Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

Excellent Product

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Never been easier to get customers to allow you access to their computer. The go to our website and pick the tech they want and get connected. Allows you to stay connected after reboot if you chose to do so, that way the customer doesn't have to do that step all over again.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes leading non tech savvy customer to our portal can be tough
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fixing computers remotely or just worked on machines over the internet so they don't have to make a 2nd trip to have us take another look at it.


    Robert R.

Not bad! Gets the job done.

  • January 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Able to guide the customer around with ease. Very reliable as far as connecting with customers is concerned.
What do you dislike?
Overall user interface feels a little clunky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily resolving technical issues for customer by visually guiding through troubleshooting steps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it for a straight-to-the-point, secure screen sharing program.


    Angela S.

IHG Bomgar Support Review

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast contact with Bomgar representative and I love the screen syncing method.When you speak with the most knowledgeable representatives, you get better results and more questions answered.
What do you dislike?
The program is good but some of the representatives that you are assigned with are nonchalant depending on shift
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They answer alot of front desk questions just by syncing the screens together
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The representatives that are 3rd shifters could be a lot more in tune with callers not just nonchalant


    Kyle O.

Top notch remote system

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Bomgar is to have the ability to share screens with the user while they are logged in. It creates a secure connection that allows you to chat with the user while troubleshooting issues. This makes things more efficient than having to go to the user's office for account/software related issues

Another great thing about this product is when you are troubleshooting software issues. There are many times when I needed to re-install or make changes to a configuration item in a packaged software that wasn't working correctly, and I had to have the user restart the device. Once the device restarts and the user logs back into their account, the session is restored. This is an absolutely amazing feature that makes it unique from other remoting clients.
What do you dislike?
The process to have the user go to the Bomgar website to select the Tech can be a little lengthy and cumbersome at times if the user is not familiar. It will sometime take awhile to tell the user what URL to type in to even get to the support site and then select which support technician they are communicating with. Sometimes they will get confused when the session downloads if they have not done it before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our Service Desk and Desktop Support use Bomgar for account, software, and basic desktop questions so we can view the desktop without physically going to the device.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bomgar is very easy to use and easy for the users once they are familiar with the process.


    Dan M.

Great software

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very easy to use. It is an excellent tool for remote support, especially when attempting to support an application you are unfamiliar with as it allows you to interact with the user. We have used Bomgar for a year to replace teamviewer.
What do you dislike?
The software still seems very resource heavy so it has caused some issues with older machines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bomgar allows us to provide better support as we can get a better handle on the issues our users encounter when using an application. We are also able to monitor what outside vendors do in case any issues arise while they are implementing their products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing to suggest, just use the software and chances are that you will love be it.


    Education Management

Bomgar is a great solution for multi-platform remote support!

  • November 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The functionality is exactly what we need, which is the ability to support all platforms regardless of the device's type, status, or location, and also to provide all of the functionality we're looking for in a remote support tool. We are also excited about the security and privacy model that Bomgar offers.
What do you dislike?
Apps for support staff can be a little clunky (non-native in appearance) and visually overwhelming at first. Mobile app (iOS) feature set could be improved to better match what is offered in the desktop client on Windows/macOS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building a second remote campus we will need to support, in addition to additional support to faculty and staff working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a tool for remote support, due to geography, and you need to support multiple platforms, Bomgar is the one you should look at first.


    Jeff B.

Hands Down, Best Remote Support Out There!

  • November 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that you can go back and view the remote sessions from the tech's. This can be used for training or verification that someone did or didn't do something on the remote computer.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the fact that you are not able to wake a computer that is pinned when it is sleeping or hibernating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Bomgar to support all our end users and for a variety of production servers. We can connect to the servers, if need from a phone.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best, secure remote support appliance out there and I would recommend it to anyone.


    Information Technology and Services

Good tool for remote support

  • November 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Feature rich, easy to use, especially for end user use (send website, email, session keys, ability to simply click on rep. name when accessing site, etc.)
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. A bit confusing to use at first at a tech level if detailed instructions aren't provided as far as how to start the actual remote session.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to provide more in depth user support, solve more issues at first level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A very suitable tool for remote access support.


    Amelia W.

BOMGAR Review

  • November 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to remote into customers machines makes a lot more troubleshooting possible. It does a pretty good job walking the customer through getting connected as well; even people who have a hard time operating their computer can usually get connected with us through BOMGAR
What do you dislike?
The only thing I wish it worked with was our ticketing system. Not BOMGAR's fault though...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General computer issues. We are able to troubleshoot much better by remoting in.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try using it as a customer at least once.


    Donald M.

Bomgar, one of the best

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how much control I have, I use it mostly in a support capacity, but I can do anything I need to do. User doesn't click the links you need to start the client? It's okay...jump to their machine. Person keeps clicking around as you're trying to do whatever you need to do? Disable their input.
What do you dislike?
It's not very intuitive, at least not at my organization, I had to figure out Bomgar by playing around with it. But once I figured it out...it was great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it as our remote support tool. It's very useful for our non-english speaking users and our remote users.