Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

211 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Using Bomgar

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This allows me to provide IT support to our callers -- it is fairly straight forward. It also was able to allow us a chat box so we did not have to continue to be on the phone with the individual and allowed a restriction of privileges unless otherwise asked. For what we used it for, it seemed secure.
What do you dislike?
We can only use up to 3 remote sessions at one time -- it is also difficult to learn from the manual given, it takes time to learn where everything is and what everything means. These difficulties can be solved with time using and a good trainer. The best way to learn is to use it hands on versus read a manual about how to use. But otherwise, it had all the basic functions i needed. . although it might be nice if the program had more instructions on how to help a caller as it was difficult at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are utilizing it to solve IT problems remotely for students, staff, and faculty of my institution. This helps the individual receive the tech support they need in the most convenient matter possible. It lowers foot traffic in our offices and allows all techs to work on multiple projects at one time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a new user it is hard to learn where everything is and how to use everything. I found that the manual was most difficult to read from and understand and it was better to learn by someone teaching you hands on experience. Otherwise for the purpose we used it for it was useful and beneficial for our team. There were minor technical difficulties we could fix ourselves and had quick responses from the Bomgar support.

For pricing - I am unsure how much the company spent on this.


    Oil & Energy

Bomgar review

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security wise this Remote Desktop tool is pretty good, it requires the user to initiate the session through a web interface or a app if you use the mobile app.
What do you dislike?
Every analyst logged in is displayed as a potential candidate so the end user - if not properly trained can attempt to connect to any analyst logged into the system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote access with security, user are prompted at every level of security, for an altar to remote in, for elevated access, file transfer, the logs and visibility to the user is great
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a good integrated product that adds layer of security to your remote support team.


    Terry S.

Good remote support program

  • July 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lets me see what a user is seeing remotely and adjust settings in their end of needed.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are prompts that i cannot see or click that I will need the user to click on their end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote helpdesk support for users at their computers that are having issues getting things to work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works fine for the most part and fairly easy to use.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy peasy

  • July 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use... Connection is easy and getting the user to understand what to do is easy too
What do you dislike?
There is really nothing I dislike about this software.. Except the people bug you to use it at home when they see how simple it is to connect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote assistance with users made easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really take it for a spin


    Information Technology and Services

Good but could be better

  • June 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fairly stable remote support client, secure connection
What do you dislike?
occasionally will crash if ping goes above 200, resouce intensive on client pc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General technical support


    Angelina G.

Great for remote support

  • June 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Enables tech support to control your system when they cannot identify the problem
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike from using it so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
System problems and technical support


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use and great connection

  • June 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use with our companies employee base. Allows us to jump on to any computer in our network within seconds, chat with the users, control and install and elevate adminstrative rights. Works smoothly even on low bandwidtch connections. Reconnects if there is network interuption.
What do you dislike?
For users we are unable to jump to, it often can be difficult for the end user to understand how to open and launch the software from Edge browser, as often blocked by popups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full customer support for troubleshooting software, installing software and general assistance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No recommendations at this time


    Insurance

Bomgar

  • May 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best features about this remote desktop tool was the ability to message other team members for help while using the remote tool, it provided a direct link on company site for the client when I was unable to coonect with the user credentials provided.
What do you dislike?
There was a delay with saving screen shots. It would let me open multiple desktop sessions and I would assumed i was closed out of the previous remote seesion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was working as a helpdesk agent at a hospital.


    Eric W.

The most complete remote support solution I have used.

  • May 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite feature is KACE Integration.
What do you dislike?
Apple does not allow any remote support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The most prominent problem Bomgar solved for us is remote support to mobile devices. Bomgar has full control capabilities to Samsung mobile devices which has helped us support our colleagues in the field in scenerios where other tools fall short.

Desktop support for our outlying plants/offices has dramatically improved our efficiently and time usage. Our users are much happier now that we can solve their issues much faster ad with less intervention on their part.

Manageability of our virtual server instance without having to login to the instances has been extremely useful in cases where certain policies make accessibility a challenge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My best recommendation is to purchase the deployment services with the product. Implementation in a time conscious way that gets effective results is nothing short of complicated and unpleasant. The implementation team can get you all the necessary and recommended settings configured right out of the box. They will help you customize the product to fit your needs during implementation, but they will also try to rush through the process. Make them slow down and really dig in with you so you can get a good understanding of the administration side of the appliance right out of the gate because the first time you go to make a change without support it will likely take some time to find what you need.


    Retail

A very niche tool

  • May 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to remotely connect to the machines and transfer files.
built in screenshot ability.
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. the application has been a life saver. :Less time consuming than VNC
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Store remote support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
best tool so far for remote support