless of the device's type, status, or location, and also to provide all of the functionality we're looking for in a remote support tool. We are also excited about the security and privacy model that Bomgar offers.
What do you dislike?
Apps for support staff can be a little clunky (non-native in appearance) and visually overwhelming at first. Mobile app (iOS) feature set could be improved to better match what is offered in the desktop client on Windows/macOS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building a second remote campus we will need to support, in addition to additional support to faculty and staff working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a tool for remote support, due to geography, and you need to support multiple platforms, Bomgar is the one you should look at first.


    Jeff B.

Hands Down, Best Remote Support Out There!

  • November 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that you can go back and view the remote sessions from the tech's. This can be used for training or verification that someone did or didn't do something on the remote computer.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the fact that you are not able to wake a computer that is pinned when it is sleeping or hibernating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Bomgar to support all our end users and for a variety of production servers. We can connect to the servers, if need from a phone.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best, secure remote support appliance out there and I would recommend it to anyone.