Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

262 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Wesley J.

Best way to learn

  • February 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability to study Linux programs and have training for certifications.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the learning can be a bit dull but overall it’s still good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Learning different Linux platforms helps me assist my customers better.


    E-Learning

New user

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use for first time users. New user
What do you dislike?
Some of the advanced functions challenge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Support for testing and certification


    Medical Practice

Linux Academy Review

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like linux academy's ease of use and user friendly interface
What do you dislike?
I dislike the wait times on linux academy's customer service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Linux Academy is being used to train people in program usage.


    Alexander M.

Learn more easily with exclusive access to learning topics.

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Every day I imply this platform, I love the teachers, the topics in which they deal and how they develop the content in a didactic way for the effective interaction of learning, always keeping you abreast of new methods and technologies so that you can learn and take advantage of maximum your time.
What do you dislike?
You do not define a method of strategies or study methods for what you need, they do not guide you the learning route you must have to master a complete topic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More learning and ease of development with community of very pleasant surroundings, with this we achieve greater technological advances.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a constant advance in technology and it is always good to keep up.


    Emili O.

platform that offers services of linux courses, google among so many

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the dynamics of the courses themselves, the organization and ease of tools.
What do you dislike?

The costs do not seem so accessible to people who are starting, and the free version is very limited.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To provide advice to clients who want to learn and be in trend with the innovations of the Internet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:

if they require access to quality courses, with a good pedagogy remotely, optimizing their time and with advanced certification acquire the product, accessing the plan that best suits your income.


    Financial Services

Learning new things

  • February 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

the large number of applications that can be used freely and the diversity in their use
What do you dislike?

It requires certain computer skills to understand what is being explained
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
o manage various web applications such as zabbix, pfsense, eve-ng and I require certain studies to be learned


    Online Media

Lots of promise and many topics

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was able to pick things I was interested in from the lessons and go to only those parts.

It also includes the cloud servers you need to take the classes.
What do you dislike?
I had a hard time getting the customer service to setup my teams account properly. It took months to get it sorted out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to get diverse training for our team members.


    Internet

Good training for the money

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Linux Academy has a wide variety of classes that aren't overly long. It is good for when you need to learn something quick.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes open source software changes so quickly that the classes can get out of date.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Linux Academy allows our staff to self-train on what they need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company has a need for a wide variety of open source training Linux Academy is very useful.


    Education Management

Great training and migration of skills platform

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of training and distributions with differences marked and access to the large team of experts
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I can currently see that would need changing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build on our existing skill set and proper onsite training


    Information Technology and Services

Great for GCP Certification

  • November 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Content is well written and tailored towards certification
- Provides linux environments for students on the fly, you can provision about 10 virtual servers
- Many learning paths available for anyone who is interested in getting up to speed with cloud and/or linux infrastructure
What do you dislike?
- I feel like their web user experience can be improved, but I feel the same about almost all mainstream learning platforms. I have yet to see a well-designed user experience on a learning platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Getting certified in cloud technologies offers a great advantage for consultancies and Linux Academy is a great tool to achieve that.