Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux for SAP with HA and Update Services 8.2

Amazon Web Services | v20220629.0

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jose R.

Strong and reliable OS

  • September 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Handle os functions with easy and good tools
What do you dislike about the product?
I do like everything, specially the user interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a platform very stable to support our web developments


    Satchidananda R.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Review

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red Hat Linux Enterprise is a great OS in the IT market to run different applications and database.
We are using Ansible, openshift and docker automation tools to automate the daily jobs and workload.
VCS cluster is the best one which provides high availability for application.
Performance is quite good.
What do you dislike about the product?
Redhat enterprise support is paid. The cost of the licence is a bit high as compared to other OS in the IT market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat enterprise is the best OS which provides all application support. We are using the SAP and oracle database in Redhead servers.
We are using the Cloud base environment where we have run multiple automation tool to auto-mate the projects like Ansible, Openshift etc.


    khan ziyaul haq abdul haq S.

Redhat better os compare to other os

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red hat is a very stable os and doesn't require too many updates.
Red hat is much cheaper than Microsoft and redhat os are not susceptible to viruses compared to other os .
What do you dislike about the product?
It isn't designed for remote management.
It has a long history of security Holes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The company aware of fast growing competition in the cloud space . Is using its open source advantage to develop better server software and provide more efficient data centre solutions.


    Debopriya B.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red Hat Enterprise is an open-source operating system which we can install on any hardware machine without any issue. Easy to create and configure. We can install different automation tool which helps to automate the lots of daily project work like ansible, Kubernetes and other required tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes we face some performance issues during heavy workload application runs. lots of security bugs come in every month.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can deploy different automation tools like ansible, and Kubernetes to automate the project work. we can deploy the containers for application testing.


    Nilesh P.

Red Hat Experience

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like inter face of linux, as well as multi operationality, multiuser support
What do you dislike about the product?
not much users aware about red hat functionaliies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat are much secured operating system, linux have the feature of adaptibility


    Gaurav K.

Redhat linux is THE best OS

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Redhat Linix is very user friendly and easy to use. Commands are bery easy to find. Even if you need some help you just google and answers are on the way. To good to use. Better than windows
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. I like this os soo much that i put Linux in my personal laptop.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were struggling in choosing the OS for our database. We have tried AIX, we have tried ubuntu but when we have tried Redhat Linux. We just stuck on it as it is superb. Community is also very active that you get solutions from experts with in few minutes


    Sahil G.

RedHat linux for business

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RedHat is a leading commercial Linux OS business to run their services, Redhat run very effectively and efficiently in server, hypervisors or cloud without any performance issues and RHLE is also very optimized for handling load and managing resources because of their advanced configuration and security configuration to provide more handing to the environment
What do you dislike about the product?
RHLE is good for business but the main issue with RHLE is it is complex to use and configure as compared to other Linux-based, and developers generally find other Linux OS like ubuntu and centos as their first preferences, RHLE is less frequently updated as compared to other Linux OS and their GUI is not good as compare to Ubuntu, so RHLE is good for server or production but not for desktop
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHLE is helpful to make the envireomnet more secure and hardern by using advance security configuration and packages are also checked for known vulnerabilities before install in the production, RHLE also optimize system resources very effctively like storage, processing power etc..


    Bhakti C.

Complete solution for Linux server needs

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red hat provides great tech support over the standard centOS system which makes it very easy to build,deploy and manage. It has rich set of supported filesystems and all Linux features making it perfect choice for Linux servers
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing that I dislike about red hat OS
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redhat helps us easy manage out virtual servers and create a load balanced server cluster in our IT infrastructure


    Mohit C.

One of the best Linux distros

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RHEL is preciously secure, fast and easy to use Linux distro. It's features are at par with most standard Linux distros and provides superior support than most open source or commercial Linux software
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about RHEL as of now
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL powers most of our virtual machine needs in our infrastructure


    Ravinder H.

Great Operating System for Automation

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are using Red Hat Enterprise Linux in our project for different work.
This product is much compatible with the cloud and other advanced automation tools like Ansible, Docker, Kubernetes etc.
Easy to automate the daily work with the Ansible tool.
easy to build and configure in a virtual environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's a bit complex to configure the Red Hat OS on physical servers, this process must be improved to make it easy.
SAN Storage connectivity is bit complex.
LVM configuration needs to more improve.
Filesystem Size decrease should dynamic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have implemented Ansible over Linux servers to automate the daily work.
We have automated the patching activity with help of ansible for all Linux servers.
We have configured the DevOps environment over Linux servers to save the project cost.